We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Los Banos hotels

Red Roof Inn Los Banos

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2169 E Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Los Banos to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015
Lynn32655 West Coast, California
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    7
    3
    15
See reviews for
8
7
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here Feb. 12 and 13 2015 in a king standard room non-smoking. We found the room very smelly, the carpet was stained, the Jacuzzi tub broken and cracked and not too clean. The towels were thin and dingy. The next day we switched rooms to a less smelly room. The tub was stained as was the carpeting. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Coast, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Nice friendly man checked us in. Said Breakfast 5 AM to 8 AM as did sign on desk. Room key difficult to work, Ice machine broken. NO breakfast in AM. Rude lady at desk said "not enough people here" (MLK weekend) I told her we could not get internet to work, she said it is out... To bad as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yosemite National Park, California, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The room came with a hair dryer, pool, coffee maker, free wifi, cable, microwave, mini fridge, pay washer and dryer, and a breakfast of sorts. The staff was really nice, we paid practically nothing, and there weren't scoundrels walking around at all hours! The bad parts included a badly stained carpet, a grime in the corners, and thin walls -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We used this as a stopping point between the coast and Yosemite so knew it wasn't going to be glamourous but I didn't expect this bad. The carpet was dirty. The towels were threadbare and off white. I felt like I needed a shower after my shower. Breakfast is included but I am not convinced one Slice of dry bread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Los Banos hotels

Watsonville, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This place was a great place to stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were clean and spacious. Bed was clean and comfy. Everything was located conveniently in the room with the microwave and mini fridge. And the staff were the most caring and thoughtful bunch. Germaine at the front desk made this stay truly enjoyable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Spend a little more money & you'll get a 5star hotel in comparison to this germ infested motel. The place definitely doesn't look like it's pictures online. Well it has the same paint, bedding, furniture, fixtures, but it just doesn't look the same!!! The carpet is dingy and stained. The toilet was gross but that was nothing compared to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Horrific!!! Sleep in your car,it will be cleaner and more comfortable! I took pictures of the room to prove it. It has been in the high nineties and the window air only worked part of the time.If we could find another hotel with openings we would have left after the first night. The ONLY good thing the 3 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RedRoof I, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take the time to personally respond. I was disheartened to hear about the negative experience that you had at our hotel. We strive to make every guests experience as comfortable as possible and it is clear that we failed at our mission. The situation that you described with your room... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had one evening to prepare for a legal mediation and that meant finding a motel where I could print all emails related to the case. When I called this motel I was told that although they did not have a guest computer and printer in the lobby, they would print any emails I sent to them. The WiFi connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of our hotel. I am proud of our team for providing quality service during your stay. I'm pleased that you were happy with the WIFI connection, and that we were able to assist in the printing of the much needed documents & help you prepare for your legal mediation. I am even... More 

Lancaster, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife not too long ago and I must say this hotel is definitely worth the money. It has been recently renovated and the room we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The manager their was very professional, and flexible to make sure our stay was great.! Because of her and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your kind words on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed our location! We hope to continue seeing you stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn Los Banos. More 

Qingdao
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Unlike the Red Roof Inn at Rancho Cordova which had banner advertisement for $37 (visible while driving along I-80 in direction of Reno); but when I called front desk, room rate was more like $59 (the excuse being the $37 rate rooms have all SOLD OUT !!!) this Red Roof Inn @ Los Banos that I checked into Feb 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations in room #120, and the surrounding area. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Los Banos

Address: 2169 E Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Los Banos 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Los Banos Hotel Los Banos
Los Banos Days Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay