We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lost Hills

Hotel website
14685 Warren Street, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Motel 6 Lost Hills
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cheryl B suisun city, United States
Add Photo

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    23
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
10
15
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
suisun city, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to a dog competition at the end of May with my competition dogs. I had stayed here before their renovation. It was disgusting. The rooms were filthy and the carpets were so dirty after showering walking barefoot made my feet dirty! However, now the renovation is complete the rooms are nice and clean. My dog was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stopped in for an overnight and asked for a renovated room. The room was very clean and freshly updated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. This will be are go to stop for drives to L.A. If you want to be back from the road in a quiet location, room 235 is along the very back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Motel 6's in general aim for a low bar and make a practice of coming up short. This one is particularly bad--the room reeks of disinfectant and there is no wifi signal in the room. There's an old-fashioned phone but it isn't even connected to the wall! If you are expecting the typical Motel 6's dingy, dated interiors, uncomfortable beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaumont, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

should have kept on driving when we approached motel complete with security guard AND gates (24-hour). Terrible place! Neighborhood old and somewhat scary, shady people roaming the premises, bedspread had holes as did the window coverings, bed sagged in the middle, light of day seen thru door frame, ancient small TV and thread bare bath towels. No coffee-no nothing-coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay was horrible at another property. However, Ma'am I do believe you posted your review to the wrong hotel. As we do not have a fence at our property nor a security guard. We would appreciate the removal of this post as it does not apply to our facility. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

im so safe here and the manager and staff are very nice and helpful!! everything you need is very close.. this is a great motel and you cant beat it for the price ! I have been here many times and I don't have to worry about anything stolen by the maids...im comfortable and if I need anything , some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we strive to make our guests feel safe and comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed here because I was on a long drive and needed a break. This is about the only excuse I can think of for staying here other than it is cheap. I could hear my neighbors taking though the locked connecting door. Beds were hard and the bed cover has very recognizable stains. I will spare you the details.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do have an on site staff 24hours daily. If you are ever passing through again we would be happy to show you some rooms in different areas of the... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Better than average for a Motel 6. Rooms are clean and the property is relativly new and well maintained. Staff are friendly, and the rates ($45 weekdays and $50 weekends) can't be beat. Ask for the 'Freeway Offer" for a $5 reduction on the price. There are no coffeemakers in the rooms (not unreasonable for a $40 a night hotel),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever passing through again we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Sacramento,Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here because it was late and I got really tired. I paid a really good rate . Room was clean. Staff was very nice. Coffee in the morning. Checking out was fast and easy. I would recommend this motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Gardena, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Decent rooms..seemed like most who stayed there were all blue collar working folk..make sure u ask for the freeway rate otherwise u will pay the 49.99 plus tax..if u ask for the freeway rate its 10 bucks cheaper..lots of fast food around u too..im working in the area so I will b there for the next 3 weeks..

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you will be staying with us for an extended amount of time. Please let us know at the front desk if you need anything in the time you are here with us. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Sacramento,Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

I was heading north on interstate 5 and got really tired so I decided to stop. I first went to the Days Inn but they were a little pricey. Came over to the Motel 6 and got a really good rate , nice staff, clean room and was on my way again the next morning. Worked out perfect for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerest, Jackie Mooers Azure Hotel Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay