We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn

Hotel website
44860 Main Street, P.O. Box 849, Mendocino, CA 95460 (Formerly Mendocino Village Inn)
Special Offer
Pets Stay Free!
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 23 Mendocino B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lucca l Santa Cruz, California
Review This Hotel

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    34
    9
    17
    19
See reviews for
23
107
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a sweet Bed and breakfast that is very simple, the rooms were very clean and charming and the breakfast was totally delicious! A great place for artist and eclectic types right in town and across the street from the ocean! We loved this B and B as it felt very homey and cozy, If your the elaborate type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For those, who love places with soul and history and home-made breakfasts, truly 19th authentic atmosphere and kindness owner's attitude. Yes, furniture in the rooms are really old, but they keep it in well condition and you can literally feel yourself back in hippie times! I slept on a high like-princesses-had bed, it was so much fun! I also admire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laytonville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We are long-term Mendocino County residents, and I wish we had discovered this wonderful Inn a long time ago. We found the staff welcoming and helpful yet not intrusive; the Inn was clean and well-appointed. We loved our room (back and ground level, sorry we don't remember the number) and the fire-place was easy to light and ready to go.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

First time at Didjeridoo to celebrate my birthday. Charles & Kathy were very hospitable. Once they heard it was my birthday, they gifted me with a bottle of wine from local vineyard. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated..bed was very comfortable. Very pet friendly and our dog was very happy to be there. . Breakfast cooked and served by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Osos, California
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Everything about this place—from the weary, weed-infested landscapes to the cracked and buckling front steps; from the filthy glass in the front door to the stench of wet dog in the entry; from the run-down common area to the reek of tobacco smoke wafting from the clothing of the staff; from the chipped and peeling woodwork to the to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I were on a weekend getaway to Mendocino, Lost Coast area. We were driving up the coast from San Francisco and visited a bunch of places along the way. We stopped at Mendocino and had reservations at Didjeridoo Inn. I will firstly admit that if you're not an adventurous person and if you're used to luxury stays,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review

Love having you guys! Come back soon!!! Loving-Kindness Charles @ Didjeridoo More 

Ukiah, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We love this place. The vibe is perfect, the bedroom (room 61) is really comfortable, and the breakfast created by Charles is divine. We don't eat wheat, and Charles always accommodates us with something delicious. If we could, we'd live here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review

Thank You! I woke up to a bad review but when i read reviews like yours I know who we are! Thank You for coming back and see you next time. :) Loving-Kindness Charles @ Didjeridoo More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

After travelling for almost 10 months around the world we were reminiscencing about great places we've stayed in and I was urged to catch up on the hotels etc. we've stayed at and the Didgeridoo was one that encapsulated our wander down the west coast of the US. We so enjoyed our time. We booked for one night but stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review

Wow. Thanks! Loving-Kindness Charles @ Didjeridoo More 

Greenwood, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This property is falsely advertised. The pictures online do not reflect the dilapidated and filthy condition of the inn: rickety stairs, run down furnishings, old linens, dirty and stained carpeting, spider webs and dead bugs inside the room, and the garden is a patch of overgrown weeds. There is no ocean view as advertised, but a street view. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review

I AM SO TIRED OF REDNECK CONSERVATIVES TRYING TO RUIN MY BUSINESS. A few things.... We do not advertise or offer AN OCEAN VIEW!!!! We do not advertise or offer ROOM SERVICE!!! OUR INN IS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL. Your the 18th terrible review we have had and you and the other 17 always show up with your conservative noses in... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Quite, quaint wonderful Inn...Great people to greet you. And the breakfast is one to remember...not your embassy suite food but real cooking...There are many choices out there to make, this one was definitely the right one for us...enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed :) Loving-Kindness Charles @ Didjeridoo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question