We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
32
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped here on our way to Disney and was pleasantly surprised. the rates were fair, everything was clean and Danielle was super friendly and helpful. We really had fun at the pool (indoor). On our way back home, we stayed again, knowing we would be treated good. I highly recommend this motel. It is being expanded and remodeled. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Squaw Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were so disappointed this year by the hotel this past early spring. We stay for over 3 weeks and with the new manager the hotel has gone downhill in service. Even with the remodeling going on there should be adequate supplies and friendly interaction but that didn't happen. No silverware at times during breakfast, plus short on food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This rundown motel is getting a major makeover into a La Quinta. My one-night stay involved a hard mattress and a trickle of water pressure in the shower. The friendly and helpful night manager explained that they are re-doing the existing building top to bottom and adding another entire wing. Let's hope that all its problems disappear!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janesville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and it is located right next door to one of my favorite restaurants. The staff is friendly and professional, especially Danielle, although she seemed to be there for 24 hours this last Easter weekend she was friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so happy you loved your stay. Unfortunately this past week, we were under staff, due to unforeseen events. I'm pleased to know danielle and the rest of the staff, were able to accommodate you with all your needs. I hope you had a great easter, and we look forward to your return. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always try to stay here when we are in the area. Love this motel!! Staff is always so polite and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They are doing construction so it is a tad noisy. They are doing their best under the circumstances. Pool and jacuzzi and still open. Great rooms at a great price!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay, thank you for being such a loyal customer. Construction is under way, and with this process unfortunately comes noise. We are looking to expand the facility with another 22 rooms and add a elevator as well. The hotel was in dire need of remodeling, and the entire facility will... More 

California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Wasn't expecting a lot, but pleasantly surprised by the indoor pool and the staff responding to any of your needs! The manager is a very friendly person, and her father and uncle work hard, upgrading and maintains property! I definitely would stay here again if back in that area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Ralph S for your kind words, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate all your needs during your stay. Myself and my staff hope to see you again soon! Best Regards. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed here with my family for one night in February. Great hotel for a great price! Clear rooms, beautiful indoor pool and spa. Qick continental breakfast in the AM. Only thing to complain about is they are doing some construction on the place so it was a tad noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for comments in regards to your stay. I' am sorry that you experienced noise due to construction. I do hope you will return to see all the changes that are in the works. More 

Orange County, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We booked this with 3 requests under the comments. We asked for Handicap accessible, RV parking ands said we were bringing a dog as they advertise pet friendly. Vagabond booked the room with this in mind. We arrived and were booked into a second floor suite with no elevator???? There was no handicap parking because of a hotel addition going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. I sincerely apologize that your requests were not met, when you arrived. Since your reservation was a third party booking, none of your requests were received. With a third party booking reservation(s) are sent from the direct site which you choose to book with. Management... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We have now stayed here 3 times and the heated indoor pool is perfect and why we stop here. The pool room is large and decorated with plants which could use some attention.. Although I think using the name Executive in their hotel name is stretching it, the rooms are comfortable and bed avg. . Nothing luxurious but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you stop and see us when you're in the area. Thank you for your comments and concerns. We are looking into adding new, fresh plants to the pool area. But I'm sure as you've probably noticed we've been doing a lot of updates to the pool facility. Please bear with us while we gradually make changes... More 

Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years. This time (Nov 2014) I noticed that the carpets are worn (some have holes) and dirty and the walls are in need of paint. It's in need of some serious cleaning and updating. When we checked in, our toilet was plugged and there was no one to unplug it,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for your continued support to our business. I apologize that you had a unpleasant stay. We are aware of our aging facility and our doing our best to maintain the overall appearance, while the facility under goes construction. We plan to replace the carpets throughout the facility as well as update the rooms.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question