We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Merced hotels

America's Best Value Inn Merced

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1213 V Street, Merced, CA 95340 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
America's Best Value Inn Merced
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn Merced to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Merced
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Millie R Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    31
    22
    36
See reviews for
43
53
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Salton Sea, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I reserved a suite for four nights. It turned out to be a regular room with a bathtub that had jets in it. Unfortunately the tub jets had mold and yucky stuff growing in each one so was unusable. The microwave had parts missing and didn't work and the 'bath towels' are nothing more than oversized hand towels. I spoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the negative reviews below we had a fine experience with Americas Best Value Inn. For $55 a night we had 2 comfortable double beds and enjoyed use of the poolside area, with complimentary breakfast hat included MYO Waffles! The room was clean and comfortable the area is in the middle of no where with very few dining choices around.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
113 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel is not well kept, everything was old, used, paint-peeled, there were spots on the carpet - it just did not feel clean! Police came during our visit searching for some hotel guests, the place felt like a dive and I did not feel very safe there. Pool area was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Helpful staff at the reception desk. Good free breakfast (cold cereals, muffins, bagels, hot waffle, orange juice, coffee), though they ran out of items a couple of times and I had to ask the receptionist for more. Large pool with grassy area for sunbathing; unusual for a motel. The room's furnishing was a little outdated, but the room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I checked in with my family for a one night stay at 11:30 pm on Aug. 13th. The room was terrible and poorly kept. (see pictures) Electrical socket hanging by wire, diaper under the bed, blood under the TP, Tub Filthy, Phones that did not work, and comb left behind by previous guest. Under no circumstances should anyone deal with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your bad experience, we take the responsibility this room it was out of service we apologize with you, however, you receive a refund right away. Unfortunately we have no more rooms to upgrade you on this day. Please one more time accept our apologize one more time. Best regards Jacky Portillo More

Marin County, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Overall this hotel was a comfortable stay for a reasonable price. The rooms are a little old fashion but clean and stocked with the minimum amenities. The pool was nice especially for these hot summer days Merced experiences, there where plenty of towels so I liked that because I forgot to pack mine. The customer service was fantastic, the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a nice review Marina is doing on excellent job, I'm so glad she was available to assist you and giving you directions for this town. You are right our swimming pool is one o the best in Merced. Hope to see you soon and thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Merced. Best... More

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I tried to check sometime in the afternoon yesterday after a long day in yosemite, however my credit card was not working! i started to freak out but the young lady at the front desk was extremely patient with me! she waited for me to try other cards and also waited for my husband to finally bring a working card!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great journey :) More

Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This property appears to have been upscale many decades ago. It is a good price, but very poor quality. I posted a picture showing a broken electrical cover plate for an outlet with the sheet from the bed hanging close by. This is a fire hazard! The bottom sheet on the bed was too small for a king - it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First, we booked with an online travel site. We had two beds for 4 people for less than $55 per night. That kind of price allows me to overlook a few things. The room was clean and everything was on good repair except the door. It was bent a little and the deadbolt would not fasten. The beds were comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacky P, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Merced, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review of our hotel and what's around it. We are glad that you got to enjoy our pool, we hope to see you soon. Have a safe journey. :) More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

As we arrived the place looked like it would fall down in any second and we receive a room next to the freeway and trash bin where a man was going threw the trash. As I layed on the bed my body began to itch and i was unsatisfied with the restroom which smell yet no body in my family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Merced?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Value Inn Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Merced

Address: 1213 V Street, Merced, CA 95340 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Merced 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn Merced Hotel Merced
Quality Inn Merced
Merced Quality Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near America's Best Value Inn Merced