We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Los Banos hotels

Red Roof Inn Los Banos

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2169 E Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Los Banos to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
krishinojosa Watsonville, CA
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    6
    2
    14
See reviews for
8
4
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Watsonville, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was a great place to stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were clean and spacious. Bed was clean and comfy. Everything was located conveniently in the room with the microwave and mini fridge. And the staff were the most caring and thoughtful bunch. Germaine at the front desk made this stay truly enjoyable with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spend a little more money & you'll get a 5star hotel in comparison to this germ infested motel. The place definitely doesn't look like it's pictures online. Well it has the same paint, bedding, furniture, fixtures, but it just doesn't look the same!!! The carpet is dingy and stained. The toilet was gross but that was nothing compared to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Los Banos hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrific!!! Sleep in your car,it will be cleaner and more comfortable! I took pictures of the room to prove it. It has been in the high nineties and the window air only worked part of the time.If we could find another hotel with openings we would have left after the first night. The ONLY good thing the 3 of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoof I, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take the time to personally respond. I was disheartened to hear about the negative experience that you had at our hotel. We strive to make every guests experience as comfortable as possible and it is clear that we failed at our mission. The situation that you described with your room... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had one evening to prepare for a legal mediation and that meant finding a motel where I could print all emails related to the case. When I called this motel I was told that although they did not have a guest computer and printer in the lobby, they would print any emails I sent to them. The WiFi connection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of our hotel. I am proud of our team for providing quality service during your stay. I'm pleased that you were happy with the WIFI connection, and that we were able to assist in the printing of the much needed documents & help you prepare for your legal mediation. I am even... More

Lancaster, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife not too long ago and I must say this hotel is definitely worth the money. It has been recently renovated and the room we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The manager their was very professional, and flexible to make sure our stay was great.! Because of her and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your kind words on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed our location! We hope to continue seeing you stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn Los Banos. More

Qingdao
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Unlike the Red Roof Inn at Rancho Cordova which had banner advertisement for $37 (visible while driving along I-80 in direction of Reno); but when I called front desk, room rate was more like $59 (the excuse being the $37 rate rooms have all SOLD OUT !!!) this Red Roof Inn @ Los Banos that I checked into Feb 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations in room #120, and the surrounding area. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to room... More

Los Banos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The absolute nightmare of cheap stays in Los Banos. The management has been telling the guests they are repairing things but no way. Things are worse now!!! we thought we would try it one more time; bad TV reception even with cable, door locks lock you out and then randomly work. I had to threaten to call the fire department... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to do this online review. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.We are in the process of doing some repairs and changes in regards to the cable channels as well as replacing door locks, and correcting cleanliness concerns. Please accept my sincerest apologies for... More

Modena, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The motel was recently renovated; generally the quality of the rooms is far higher that the average of motels. Thnks to team member Marina for kindnes and perfect support. Higly recommended if travelling from Los angelese to San Francisco

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for your GREAT review on Tripadvisor! Our staff takes great pride in their work, and are happy to hear from guests on their experiences at our property. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn - Los Banos, and we hope to see you again soon! More

Los Banos, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The first nite we stayed the receptionist was very helpful. She was awsome but the second nite The receptionist was awful. The room we had on our first night was great and very clean but the second nite the room was unsuitable we switched rooms three times in one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof I, Manager at Red Roof Inn Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay on Tripadvisor. Not only myself, but my staff would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that incurred during your stay with us. We take any criticism received seriously and try our best to improve upon them, so I hope you can give us another opportunity to... More

Escondido, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms were dirty and disgusting and so was the property grounds. There was a giant cockroach looking at me when I opened the door. The A/C sounded like something was trying to crawl in. The carpet looked like someone had been murdered on it. There were shady people roaming around outside all night. I picked it because it allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Los Banos?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Los Banos

Address: 2169 E Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Los Banos 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Los Banos Hotel Los Banos
Los Banos Days Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Roof Inn Los Banos