We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Manhattan Beach hotels

Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
84%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
monika_everywhere Wuppertal, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (318)
  • Photos (103)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (62)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    134
    29
    18
    10
See reviews for
117
63
28
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a two bedroom loft suite and were very happy with our choice. The suite offers enough space and privacy for two couples, has a kitchen with everything you may need to prepare meals. Breakfast is included and okay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is close enough to the airport to get there quickly but still far enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week with 3 adults and two small children. We arrived around noon and had a napping 3 year old. The room was not ready so the front desk took our cell # and would call when the room was ready in an hour or less. After over and hour nobody called so we called them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even thought the hotel is a longish walk or short drive from the Manhattan Beach pier, there are frankly very few spots where it could have been built much closer. The hotel is on Highway 1/Sepulveda Blvd., which is busy during rush hour but empty or reasonable the rest of the time. The rooms are well set back from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As title says part 2 of my Cali trip choose this hotel because I love the Marriott brand. Never stayed in a Residence Inn but was just as nice as I expected. Hotel was about 1 mile from Hermosa Beach which was very great. Only thing negative is there is no don't disturb sign which you would think why is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

toilet is very dirty! gross! No body lotion provided, toliet paper and towels are at a very poor quality and the fan is very lound in the bathroom. The phone is static. No hot water to make tea in the lobby and hot coffee is always running out. However the staff is nice except for the manage and an African... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence_Inn_MB_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Huang, I want to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not up to the level that it should have been all the way from the room cleanliness to the staff service. I will certainly use your comments as a training tool for our staff. We do research and review... More

Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Not a bad place. Rooms on the inside are much nicer than the place looks overall from the outside. Friendly staff, great breakfast included daily. Stayed with another couple and had a two bedroom unit. Very clean and very well equipped with kitchen, stove, fridge, etc. Great value for the place as well. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence_Inn_MB_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Dear John, I appreciate you sharing your comments on your recent stay. I do have a wonderful team here! They work very hard to take care of our guests from giving wonderful customer service to cooking breakfast, to cleaning the rooms. I will also share your review with our team as your comments really do make a difference! I'm very... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Residence Inn in Manhattan Beach before a cruise in early May. The hotel, generally, is average for this type of property. Meant for longer stays but good for families with big rooms, kitchens and free parking. The entire property seems like a former small apartment complex that had been converted to a hotel/motel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residence_Inn_MB_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Hello Foxymustang, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am extremely sorry that your initial room was not up to standard. Since we are in a park like setting it looks like a bird found it's way in through one of your entries. We do routine maintenance on all rooms here and... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Came in from the East Coast after flying all day. Pros: Amazing staff. Very friendly right from the get go. My favorite part of this stay, was the evening social they had right when we got in. That night there was free Chinese food and alcohol, quite a surprise for a wary traveler. They even had karaoke by the pool!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Residence_Inn_MB_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Travel-Girl4Lyfe, Thank you so very much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful review! My team is what keeps our guests coming back! We really enjoy hosting our evening social hour and getting to know our guests. We also have a BBQ on Tuesday as well. We have a wonderful location that is close to LAX, the beach... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The overall experience was ok. This is an older facility and the place was in an older industrial area. To no surprise, the interior of the room was average. Not too clean, but not filthy. I really don't have anything terrible to say about this place, but I would not stay here again unless there was a total renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residence_Inn_MB_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We don't want to be considered o.k., our goal is to wow every guest. I understand your concern about being next to a car dealership on the one side. The remaining sides are quieter as they... More

Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is great for both business travelers who need a home away from home as well as families vacationing in LA. The hotel is very clean and modern. We had a one bedroom suite and our teenage boys slept in the living room area on the sleeper sofa. There was a full kitchen in the living room area. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Residence_Inn_MB_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review

Hello World Traveler! Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay! I am so pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed our amenities! We hope that you and your boys will come stay with us again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
3:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Manhattan Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer