We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos

Hotel website
20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    39
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
32
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very clean/nice indoor pool for kids/good enough breakfast to get you on your way. good prices especially if you do comparison shopping. from our area it was a good stopping point to the los angeles area on our way down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night (late April). Worst hotel experience I can recall, ever. Elevator was not operable, and no rooms available on ground floor, so I had to haul my 82 year old mother up the stairs. Doors were stacked in the hallway, room was in disrepair, construction started before 8 on Saturday morning and "hot breakfast" consisted of some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to be part of a reconstruction reality show than this is your place. You can walk through the debris and dust to a half refurbished room, get a "wake up call" from the construction workers before 6:00, have breakfast with flies all surrounded with the musical sounds of reconstruction! Well if you want to relax, STAY AWAY!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This was a stopover on our way down to Pasadena. After a long drive my son and I were looking forward to using the swimming and hot tub only to find them closed off and warnings about chemicals. I specifically paid a higher price for a hotel because it advertised these facilities. Construction in and around the hotel as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

We do apologize that you were not able to use our spa during your stay at our facility. Routine maintenance is done to the spa once a week to ensure cleanliness. Unfortunately it was brought to our attention that our spa was not heating, due to this unforeseen event. The spa was closed, for the safety of all guests. During... More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We stopped here on our way to Disney and was pleasantly surprised. the rates were fair, everything was clean and Danielle was super friendly and helpful. We really had fun at the pool (indoor). On our way back home, we stayed again, knowing we would be treated good. I highly recommend this motel. It is being expanded and remodeled. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your disneyland trip! I'm so glad your room was accommodating to all your needs. Our indoor pool is our main attraction and I'm glad you and your family were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again, soon. More 

Squaw Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We were so disappointed this year by the hotel this past early spring. We stay for over 3 weeks and with the new manager the hotel has gone downhill in service. Even with the remodeling going on there should be adequate supplies and friendly interaction but that didn't happen. No silverware at times during breakfast, plus short on food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We were awaiting the arrival of a bran new washing machine during your stay with us. Unfortunately the manufacturer took longer than we had hoped. But now a successfully new washer has been installed for guest's to use. I do apologize that your refrigerator was not working properly, if this was brought to our... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This rundown motel is getting a major makeover into a La Quinta. My one-night stay involved a hard mattress and a trickle of water pressure in the shower. The friendly and helpful night manager explained that they are re-doing the existing building top to bottom and adding another entire wing. Let's hope that all its problems disappear!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that the remodel of the facility affected your stay. We are trying our very best to make sure our guest's are properly notified, before arrival. A remodel to the facility has been well overdue, and all of us here at the facility can't wait to see the wonderful changes. Thank you for taking the time to write... More 

Janesville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Rooms are clean and it is located right next door to one of my favorite restaurants. The staff is friendly and professional, especially Danielle, although she seemed to be there for 24 hours this last Easter weekend she was friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I'm so happy you loved your stay. Unfortunately this past week, we were under staff, due to unforeseen events. I'm pleased to know danielle and the rest of the staff, were able to accommodate you with all your needs. I hope you had a great easter, and we look forward to your return. More 

California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We always try to stay here when we are in the area. Love this motel!! Staff is always so polite and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They are doing construction so it is a tad noisy. They are doing their best under the circumstances. Pool and jacuzzi and still open. Great rooms at a great price!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay, thank you for being such a loyal customer. Construction is under way, and with this process unfortunately comes noise. We are looking to expand the facility with another 22 rooms and add a elevator as well. The hotel was in dire need of remodeling, and the entire facility will... More 

California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Wasn't expecting a lot, but pleasantly surprised by the indoor pool and the staff responding to any of your needs! The manager is a very friendly person, and her father and uncle work hard, upgrading and maintains property! I definitely would stay here again if back in that area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you kindly Ralph S for your kind words, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate all your needs during your stay. Myself and my staff hope to see you again soon! Best Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay