We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

#3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
225 South Parsons Avenue, Merced, CA 95340
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    80
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
66
53
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We stayed at this hotel during Parents' Weekend at UC Merced. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The pool was great. The breakfast was fantastic too. We have stayed here before and will book again when in the area to visit our son

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review

Greetings, We truly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us during UC Merced Parent Weekend was a success! We always enjoy having the UC students, as well as their families join us. Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The Hotel was booked and was unable to clean our room on a daily basis, which meant I had to bag up the trash and put it outside the room door, along with gathering dirty towels and washcloths and also stacking them outside our door. I had to chase down the maid and get to get clean towels daily. Mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review

Greetings Lynda & Ed, We truly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sad to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as anticipated. However, your feedback is more than valued, for this assists us with making continual improvements. We will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate departments... More 

Santee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Clean room, friendly staff, fair price and overall pleasant stay. Will book again when in the area. The complimentary breakfast could have been a little better with a wider variety of options, but was good nonetheless.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review

Greetings Roger, We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased that our hotel met your overall expectations. I am also overjoyed to hear that you plan to join us again the next time you are in the area! Thanks again, we all look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Quite satisfied with our stay. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was pretty empty - a Sunday night. Upgraded us to a bigger room. Free breakfast was fine. Not a fan of Dish but at least it worked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review

Greetings Thomas, We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased that your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. I am even more glad to hear that our front desk was quite accommodating. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon! More 

El Segundo, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Merced for the weekend for a college visit. Hampton Inn is always my hotel of choice and this one didn't disappoint. The room was as expected, large and clean, The beds were the typical Hampton Inn bed which means they were large and comfortable. The breakfast again, was typical of this chain.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
63 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We were passing through and needed a hotel for the night. The Hampton was clean and quiet (if you don't mind being near the freeway). Check-in and check-out were easy, staff was pleasant, and the bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

During our stay a local family member passed away. And the manger and her entire hotel staff bent over backwards to satisfy our unique and unexpected needs. From tape, to a needle and thread to the free use of a conference room with snacks ... the entire staff took the initiative to provide us superb and compassionate care.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Hill, CA, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Not the best Hampton in the brand, but fully acceptable. The place is clean, quiet and fairly new. WiFi is horrible, and I was disconnected frequently (laptop and iPhone). Guess I should have purchased the 'upgrade' connection.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

It was very clean, comfortable and staff were friendly and accomodating. We were here for a funeral and after checking out, I needed to stay another night. I called the hotel and they reserved a room for me over the phone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family; however, am sorry that it was during such a difficult time. We enjoyed you all as guests and hope to see you soon under better circumstances. Thanks again! More 

Victorville, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Don't stay in this Hotel if you are a light sleeper. Train comes through every night at 4:30 am. The Hotel was great overall. I wish that the Lobby had a bar but there are liquor stores nearby. My first night sleep was not great but by day two I slept like a baby. Hotel staff were amazing and very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay