We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tarzana Inn

19170 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91356 (Formerly Days Inn Tarzana)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tarzana Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    29
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
38
19
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

this hotel is not disabled friendly. no elevator to second floor. no railing in shower or bath room. room are older looking. and desk staff are not accomdating. i weould not recommend this hotel to anyone the management did nothing to correct my concerns im surprize that they get away with things

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for a family event. I stayed three nights, and had booked several rooms. The front desk were very nice and helpful. Be sure to book one of the newer updated rooms. The newer rooms look almost boutiquish. Cool shower head too. Most of the ground floor rooms will hear voices passing in the halls, so if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The newly remodeled rooms are pretty nice and the older rooms are pretty nice as well.. The office staff as well as the maids are very nice and professional. They keep up with cleaning the pool and the rooms.. The maids are very nice and come to my room daily to see if anything needs to be done I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is where we needed to be, so I was expecting something much less and was very pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the bed and quality of the linens. There were even toiletries. Much nicer than the $99 price tag would lead you to believe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the luxury room overlook the pool. The room has been remodeled so it was quite clean and everything is brand new. Very nice room but quite noisy from having thin walls and so forth that we could hear noise from people talking, walking by and in the morning when the cleaning lady pushing the cart...Basically nice room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veeral P, Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed our brand new rooms! We apologize about the mediocre breakfast but you will be glad to know that in the near future we are going to upgrade our breakfast items. Also, we have recently taken care of the Wi-Fi issue so the next time you stay with us it will not be a... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't sure what to expect from a $99 a night motel, but this place was clean and comfortable and welcoming. Comfy beds, classy lobby, good shower. The breakfast was nothing special but free food is always great. Free wifi. Cute pool. We enjoyed it a lot and would totally return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is not in a touristy spot, There are a few places to eat in the vicinity, but nothing to do within walking distance. The hotel is cute but old and the shower was very small. The beds were comfy enough and the AC worked fine. The pool is nice when the sun goes down. Free continental breakfast consists of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Augustine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

After 2 nights we were covered with red welts and found dozens of bed bugs and their eggs on the sheets at the foot of the bed. We requested a different room but the hotel was full. Had to move into a different hotel that night. Management refused to refund our room telling us we had brought the bed bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Veeral P, Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Truly we are apologetic about the experience you encountered during your stay. We have refunded the night’s stay. Upon checking out, we fully examined the room but we were not able to find any insects of any nature. Our beds have a bed bug protector cover which prevents the insects to fit into the seams. However, we did find pet... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed for two nights in early June and didn't enjoy our stay. Where shall I start? 1. On arrival we were told the swimming pool area was closed because they were storing new furniture next to the pool. It remained closed for the duration of our stay. 2. We found a previous guest's dirty underwear on the floor in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I can't say enough about the helpful and accommodating staff at the Tarzana Inn. There were renovations going on during my stay, but my room was clean and away from the noise. The location couldn't be better, with a large number of stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#155 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#170 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#65 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldpo...
#117 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay