We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lost Hills

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14684 Aloma Street, I-5 Exit Hwy. 46, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Lost Hills
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Marlys B
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    46
    23
    23
See reviews for
49
32
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great price, clean room, and welcoming staff. After 6 hours on a motorcycle in 107 degree weather, complete exhaustion was close. This was a good find on the spur of the moment, and was an unexpectedly nice place for the $43 I spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacaville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived late after a few hours of driving. The room was very warm when we entered, but the AC took care of that quickly enough. The beds and facilities were fine. We slept well enough to be rested and continue our trip the next morning. We didn't use the WIFI or try the breakfast. There are multiple fast food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
King George, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the second worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Ever. My father sat down in the desk chair, as the back was broken he rolled out the back of it and hit his head on the floor. Kind of painful for an eighty three year old. The plumbing in the shower was backwards. When I turn the knob towards... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in the other day . Had a few questions and a small problem . Now Marjorie who checked me in was most helpful ! Seemed to take an interest in resolving my concerns . Sometimes service takes priority over price or location for me . Will return again . In these times where money matters and service is secondary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ask for an updated room and then check It out. We saw two rooms, and passed on one that had squeaky beds. Marjorie checked us in and was so very nice and friendly. We were in 104 and the beds were new and comfortable. The rest of the room is mediocre. Flat screen tv with decent cable is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlosthills, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are updating our rooms, retiling our bathrooms, we have new queen beds, pillow top mattresses, we have also added items to our breakfast. Thak you again for your response, please come back and stay any time you are in the area. Harry More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really rude staff - I was waiting at the check in counter for more than 5 minutes. I ringed the bell several times, but no one came. After a while, a staff (Tattoo on her arms) walks in and stares at me. No apologies or "how are you". - I get the card key and walk up the stairs and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlosthills, General Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your bad experience at our motel. The heat in the rooms and the bug in the toilet are all due to the summer heat. We don't know in advance which rooms will be sold so we don't leave the a/c's on all day. The crickets and beetles don't like to be out in the heat... More 

Washington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Key card only worked about once every 3 swipes. Front desk was reluctant to help. Room was about 90 degrees on arrival and a/c took about 4 hours to cool enough to sleep. Would never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlosthills, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lost Hills, responded to this review

We are very sorry for any problems you experienced at our days in. We are trying to keep costs down by not turning on all the air conditioners, since we do not know which rooms will be sold during the evening. Energy costs in this heat are very high. Please also accept our apology for the desk clerk not helping.... More 

Orange, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you just can't drive anymore from the bay area to LA, this is a perfect stop. Reasonable prices, adequate rooms. Nothing special, but a nights sleep. Staff is very friendly, and a Dennys in the same parking lot is convenient. Breakfast in the lobby was better than expected. Would stop here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay