We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos

2.5 of 5 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Hotel website
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
#1 of 9 hotels in Los Banos
86 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel between Phoenix and Oregon and need a stopping place mid-way. Have been searching and searching for a decent place to stay and finally found one! This place was clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. Pet friendly, also, which was nice! Rooms are large with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Close to restaurants, shopping, etc and I even felt safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Segundo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been a frequent guest at this hotel over the years. Staff has always been super helpful and courteous. We've held several kid birthday parties here too; again staff is great for such events. Rooms are clean and have everything we need. Indoor pool and jacuzzi area is great and very spacious, with lots of large beautiful plants. Recent upgrades... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff and myself we would like to send our most sincere thanks, for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are glad we could accommodate you over the years. Recent upgrades were made to both the pool and spa, and I'm so happy you were able to enjoy them. We hope to... More

Exeter, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My room was exceptionally clean, quiet and cool on a very hot evening! The staff went out of their way to make both of my stays on a Thursday and a Saturday afternoon comfortable. The refrigerator & microwave in my room were new, and everything including the carpet was in good shape. The bed was really comfortable. I'm looking forward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! More

Yorba Linda, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here two nights in early June. Pros: - Rooms were clean and large. - I liked the separate vanity area from the shower/toilet. - It was quiet. - I'm a light sleeper, but I slept well (except for the AC turning off). Beds were comfy - Since I don't eat much for breakfast, English muffins and yogurt was fine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. There is always room for us to improve and we are happy that you brought your issues of concern to our attention. Our AC units are programmed to conserve energy. Most likely this is why you were experiencing the unit shutting off. The unit however will not shut off... More

California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here one night during summer for a very reasonable price. The hotel was very clean. The room had good amenities including a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The included breakfast was mostly prepared items (cereal, bagels, & yogurt) as opposed to fresh items (like sliced fruit). But they did have a self serve waffle machine which the kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we appreciate the comments about our breakfast and will have a meeting with ownership to address adding a larger variety of fresh items to our breakfast. More

Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is one of those hotels on trip advisor I suspect pumps up their own reviews. We arrived at the hotel (garbage cans outside overflowing) and checked in. Desk clerk informed us the hot tub was broken. Not in their control, sure, but if you're passing through in the next couple of weeks and still want to stay here be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Our spa was in dire need of reconstruction and was not safe to use. Since then the construction has been completed, and is now in working order. There is no excuse however for our front desk staff to have been unapologetic or to have taken the issue of pest... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here on a road trip to San Francisco because it is about 2 hours outside of the city. We were looking for somewhere cheaper to stay for the night before driving in. For being only $10 more then a Motel 6 or Red Roof, it was totally worth the money. Our room was spacious and clean. They did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

We are so please that we could provide a comfortable stay at a value you were pleased with. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hopefully next time you are coming through, we will be able to "wow" you and get that last star for our review, as always we appreciate your feedback. More

Squaw Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Luci Wood, the manager is considerate and accommodating. We had an extended stay of over 20 days and felt at home. The pool and hot tub are clean and perfect temperature. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

So pleased that you enjoyed your home away from home with us. We appreciate the recommendation and welcome you back anytime you are in the area. More

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I stopped for the night on the way up to Seattle. We are moving to Alaska so we had a big carrier on the top of our car. It was making a bunch of noise that day. I asked Lilly, the desk clerk, if we could borrow a tape measure. She sent Fernando out with one. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We strive to always provide excellent customer service to all our guest's. We have definitely shared this review with Lilly and Fernando, and they appreciated your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Benicia, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've stayed here twice and highly recommend it. Rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and clean. Best of all, the property is totally non-smoking. The staff have been very courteous on myvisits. My only complaint would be that there's no exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and for continuing to be a loyal customer. I encourage you to sign up for our rewards program. I will definitely pass on the complaint to the owner. Hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos

Address: 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Exec Los Banos

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Los Banos with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Exec Los Banos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer