We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    40
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
32
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Rohnert Park, California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Danielle - at the front desk - was so helpful and friendly. She made certain that our rooms were perfect and that we were comfortable. Since there we were a large party, she made sure that our billing was individualized and correct. She took the time to speak with each of us and answered all of our questions. Danielle is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Van Wert, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was very please with our stay here. We booked on Priceline and when we arrived the hotel was overbooked. They were great, front desk gal jumped into action and put us in a suite and even brought up all the extras we needed! The pool was open late(which is always nice for travelers)and the hotel was remodeled and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was only in town for one night and this hotel was perfect. I checked in after hours and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. All of the amenities were available as advertised. I found the 24 hour pool particularly nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very clean/nice indoor pool for kids/good enough breakfast to get you on your way. good prices especially if you do comparison shopping. from our area it was a good stopping point to the los angeles area on our way down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night (late April). Worst hotel experience I can recall, ever. Elevator was not operable, and no rooms available on ground floor, so I had to haul my 82 year old mother up the stairs. Doors were stacked in the hallway, room was in disrepair, construction started before 8 on Saturday morning and "hot breakfast" consisted of some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to be part of a reconstruction reality show than this is your place. You can walk through the debris and dust to a half refurbished room, get a "wake up call" from the construction workers before 6:00, have breakfast with flies all surrounded with the musical sounds of reconstruction! Well if you want to relax, STAY AWAY!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This was a stopover on our way down to Pasadena. After a long drive my son and I were looking forward to using the swimming and hot tub only to find them closed off and warnings about chemicals. I specifically paid a higher price for a hotel because it advertised these facilities. Construction in and around the hotel as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBVagabondInn, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

We do apologize that you were not able to use our spa during your stay at our facility. Routine maintenance is done to the spa once a week to ensure cleanliness. Unfortunately it was brought to our attention that our spa was not heating, due to this unforeseen event. The spa was closed, for the safety of all guests. During... More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We stopped here on our way to Disney and was pleasantly surprised. the rates were fair, everything was clean and Danielle was super friendly and helpful. We really had fun at the pool (indoor). On our way back home, we stayed again, knowing we would be treated good. I highly recommend this motel. It is being expanded and remodeled. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your disneyland trip! I'm so glad your room was accommodating to all your needs. Our indoor pool is our main attraction and I'm glad you and your family were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again, soon. More 

Squaw Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We were so disappointed this year by the hotel this past early spring. We stay for over 3 weeks and with the new manager the hotel has gone downhill in service. Even with the remodeling going on there should be adequate supplies and friendly interaction but that didn't happen. No silverware at times during breakfast, plus short on food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We were awaiting the arrival of a bran new washing machine during your stay with us. Unfortunately the manufacturer took longer than we had hoped. But now a successfully new washer has been installed for guest's to use. I do apologize that your refrigerator was not working properly, if this was brought to our... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This rundown motel is getting a major makeover into a La Quinta. My one-night stay involved a hard mattress and a trickle of water pressure in the shower. The friendly and helpful night manager explained that they are re-doing the existing building top to bottom and adding another entire wing. Let's hope that all its problems disappear!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBVagabondInn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that the remodel of the facility affected your stay. We are trying our very best to make sure our guest's are properly notified, before arrival. A remodel to the facility has been well overdue, and all of us here at the facility can't wait to see the wonderful changes. Thank you for taking the time to write... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Banos
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Los Banos
Travelodge Los Banos
#5 of 9 in Los Banos
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn
BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn
#2 of 4 in Santa Nella
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
#9 of 9 in Los Banos
2.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
8.8 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Nella/Los Banos
Motel 6 Santa Nella/Los Banos
#3 of 4 in Santa Nella
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maple Inn & Suites, Los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay