We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Value Inn Merced

2.0 of 5 1213 V Street, Merced, CA 95340 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn Merced
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
America's Best Value Inn Merced
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    32
    22
    37
See reviews for
45
54
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Quincy, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

One generally wants just to get a nights sleep and move on when staying at older hotels at this price point. I was very surprised to get friendly service and find that the room was in good shape and the pool and grounds kept up extremely well. Don't confuse this with 3 stars but the owners of this establishment clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salton Sea, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I reserved a suite for four nights. It turned out to be a regular room with a bathtub that had jets in it. Unfortunately the tub jets had mold and yucky stuff growing in each one so was unusable. The microwave had parts missing and didn't work and the 'bath towels' are nothing more than oversized hand towels. I spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Despite the negative reviews below we had a fine experience with Americas Best Value Inn. For $55 a night we had 2 comfortable double beds and enjoyed use of the poolside area, with complimentary breakfast hat included MYO Waffles! The room was clean and comfortable the area is in the middle of no where with very few dining choices around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
126 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Overall the hotel is not well kept, everything was old, used, paint-peeled, there were spots on the carpet - it just did not feel clean! Police came during our visit searching for some hotel guests, the place felt like a dive and I did not feel very safe there. Pool area was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southern California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Helpful staff at the reception desk. Good free breakfast (cold cereals, muffins, bagels, hot waffle, orange juice, coffee), though they ran out of items a couple of times and I had to ask the receptionist for more. Large pool with grassy area for sunbathing; unusual for a motel. The room's furnishing was a little outdated, but the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I checked in with my family for a one night stay at 11:30 pm on Aug. 13th. The room was terrible and poorly kept. (see pictures) Electrical socket hanging by wire, diaper under the bed, blood under the TP, Tub Filthy, Phones that did not work, and comb left behind by previous guest. Under no circumstances should anyone deal with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your bad experience, we take the responsibility this room it was out of service we apologize with you, however, you receive a refund right away. Unfortunately we have no more rooms to upgrade you on this day. Please one more time accept our apologize one more time. Best regards Jacky Portillo More 

Marin County, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Overall this hotel was a comfortable stay for a reasonable price. The rooms are a little old fashion but clean and stocked with the minimum amenities. The pool was nice especially for these hot summer days Merced experiences, there where plenty of towels so I liked that because I forgot to pack mine. The customer service was fantastic, the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a nice review Marina is doing on excellent job, I'm so glad she was available to assist you and giving you directions for this town. You are right our swimming pool is one o the best in Merced. Hope to see you soon and thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Merced. Best... More 

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I tried to check sometime in the afternoon yesterday after a long day in yosemite, however my credit card was not working! i started to freak out but the young lady at the front desk was extremely patient with me! she waited for me to try other cards and also waited for my husband to finally bring a working card!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great journey :) More 

Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This property appears to have been upscale many decades ago. It is a good price, but very poor quality. I posted a picture showing a broken electrical cover plate for an outlet with the sheet from the bed hanging close by. This is a fire hazard! The bottom sheet on the bed was too small for a king - it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First, we booked with an online travel site. We had two beds for 4 people for less than $55 per night. That kind of price allows me to overlook a few things. The room was clean and everything was on good repair except the door. It was bent a little and the deadbolt would not fasten. The beds were comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review of our hotel and what's around it. We are glad that you got to enjoy our pool, we hope to see you soon. Have a safe journey. :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Value Inn Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Merced

Address: 1213 V Street, Merced, CA 95340 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Merced 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn Merced Hotel Merced
Quality Inn Merced
Merced Quality Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay