We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tarzana Inn

19170 Ventura Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91356 (Formerly Days Inn Tarzana)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tarzana Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tarzana Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    27
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
18
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is not in a touristy spot, There are a few places to eat in the vicinity, but nothing to do within walking distance. The hotel is cute but old and the shower was very small. The beds were comfy enough and the AC worked fine. The pool is nice when the sun goes down. Free continental breakfast consists of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Augustine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After 2 nights we were covered with red welts and found dozens of bed bugs and their eggs on the sheets at the foot of the bed. We requested a different room but the hotel was full. Had to move into a different hotel that night. Management refused to refund our room telling us we had brought the bed bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Veeral P, Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Truly we are apologetic about the experience you encountered during your stay. We have refunded the night’s stay. Upon checking out, we fully examined the room but we were not able to find any insects of any nature. Our beds have a bed bug protector cover which prevents the insects to fit into the seams. However, we did find pet... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed for two nights in early June and didn't enjoy our stay. Where shall I start? 1. On arrival we were told the swimming pool area was closed because they were storing new furniture next to the pool. It remained closed for the duration of our stay. 2. We found a previous guest's dirty underwear on the floor in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I can't say enough about the helpful and accommodating staff at the Tarzana Inn. There were renovations going on during my stay, but my room was clean and away from the noise. The location couldn't be better, with a large number of stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Not the Ritz, but if you want to stay in Tarzana on a budget, this place is just fine. I really liked the gentleman who checked us in (probably the owner). He was calm, courteous, efficient and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

the front desk staff were very nice and helpful. It was convenient to the providence hospital! I would stay there again our room was clean pretty standard. Our only issue was some guy who kept knocking on our door instead of the room he actually meant to be at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Based on some negative reviews I hesitantly booked at Tarzana Inn, however I was pleased with my stay. I ended up with a king bed, floor-level room facing the parking lot. PROS: -Spacious. (Although humorously so in the "hallway" with mini fridge while the bath was no more than 3 feet wide and 8 feet long). -Great location. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Love Tarzana Inn. Centrally located in the Valley and on Ventura Blvd.and in a safe, relatively quiet location. The rooms are nice. The only problem when I was there was the hot water heater broke down but the weather was warm so not too bad,and the staff provided a discount for the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a horribly small, outdated, unfriendly and a ripoff! Got there, checked in with a very unfriendly night clerk. There were scary looking people hanging out in the common area. Was told it was pet friendly. After an uncomfortable night in the tiny room with the tiny bathroom and old shower, went to take my dog out. I walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Have stayed at the Tarzana Inn about 4 times how while visiting our kids. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Beds are very good. We do not partake in the breakfast they offer, it is very basic. The is a great little breakfast place just steps away. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#152 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#162 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldpo...
#121 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#61 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay