We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Los Banos hotels

Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vicki D Reno, Nevada
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
28
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean the front desk people were nice and helpful and they baked fresh cookies each day for free. The indoor pool was great. The news paper were free. Had coffiee in the room plus at the front desk 24/7. We were on the 1st floor good because no elevator. The pool was open 24 hrs with good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm glad that you were able to enjoy all are amenities, we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I will definitely address the issue with the owner in regards to adding more protein to our breakfast selection. We do hope to see you again soon, hopefully by then our elevator will be... More

Davis, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Danielle was an excellent concierge. She was happily willing to go out of her way in order to accommodate our group's needs. She was extremely helpful. The indoor pool/spa were enjoyable. Nice large pool room, very clean. If you're seeking a good continental breakfast, don't count on it here. Unfortunately, personnel was limited to ONE that was required to handle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

It's always a high compliment ,when a guest recognizes one of our staff members. I'm so pleased that we were able to accommodate your group's needs upon arrival. I do apologize that we were not prepared for your group during our scheduled breakfast hours. When a large group is expected, and staff or management is notified,we prepare accordingly. Providing extra... More

Coventry, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a one-night stay - arrive, eat, sleep, breakfast, check out, so sadly no chance to try the pool, which looked good. It was good to have a full size air conditioned en suite room after our previous few nights around and inside Yosemite. Check in was efficient, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast selection was OK. There was no microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

So glad we were able to accommodate your traveling needs. Thank you for taking the time to rate our facility, we appreciate you sharing your experience. Hopefully,when you are in the area next time, you will be able to enjoy are pool and spa. More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I travel between Phoenix and Oregon and need a stopping place mid-way. Have been searching and searching for a decent place to stay and finally found one! This place was clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. Pet friendly, also, which was nice! Rooms are large with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Close to restaurants, shopping, etc and I even felt safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

I' m so glad we were able to accommodate your traveling needs on your trip. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. In regards to our carpets we hope to start renovating in the near future. Hope to see you again soon. More

El Segundo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Have been a frequent guest at this hotel over the years. Staff has always been super helpful and courteous. We've held several kid birthday parties here too; again staff is great for such events. Rooms are clean and have everything we need. Indoor pool and jacuzzi area is great and very spacious, with lots of large beautiful plants. Recent upgrades... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff and myself we would like to send our most sincere thanks, for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are glad we could accommodate you over the years. Recent upgrades were made to both the pool and spa, and I'm so happy you were able to enjoy them. We hope to... More

Exeter, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My room was exceptionally clean, quiet and cool on a very hot evening! The staff went out of their way to make both of my stays on a Thursday and a Saturday afternoon comfortable. The refrigerator & microwave in my room were new, and everything including the carpet was in good shape. The bed was really comfortable. I'm looking forward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! More

Yorba Linda, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here two nights in early June. Pros: - Rooms were clean and large. - I liked the separate vanity area from the shower/toilet. - It was quiet. - I'm a light sleeper, but I slept well (except for the AC turning off). Beds were comfy - Since I don't eat much for breakfast, English muffins and yogurt was fine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. There is always room for us to improve and we are happy that you brought your issues of concern to our attention. Our AC units are programmed to conserve energy. Most likely this is why you were experiencing the unit shutting off. The unit however will not shut off... More

California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here one night during summer for a very reasonable price. The hotel was very clean. The room had good amenities including a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The included breakfast was mostly prepared items (cereal, bagels, & yogurt) as opposed to fresh items (like sliced fruit). But they did have a self serve waffle machine which the kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we appreciate the comments about our breakfast and will have a meeting with ownership to address adding a larger variety of fresh items to our breakfast. More

Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is one of those hotels on trip advisor I suspect pumps up their own reviews. We arrived at the hotel (garbage cans outside overflowing) and checked in. Desk clerk informed us the hot tub was broken. Not in their control, sure, but if you're passing through in the next couple of weeks and still want to stay here be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Our spa was in dire need of reconstruction and was not safe to use. Since then the construction has been completed, and is now in working order. There is no excuse however for our front desk staff to have been unapologetic or to have taken the issue of pest... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here on a road trip to San Francisco because it is about 2 hours outside of the city. We were looking for somewhere cheaper to stay for the night before driving in. For being only $10 more then a Motel 6 or Red Roof, it was totally worth the money. Our room was spacious and clean. They did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We are so please that we could provide a comfortable stay at a value you were pleased with. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hopefully next time you are coming through, we will be able to "wow" you and get that last star for our review, as always we appreciate your feedback. More

Do you own or manage Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos

Address: 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Exec Los Banos

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos