We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004 (Formerly Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We arrived and found one coat hanger in the alcove(not a wardrobe) .We had to share towels . The wash basin was in the bedroom. Neither of the bedside lamps worked. Drinks machine took my $2 and gave me nothing. No tea making facilities that we could find. There was no restaurant on the site and the local restaurants amounted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin A
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback and we are very sorry, we understand that everyone has a level of comfort and with you it seems we missed the mark, we hope that you found a hotel that was more suitable to your needs. We will forward this on to the GM. Thanks again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

I am an Account Manager. I was recently on a company sponsored trip to Los Angeles and my company had booked Quality Inn & Suites By Convention Center (250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004) for my 2 day stay. I checked in on the night of 07/27/15 and I woke up to multiple bed bug bites on 07/29/15... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Aman B
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the information, I am very, very sorry that this happened, we cannot rent the room under this condition and will make sure that it is taken care of immediately, we do have regular inspections and again I am very, very sorry that you had this experience, as I mentioned on the other review site I have sent... More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Staff wasn't friendly and pet charges were not upfront. Wanted $35 a pet per night. Really would be better if prices were stated clearly upfront. Location seemed a bit sketchy but I'm not familiar with this area so that may be why. Overall not happy with the facility.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, it is standard in every hotel to have a deposit for pets. Generally it is anywhere from $25 to $50 some even $100.00, however I am very sorry that you felt that you were taken advantage of and we will definitely bring this up and see if we can make some changes to list this on... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Rather disappointed with the hotel. The staff and lobby area as well as our room were very nice. The halls and common areas were very dirty and damaged and smelled quite bad. The breakfast was very good and the area clean, but the pool was freezing cold in July and was rather dirty. The hotel is built with a very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rp32015
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the info. We are under going a management change and we are making things better, we are very sorry for your experience and thank you for the feedback. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I wish I would had read the reviews before choosing this hotel. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS PLACE. We arrived about thirty minutes early from our check-in time, and did not end up checking in until about half an hour later than THEIR requested time due to the "room not being ready". As if this was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan Kenneth L
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we do understand that we could have handled this situation better, I believe what the front desk was trying to say is that we have a maid staff there everyday to clean, however they are not available in the later evening and as we only have the one front... More 

Lemoore, California, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Hotel is convenient to Convention Center with many places to eat nearby. Breakfast is complimentary and included scrambled eggs and bacon. Hotel was clean and although near freeway, was very quiet. Wait staff very friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley R
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate your patronage. Good luck in your travels. More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We took a short trip to LA in May 2014 (not August 2014, it would not let me go further back). When we got the room, we noticed the bathroom shower was not working, so they gave us another room. They asked if it was okay if there was a small hole in the wall (in the new room); they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ninilis51
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this terrible experience, as you mentioned this was a year ago and this was handled immediately. we take this matter very seriously that is why we fully refunded you your money. We are very sorry and we took care of this that day. Thank you. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

You'd be doing yourself a favor if you just steered clear of this horrid sack of a dilapidating pile of sticks in an earthquake prone area and go to another place, any other place. Horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible. Just... wow. Where to begin. Creepy staff, creepy locale with a creepy carpet-stained room. Well, but we WERE welcomed to the... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank kc m
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

I am not sure how to respond to this except to say that I am very very sorry for this most unfortunate stay, I am forwarding this onto the owner and request that this be reviewed. Again I am very sorry. Thank you for the feedback it help us to improve our service and make the necessary changes. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Walked in last minute after a long night on the town and the clerk was very helpful and was able to get me a very nice clean quiet room. Perhaps I got lucky given the location that I could even get a room on a holiday weekend, but I will be returning to this location when Im in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan L
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you, we really appreciate the kind words and your patronage! Please do come back if you are in our area. More 

Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Efficient staff. Adequate room. Excellent view of sunset over 101 freeway. Hallways to rooms had an incline or decline. Door threshold required stepping up to enter (watch those toes) and down to exit room. Mgmt did not allow breakfast items to be taken from eating area. This was a first for me. Very accustomed to bringing breakfast items on tray... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank joycem605
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we understand that everyone a a level of comfort and we are very sorry that we let you down. We will forward the issues onto the owner and wish you good luck and safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#56 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#204 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#114 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay