We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Gatos Lodge

50 Los Gatos-Saratoga Road, Los Gatos, CA 95032
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Los Gatos Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    40
    47
    21
    43
See reviews for
48
31
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night, that was enough. Front desk was courteous but they first gave me a room that was completely being renovated. The next room....keys didn't work. Room was clean but very dark, small bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not as bad as you would think after reading the reviews. I don't find the reviews wrong but in all fairness it was a fair nights sleep for the price. Hotels in this area are expensive. So with that in mind you have to weigh that in. We are staying at a different hotel in the same town tonight but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, General Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the candid feedback, Tim. We really aim to provide our guests with a comfortable stay, so it's nice to hear that you got exactly that. Hope you'll think of us again if you're in the area. Take care, Cecilio Reyes - General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have been to this hotel a few times now and although our main purpose Is to visit friends in the area I can honestly say that the Lodge has become a part of the holiday itself. Our room is always spacious, and has comfortable beds, a decent size bathroom and an excellent kitchenette. It's also generally peaceful in the grounds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, owner at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

This means a lot! We really work hard to provide a comfortable, fun stay for all our guests, and I'm so pleased you've been getting that each and every time you've stayed with us. Here's to many more! 'Til next time, Cecilio Reyes - General Manager More 

Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff. Bathroom a bit small and older. Great lodge area, pool, and fitness room. Free breakfast offered fresh fruits, pastries, cereal, and more. Pet friendly. Grounds kept clean. Complementary water bottles. Walkable distance to downtown area which has quaint shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, General Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

Sounds like you really got to take it all in, Jeanne! And I'm happy to hear you enjoyed every moment. Thanks for making my afternoon a little brighter with this lovely review. Love to have you back any time. Take care, Cecilio Reyes - General Manager More 

Sand City, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not recommend staying here. We chose it because we were just in town for the night and it was cheaper then the other hotels and within walking distance of downtown Los Gatos however you have to walk over the freeway overpass of highway 17-not the safest! The lady at check in (didn't catch name) was super rude, she didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, Genera Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

I can certainly understand your frustrations with the booking situation here, Paige, and I apologize that you had to deal with that. This is why we always advocate booking directly through us instead of a third party, though -- it avoids a whole lot of hassle. We've spent much time cultivating a certain style here, and lots of effort has... More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Gatos hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms could definitely use some upgrading! The grounds are very peaceful. A little oasis in this very quaint town. Wish it would have been totally smoke-free. Breakfast was not a pleasant experience as people were smoking around the outside tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, General Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and kind words! I'm really glad you enjoyed your experience on the grounds and in town, though I am sorry our smoking policy wasn't what you would prefer. Currently, we ask our guests to smoke at least 20 feet away from any door or window. Your feedback means so much, I will make sure... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice place at a very reasonable price. The only negatives I found were 1) there was a frosted glass window in the room with no curtain that allowed light to come in (We blocked some of it with pillows) and 2) we had 2 beds one of which was right next to the air conditioner which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, General Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

Thrilled you had a great stay with us! Though, I do apologize about that window and the chilly bed by the A/C. If you stay with us again, don't hesitate right away to let us know if there's anything we could be doing to make your stay even better. It's so important to me that we're doing all we can... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stumbled onto this hotel by accident, trying to find something reasonable near Santa Cruz and found this. We arrived late and were promptly checked in, Ingrid was very helpful. The grounds are pretty and the pool is heated. At night it was peaceful and quiet. Music does play till 11 at the bar, we had the garden view room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, General Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

Thrilled you stumbled upon us, and thrilled, too, that you had a comfortable stay! Thanks for taking a moment to leave such a wonderful review. Hope we'll see you again sometime! 'Til then, Cecilio Reyes - General Manager More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the atmosphere, the staff was friendly, the grounds were nice and clean. The rooms were large and clean. The beds are nice ! The only thing we did not like was our AC didn't work. Being that during the day it was 106 the AC needs to work ! they said they would look into it and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, General Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

Apologies about the A/C unit, Charles -- though, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I'm not sure why that unit wasn't repaired promptly, but I'll be sure to check with my staff to see where the ball was dropped. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your experience further. Take care, Cecilio Reyes... More 

Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was so soft I fell off the side of it while trying to put shoes on the first day I was here. Wifi ONLY sort of works between 10am and 3pm, the rest of the time, you can't maintain a connection long enough to retrieve email on any device, even with a travel router to help the fluctuations in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ceclio R, General Manager at Los Gatos Lodge, responded to this review

Providing our guests with a comfortable stay is so important to us, and I'm disappointed that you weren't able to properly relax during your most recent visit. Apologies for that, of course, and thanks so much for taking a moment to provide us with such candid feedback. I'll be sure to share this with my staff to get us all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn Of Los Gatos
0.7 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos
Hotel Los Gatos
#2 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel
4.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay