We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lost Hills

Hotel website
14685 Warren Street, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Motel 6 Lost Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
alipscomb Dallas, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    23
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
10
16
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Husband and I stayed here for 1 night while traveling. Just wanted a shower and sleep. Room looked ok at first, but I went to take a shower and knob was broke. Called front desk, she sent maintenance, and he said "knob is broke"......told husband to go to front desk to get new room..husband got keys, came back we moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stopped here because of all the road construction delays, and boy am I glad I did! This is by far one of the best Motel 6 locations I have stayed at. (I have stayed at a lot.) The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and welcoming. They have recently had their rooms renovated. Everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room. We are on our way to the coast and needed to stop. No problem getting a room, but the area looks very busy. Every type of fast food is around this area right off Route 5. Bed is comfortable - a/c works ( not too noisy ), and the microwave and fridge are functional. They try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we thrive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

suisun city, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I went to a dog competition at the end of May with my competition dogs. I had stayed here before their renovation. It was disgusting. The rooms were filthy and the carpets were so dirty after showering walking barefoot made my feet dirty! However, now the renovation is complete the rooms are nice and clean. My dog was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our renovations. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we strive to make our customers as comfortable and welcomed as possible. We certainly hope to see you in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stopped in for an overnight and asked for a renovated room. The room was very clean and freshly updated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. This will be are go to stop for drives to L.A. If you want to be back from the road in a quiet location, room 235 is along the very back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Motel 6's in general aim for a low bar and make a practice of coming up short. This one is particularly bad--the room reeks of disinfectant and there is no wifi signal in the room. There's an old-fashioned phone but it isn't even connected to the wall! If you are expecting the typical Motel 6's dingy, dated interiors, uncomfortable beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during the course of your stay. I can assure you these concerns will immediately be reported to our upper management staff members. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another... More 

Beaumont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

should have kept on driving when we approached motel complete with security guard AND gates (24-hour). Terrible place! Neighborhood old and somewhat scary, shady people roaming the premises, bedspread had holes as did the window coverings, bed sagged in the middle, light of day seen thru door frame, ancient small TV and thread bare bath towels. No coffee-no nothing-coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay was horrible at another property. However, Ma'am I do believe you posted your review to the wrong hotel. As we do not have a fence at our property nor a security guard. We would appreciate the removal of this post as it does not apply to our facility. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

im so safe here and the manager and staff are very nice and helpful!! everything you need is very close.. this is a great motel and you cant beat it for the price ! I have been here many times and I don't have to worry about anything stolen by the maids...im comfortable and if I need anything , some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we strive to make our guests feel safe and comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed here because I was on a long drive and needed a break. This is about the only excuse I can think of for staying here other than it is cheap. I could hear my neighbors taking though the locked connecting door. Beds were hard and the bed cover has very recognizable stains. I will spare you the details.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do have an on site staff 24hours daily. If you are ever passing through again we would be happy to show you some rooms in different areas of the... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Better than average for a Motel 6. Rooms are clean and the property is relativly new and well maintained. Staff are friendly, and the rates ($45 weekdays and $50 weekends) can't be beat. Ask for the 'Freeway Offer" for a $5 reduction on the price. There are no coffeemakers in the rooms (not unreasonable for a $40 a night hotel),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever passing through again we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lost Hills
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#1 of 2 in Lost Hills
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
20.7 mi away
Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
#2 of 5 in Buttonwillow
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay