We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lost Hills

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14684 Aloma Street, I-5 Exit Hwy. 46, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Lost Hills
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    43
    52
    24
    24
See reviews for
53
36
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lost Hills
See the most recent reviews
Alpine, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The place had a lot of beetle-like bugs. Room was somewhat clean but definitely used my sanitary wipes to wipe down everything prior to letting my daughter tough anything. It's a typical highway truck stop-type hotel. As stated above, a large amount of bugs....on the floor, on the walls, in the bed, etc. Definitely need to do a bug maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Marjorie was very polite and helpful!!! I was so tired when I checked in and she made sure the process was very smooth!!!! THANK YOU MARJORIE. Also the bed was very comfortable and I do believe it was the best hot shower I have had in a long time. Very convenient location easy access to the freeway and near gas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Great price, clean room, and welcoming staff. After 6 hours on a motorcycle in 107 degree weather, complete exhaustion was close. This was a good find on the spur of the moment, and was an unexpectedly nice place for the $43 I spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacaville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We arrived late after a few hours of driving. The room was very warm when we entered, but the AC took care of that quickly enough. The beds and facilities were fine. We slept well enough to be rested and continue our trip the next morning. We didn't use the WIFI or try the breakfast. There are multiple fast food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Checked in the other day . Had a few questions and a small problem . Now Marjorie who checked me in was most helpful ! Seemed to take an interest in resolving my concerns . Sometimes service takes priority over price or location for me . Will return again . In these times where money matters and service is secondary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Ask for an updated room and then check It out. We saw two rooms, and passed on one that had squeaky beds. Marjorie checked us in and was so very nice and friendly. We were in 104 and the beds were new and comfortable. The rest of the room is mediocre. Flat screen tv with decent cable is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlosthills, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are updating our rooms, retiling our bathrooms, we have new queen beds, pillow top mattresses, we have also added items to our breakfast. Thak you again for your response, please come back and stay any time you are in the area. Harry More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Really rude staff - I was waiting at the check in counter for more than 5 minutes. I ringed the bell several times, but no one came. After a while, a staff (Tattoo on her arms) walks in and stares at me. No apologies or "how are you". - I get the card key and walk up the stairs and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlosthills, General Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your bad experience at our motel. The heat in the rooms and the bug in the toilet are all due to the summer heat. We don't know in advance which rooms will be sold so we don't leave the a/c's on all day. The crickets and beetles don't like to be out in the heat... More 

Washington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Key card only worked about once every 3 swipes. Front desk was reluctant to help. Room was about 90 degrees on arrival and a/c took about 4 hours to cool enough to sleep. Would never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlosthills, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

We are very sorry for any problems you experienced at our days in. We are trying to keep costs down by not turning on all the air conditioners, since we do not know which rooms will be sold during the evening. Energy costs in this heat are very high. Please also accept our apology for the desk clerk not helping.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lost Hills
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lost Hills
Motel 6 Lost Hills
#2 of 2 in Lost Hills
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
21.0 mi away
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Super 8 Buttonwillow
#3 of 5 in Buttonwillow
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay