We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lost Hills hotels

Days Inn Lost Hills

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14684 Aloma Street, I-5 Exit Hwy. 46, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Lost Hills to your Saves list
Days Inn Lost Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lost Hills
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
juanmotown San Diego
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
28
28
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as on overnight stay on the way to Oregon. The hotel had a nice person at the front desk but the room was poor. The bathroom floor had some kind of slippery substance that grossed me out. The bed was uncomfortable. The place was dirty overall. Honestly, I would recommend continuing your drive to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelanto, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here because I didn't have the hours to make it to Lebec. Only saw a Motel 6 across the way,flipped a coin...... Lobby/office reeks of cat waste. Room made me feel like I was on the lam in a Raymond Chandler novel. Close to the truck stop and Denny's. Staff was very friendly and accomodating,including faxing me a copy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your choice is staying here or sleeping in your car, choose your car! Besides being the smallest room I have ever seen, the room was dirty. The tub was black. We had to put a towel down just to shower because we didn't want to step on the black. Yuk! Plus my daughter forgot the digital camera in room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

motel very dated, bed was clean and comfortable but bathroom was disgusting too dirty to even use the shower, room needs a serious updating. exterior of building was dirty with litter all over the place. The breakfast was free but still didn't give value for the money. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Arrived at 1000pm and front desk was helpful and polite. Room smelled like urine. AC worked well. Several electrical outlet covers were missing and the hair dryer surge suppressor outlet was visibly burned. Very dated room and could use a simple remodel. Bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnlosthills, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any problems or discomforts you had with your room. Anytime a guest has a problem with a room the only way we can solve it is if we are told at the time of the problem. We are always willing to move a guest to a different room if unsatisfied with the first room.... More

tollhouse
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

During projects all our employees stay in hotels for the assignment. So needless to stay I stay in a lot of hotels throughout the year. This is by far the worst one I have stayed in. The cleaning came in even though I had the do not disturb sign up. They didn't even do a good job. The mattress was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnlosthills, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay, however you may have stayed at a different location. Our breakfast is from 5am to 9am and we have yogurt, 2 kinds of cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit, donuts, wheat bread and white bread, cinnamon raisin bread, 2 flavors of juice, milk and coffee. We don't have granola bars and never have.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Lost Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Lost Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lost Hills

Address: 14684 Aloma Street, I-5 Exit Hwy. 46, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Location: United States > California > Lost Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lost Hills 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Lost Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lost Hills Hotel Lost Hills
Lost Hills Days Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

See which rooms travelers prefer