We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos

2.5 of 5 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
32
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't expecting a lot, but pleasantly surprised by the indoor pool and the staff responding to any of your needs! The manager is a very friendly person, and her father and uncle work hard, upgrading and maintains property! I definitely would stay here again if back in that area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Ralph S for your kind words, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate all your needs during your stay. Myself and my staff hope to see you again soon! Best Regards. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family for one night in February. Great hotel for a great price! Clear rooms, beautiful indoor pool and spa. Qick continental breakfast in the AM. Only thing to complain about is they are doing some construction on the place so it was a tad noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for comments in regards to your stay. I' am sorry that you experienced noise due to construction. I do hope you will return to see all the changes that are in the works. More 

Orange County, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this with 3 requests under the comments. We asked for Handicap accessible, RV parking ands said we were bringing a dog as they advertise pet friendly. Vagabond booked the room with this in mind. We arrived and were booked into a second floor suite with no elevator???? There was no handicap parking because of a hotel addition going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. I sincerely apologize that your requests were not met, when you arrived. Since your reservation was a third party booking, none of your requests were received. With a third party booking reservation(s) are sent from the direct site which you choose to book with. Management... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We have now stayed here 3 times and the heated indoor pool is perfect and why we stop here. The pool room is large and decorated with plants which could use some attention.. Although I think using the name Executive in their hotel name is stretching it, the rooms are comfortable and bed avg. . Nothing luxurious but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you stop and see us when you're in the area. Thank you for your comments and concerns. We are looking into adding new, fresh plants to the pool area. But I'm sure as you've probably noticed we've been doing a lot of updates to the pool facility. Please bear with us while we gradually make changes... More 

Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years. This time (Nov 2014) I noticed that the carpets are worn (some have holes) and dirty and the walls are in need of paint. It's in need of some serious cleaning and updating. When we checked in, our toilet was plugged and there was no one to unplug it,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for your continued support to our business. I apologize that you had a unpleasant stay. We are aware of our aging facility and our doing our best to maintain the overall appearance, while the facility under goes construction. We plan to replace the carpets throughout the facility as well as update the rooms.... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The room was very nice, the bed comfortable. However, road noise awakened us repeatedly until we ran the fan on the heating unit. See if you can get a room on the opposite side of the building, away from the highway and you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate you leaving a review about your stay. I'm glad you found the room nice and comfortable for your enjoyment. I do apologize in regards to the noise you experience from the highway. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed here for a week, business and family issues. The room was clean, the pool was great. Danielle Garcia was at front desk always smiling and offered warm cookies. She also suggested the M&M's Restaurant next door very good. Thank you for a great stay. I will defiantly return. Cant wait to see the new place with the added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I thank you kindly for your wonderful review. So glad Danielle was able to assist you with your dinner accommodations. We definitely look forward to your return in the future More 

Highland, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I've stayed here before when traveling on business. It's comfortable and clean and reasonably priced. Downside is it doesn't have an elevator for the 2nd floor. The breakfast is average at best but their are good breakfast restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so glad we are able to accommodate your traveling needs. Thank you for leaving your comments in regards to your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The rooms were clean the front desk people were nice and helpful and they baked fresh cookies each day for free. The indoor pool was great. The news paper were free. Had coffiee in the room plus at the front desk 24/7. We were on the 1st floor good because no elevator. The pool was open 24 hrs with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy all are amenities, we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I will definitely address the issue with the owner in regards to adding more protein to our breakfast selection. We do hope to see you again soon, hopefully by then our elevator will be... More 

Davis, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Danielle was an excellent concierge. She was happily willing to go out of her way in order to accommodate our group's needs. She was extremely helpful. The indoor pool/spa were enjoyable. Nice large pool room, very clean. If you're seeking a good continental breakfast, don't count on it here. Unfortunately, personnel was limited to ONE that was required to handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review

It's always a high compliment ,when a guest recognizes one of our staff members. I'm so pleased that we were able to accommodate your group's needs upon arrival. I do apologize that we were not prepared for your group during our scheduled breakfast hours. When a large group is expected, and staff or management is notified,we prepare accordingly. Providing extra... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos

Address: 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Exec Los Banos

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay