We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Merced hotels

America's Best Value Inn Merced

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1213 V Street, Merced, CA 95340 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn Merced to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn Merced
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Merced
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ellen V
  • Overview
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    31
    29
    19
    33
See reviews for
41
49
18
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perhaps the conversation with the desk clerk behind a bullet proof window should have been my first indicator to leave as quickly as possible. It was late, the kids were exhausted. We dragged all our things into the hotel room where I promptly stripped the sheets to check for bed bugs... but I didn't get that far. As soon as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was damaged and filthy. The furniture was sticky with filth. The carpet was sticky with who knows what. The blanket was threadbare. The mattress was shabby and dirty. The drapes were filthy. The coffee pot, microwave and mini fridge were good. The TV was ok. The continental breakfast was the worst I've ever had. Sorry. This place is... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For that price you can't complain. This was an overnight stop while traveling from Yosemite to San Francisco. It was okay, we checked in around 20:30. A bit outdated rooms, but no negative experiences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You don't stay at this hotel for aesthetic pleasure, you stay because you get a lot of room for your money. The good: The room is huge and well-equipped, with plenty of elbow-room and a large dressing/kitchenette area with a microwave & fridge. It even has a swimming pool with a lift for people with disabilities, which is awesome. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merced
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

In general this place it's great. Marina you have good customer service and you know how to make the customers happy. Plus these rooms are nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this place. This is my second time staying here and I enjoyed both of the times that I been here. I like it here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a nice, review , is great to see you have a good experience at Americas Best Value Inn. Hope to see you soon again. Marina is an excellent worker and I'm glad she assist you with a great costumer service. More

Somerset
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This motel was great and conveniently placed near restaurants. We stayed here for Yosemite park which was only 2 hours away. The staff were great but in particular a huge thanks to Marina!! She was helpful in every respect and made our stay better than it otherwise would have been!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a very nice review. I'm glad Marina give you a very good service she is very friendly and she loves take care of our costumers. Thanks for stating at Americas Best Value Inn Merced hope to see you soon. Best Regards. More

Frankfort, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Where is the health department in this state??? We arrived late and once we found the hotel we were very tired. Otherwise I would have demanded my money back and left. Door entering the room was horribly dirty. Also the seal to the door was broken and we got to hear the train all night long. Four an hour I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Front Office Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

We apologize you have a bad experience at ABVI Merced, unfortunately if you probably forgot to request something quiet and you check in late, that's why you got a room a little noise but you always can request a quiet room at any hotel that you are staying if you requested on time. Regarding the training girl yes probably was... More

Cairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I spent one night there on my way to a camping trip at Yosemite. Might not be the perfect place to stay at, but if you are on a limited budget, I'd recommend it for you. The room's furniture looks old, but overall clean and breakfast is Average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for recommend our hotel, yes definitely is a nice place to stay on your way to Yosemite :) we are so glad you enjoy our breakfast, those delicious waffles ;). again thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. More

Vernazza, Italy
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Second time to have stayed there due to appts. in Merced. We had car trouble this time around and John was so helpful. He went above and beyond. Jacky and Marina are great too. So accommodating. Clean pool, clean room. Would recommend, especially for the price. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a nice review, I do remember you on that day waiting to get your car fix. We are glad you have a nice stay my staff and I we are here to help you, and all our guest. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards. More

Merced, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and great price, my family always stays here when visiting my son in merced. The staff always helps answer any questions and makes our stay very comfortable. The big clean pool is always a popular place for our family during our summer stay. By far the best price and quality in merced, convenient to our budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you very much to continue staying at Americas Best Value Inn. Our staff is training to make our costumers happy.Swimming Pool is ready hope to see you soon and you can enjoy it. Again Thank you very much we wish you a safe journey. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Value Inn Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Merced

Address: 1213 V Street, Merced, CA 95340 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Merced 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn Merced Hotel Merced
Quality Inn Merced
Merced Quality Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
America's Best Value Inn, is the "Gateway to Yosemite". Americas Best Value Inn is convenient to many local attractions, including Merced Speedway, the Applegate Park Zoo, the Castle Air Museum and Playhouse Merced. We are only a few minutes from the University of California Merced and the Merced Municipal Airport. Merced is about two hours from Yosemite National Park, Monterey Bay, the Pacific Ocean and several fabulous beaches. The nearby Merced Mall will satisfy all shopping needs. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. A free breakfast with hot waffles, blueberry bagels, four kinds of cereal, and fresh fruit is served every morning. Guests are invited to swim in the outdoor pool and relax. Business travelers staying with us will be pleased with the free wireless high-speed internet access and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms come with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also feature added amenities like large desks, microwaves, refrigerators and whirlpool tubs. The next time you find yourself in the Merced area, come stay with us and experience our fantastic value and superior service. Our team of professionals will show you why this is the perfect place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the Journey. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer