We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004 (Formerly Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center
Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center
Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    23
    25
    24
    30
See reviews for
31
23
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff wasn't friendly and pet charges were not upfront. Wanted $35 a pet per night. Really would be better if prices were stated clearly upfront. Location seemed a bit sketchy but I'm not familiar with this area so that may be why. Overall not happy with the facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rather disappointed with the hotel. The staff and lobby area as well as our room were very nice. The halls and common areas were very dirty and damaged and smelled quite bad. The breakfast was very good and the area clean, but the pool was freezing cold in July and was rather dirty. The hotel is built with a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish I would had read the reviews before choosing this hotel. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS PLACE. We arrived about thirty minutes early from our check-in time, and did not end up checking in until about half an hour later than THEIR requested time due to the "room not being ready". As if this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we do understand that we could have handled this situation better, I believe what the front desk was trying to say is that we have a maid staff there everyday to clean, however they are not available in the later evening and as we only have the one front... More 

Lemoore, California, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is convenient to Convention Center with many places to eat nearby. Breakfast is complimentary and included scrambled eggs and bacon. Hotel was clean and although near freeway, was very quiet. Wait staff very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate your patronage. Good luck in your travels. More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a short trip to LA in May 2014 (not August 2014, it would not let me go further back). When we got the room, we noticed the bathroom shower was not working, so they gave us another room. They asked if it was okay if there was a small hole in the wall (in the new room); they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this terrible experience, as you mentioned this was a year ago and this was handled immediately. we take this matter very seriously that is why we fully refunded you your money. We are very sorry and we took care of this that day. Thank you. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You'd be doing yourself a favor if you just steered clear of this horrid sack of a dilapidating pile of sticks in an earthquake prone area and go to another place, any other place. Horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible. Just... wow. Where to begin. Creepy staff, creepy locale with a creepy carpet-stained room. Well, but we WERE welcomed to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

I am not sure how to respond to this except to say that I am very very sorry for this most unfortunate stay, I am forwarding this onto the owner and request that this be reviewed. Again I am very sorry. Thank you for the feedback it help us to improve our service and make the necessary changes. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked in last minute after a long night on the town and the clerk was very helpful and was able to get me a very nice clean quiet room. Perhaps I got lucky given the location that I could even get a room on a holiday weekend, but I will be returning to this location when Im in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you, we really appreciate the kind words and your patronage! Please do come back if you are in our area. More 

Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Efficient staff. Adequate room. Excellent view of sunset over 101 freeway. Hallways to rooms had an incline or decline. Door threshold required stepping up to enter (watch those toes) and down to exit room. Mgmt did not allow breakfast items to be taken from eating area. This was a first for me. Very accustomed to bringing breakfast items on tray... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we understand that everyone a a level of comfort and we are very sorry that we let you down. We will forward the issues onto the owner and wish you good luck and safe travels. More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check-in went quickly. Room atmosphere was very good, quiet and relaxing.The stay in this hotel was outstanding, service was great, staff very friendly. Overall great experience and will definitely be returning again for future stay, and will also be recommending the hotel to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

We thank you fro the kind words and the feedback, we appreciate your patronage and hope that you do come back if you are in the area! Good luck in your travels. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

It's hard to be understanding of elderly people's problems while traveling. When my husband arrived tired and sick at this Inn, and I had locked our only car key inside the rental auto, we were most embarrassed. Yet the concierge/manager and her desk associate were remarkably calm and gracious to take care of our needs efficiently without reproach. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites by Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we do care and we thank you for the compliments, we think we have a great location as well right off the freeway! So glad we could help with the locked keys!! Please do come back if you are in our area, good luck in your travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#110 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Universal Studios Hollywood
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#182 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay