We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos

2.5 of 5 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
32
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Orange County, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this with 3 requests under the comments. We asked for Handicap accessible, RV parking ands said we were bringing a dog as they advertise pet friendly. Vagabond booked the room with this in mind. We arrived and were booked into a second floor suite with no elevator???? There was no handicap parking because of a hotel addition going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have now stayed here 3 times and the heated indoor pool is perfect and why we stop here. The pool room is large and decorated with plants which could use some attention.. Although I think using the name Executive in their hotel name is stretching it, the rooms are comfortable and bed avg. . Nothing luxurious but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you stop and see us when you're in the area. Thank you for your comments and concerns. We are looking into adding new, fresh plants to the pool area. But I'm sure as you've probably noticed we've been doing a lot of updates to the pool facility. Please bear with us while we gradually make changes... More 

Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years. This time (Nov 2014) I noticed that the carpets are worn (some have holes) and dirty and the walls are in need of paint. It's in need of some serious cleaning and updating. When we checked in, our toilet was plugged and there was no one to unplug it,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for your continued support to our business. I apologize that you had a unpleasant stay. We are aware of our aging facility and our doing our best to maintain the overall appearance, while the facility under goes construction. We plan to replace the carpets throughout the facility as well as update the rooms.... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The room was very nice, the bed comfortable. However, road noise awakened us repeatedly until we ran the fan on the heating unit. See if you can get a room on the opposite side of the building, away from the highway and you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate you leaving a review about your stay. I'm glad you found the room nice and comfortable for your enjoyment. I do apologize in regards to the noise you experience from the highway. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed here for a week, business and family issues. The room was clean, the pool was great. Danielle Garcia was at front desk always smiling and offered warm cookies. She also suggested the M&M's Restaurant next door very good. Thank you for a great stay. I will defiantly return. Cant wait to see the new place with the added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I thank you kindly for your wonderful review. So glad Danielle was able to assist you with your dinner accommodations. We definitely look forward to your return in the future More 

Highland, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I've stayed here before when traveling on business. It's comfortable and clean and reasonably priced. Downside is it doesn't have an elevator for the 2nd floor. The breakfast is average at best but their are good breakfast restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so glad we are able to accommodate your traveling needs. Thank you for leaving your comments in regards to your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The rooms were clean the front desk people were nice and helpful and they baked fresh cookies each day for free. The indoor pool was great. The news paper were free. Had coffiee in the room plus at the front desk 24/7. We were on the 1st floor good because no elevator. The pool was open 24 hrs with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy all are amenities, we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I will definitely address the issue with the owner in regards to adding more protein to our breakfast selection. We do hope to see you again soon, hopefully by then our elevator will be... More 

Davis, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Danielle was an excellent concierge. She was happily willing to go out of her way in order to accommodate our group's needs. She was extremely helpful. The indoor pool/spa were enjoyable. Nice large pool room, very clean. If you're seeking a good continental breakfast, don't count on it here. Unfortunately, personnel was limited to ONE that was required to handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

It's always a high compliment ,when a guest recognizes one of our staff members. I'm so pleased that we were able to accommodate your group's needs upon arrival. I do apologize that we were not prepared for your group during our scheduled breakfast hours. When a large group is expected, and staff or management is notified,we prepare accordingly. Providing extra... More 

Coventry, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was a one-night stay - arrive, eat, sleep, breakfast, check out, so sadly no chance to try the pool, which looked good. It was good to have a full size air conditioned en suite room after our previous few nights around and inside Yosemite. Check in was efficient, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast selection was OK. There was no microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

So glad we were able to accommodate your traveling needs. Thank you for taking the time to rate our facility, we appreciate you sharing your experience. Hopefully,when you are in the area next time, you will be able to enjoy are pool and spa. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I travel between Phoenix and Oregon and need a stopping place mid-way. Have been searching and searching for a decent place to stay and finally found one! This place was clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. Pet friendly, also, which was nice! Rooms are large with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Close to restaurants, shopping, etc and I even felt safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I' m so glad we were able to accommodate your traveling needs on your trip. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. In regards to our carpets we hope to start renovating in the near future. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos

Address: 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Exec Los Banos

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay