We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lost Hills

Hotel website
14685 Warren Street, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lost Hills
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    23
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
17
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoy coming on Mondays I work for miller corp. And the gal that checks me in has my room key ready and sets me up in a room that I like rooms are well worth the price rooms very clean smells clean and my room very fresh thank you for making my stay as comfortable like if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed only for a night while travelling back to Houston, price was ok, but the room had a terrible smell, soo strong that all our clothes and pj were impregnated until next day, not sure what kind of cleaner they used, but we were really uncomfortable, almost sick! Had to stay because it was late, we needed to sleep and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Isabelm, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Husband and I stayed here for 1 night while traveling. Just wanted a shower and sleep. Room looked ok at first, but I went to take a shower and knob was broke. Called front desk, she sent maintenance, and he said "knob is broke"......told husband to go to front desk to get new room..husband got keys, came back we moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I stopped here because of all the road construction delays, and boy am I glad I did! This is by far one of the best Motel 6 locations I have stayed at. (I have stayed at a lot.) The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and welcoming. They have recently had their rooms renovated. Everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Very clean room. We are on our way to the coast and needed to stop. No problem getting a room, but the area looks very busy. Every type of fast food is around this area right off Route 5. Bed is comfortable - a/c works ( not too noisy ), and the microwave and fridge are functional. They try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we thrive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

suisun city, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I went to a dog competition at the end of May with my competition dogs. I had stayed here before their renovation. It was disgusting. The rooms were filthy and the carpets were so dirty after showering walking barefoot made my feet dirty! However, now the renovation is complete the rooms are nice and clean. My dog was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our renovations. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we strive to make our customers as comfortable and welcomed as possible. We certainly hope to see you in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stopped in for an overnight and asked for a renovated room. The room was very clean and freshly updated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. This will be are go to stop for drives to L.A. If you want to be back from the road in a quiet location, room 235 is along the very back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Motel 6's in general aim for a low bar and make a practice of coming up short. This one is particularly bad--the room reeks of disinfectant and there is no wifi signal in the room. There's an old-fashioned phone but it isn't even connected to the wall! If you are expecting the typical Motel 6's dingy, dated interiors, uncomfortable beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during the course of your stay. I can assure you these concerns will immediately be reported to our upper management staff members. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another... More 

Beaumont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

should have kept on driving when we approached motel complete with security guard AND gates (24-hour). Terrible place! Neighborhood old and somewhat scary, shady people roaming the premises, bedspread had holes as did the window coverings, bed sagged in the middle, light of day seen thru door frame, ancient small TV and thread bare bath towels. No coffee-no nothing-coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay was horrible at another property. However, Ma'am I do believe you posted your review to the wrong hotel. As we do not have a fence at our property nor a security guard. We would appreciate the removal of this post as it does not apply to our facility. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

im so safe here and the manager and staff are very nice and helpful!! everything you need is very close.. this is a great motel and you cant beat it for the price ! I have been here many times and I don't have to worry about anything stolen by the maids...im comfortable and if I need anything , some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Motel 6 Lost Hills we strive to make our guests feel safe and comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lost Hills
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#1 of 2 in Lost Hills
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
20.7 mi away
Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
#2 of 5 in Buttonwillow
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay