We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

3.5 of 5 601 S. Palos Verdes Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    136
    74
    22
    26
See reviews for
79
128
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
bakersfield, CA.
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

The room was attractive and clean, evening staff member Edison was very nice with a professional demeanor. It stayed very quiet making for a restful evening. Hotels I have noticed in the area are more of an older motel feeling. None of which I would stay in. I felt very safe and comfortable. Complimentary underground parking was a plus. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly they need work on some things. There was only one staff member that actually seemed interested in helping me, I believe his name was Nick, But overall I did not feel welcome at all. The evening staff are definitely more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a weekend at this property while visiting family members in Torrance. The hotel is right on the historic LA Waterfront. Its a very interesting mix of the utilitarian brutality of the working LA port as well as some charming elements surrounding. It is understandably a popular hotel for the night before people leave on a cruise. The cruise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bspitt, Thank you for choosing us! We understand that you have many choices to choose from which is why we appreciate your decision. We truly hope that we have lived up to your expectations. We understand our need for updating and are very excited for upcoming renovations this year! It will only get better from here. Thank you for... More 

Orillia, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel, just 2 minutes from the Pier in San Pedro. They have a shuttle van that takes you to your ship from the hotel for $5.00 pp. We were a late evening arrival and were greeted by a very nice young man named Nick, at Reception who had taken the liberty of upgrading us to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear russell85, Thank you for acknowledging our great staff! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to make your stay an excellent one. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your honest experience on TripAdvisor. We have a lot to offer here in San Pedro and we're so glad that your experience was a... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel and I like the location, the cleaninless; however I dont think they have the needed resources to recover from a busy day the day before. They kept on telling me 15 minutes and 15 min came and went and they still didnt have the room ready. Their excuse was that it had been valentines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mayeta1, I apology for the inconvenience incurred during your check-in process. Although our check-out time is 12noon, we do have guests that extend a late checkout for various reasons. We try our best to accommodate each guest request and I am very sorry you had to wait for your room. We appreciate your loyalty and should your travels bring... More 

Payson, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing this review BEFORE we have stayed at Crowne Plaza. I am extremely upset and disappointed to read all the reviews saying I will be charged an additional $10 a night to get 2 beds. I fell that Hotwire should have disclosed that before we made our reservation. Does anyone know how to cancel and get a refund.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrigitteK0410 I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding with the extra charge for a room with two beds. Since this is a prepaid reservation, I would suggest that you contact Hotwire directly to rectify this problem. Sincerely, Sandra Sooklal Director of Sales More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brandon at checkin was extremely personable and helpful. So was the concierge who provided us with a $5 discount for nearby restaurants. Lobby area was pleasant. The room, however, definitely needs an overhaul. The carpet actually has a 7 inch square cut out of it where, I guess, they replaced that bit of carpet. Wouldn't be so bad if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WEsternGardener, Thank you for your honest review. We understand our need for updating and are looking forward to great changes very soon. Nevertheless, we appreciate your loyalty to us. The fact is that our team will continue to be the best of the best in San Pedro and will only get better. We hope that you keep us in... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can not say enough good things about this property. It was in a good location, the front desk staff always greeted me by name the bellmen also did the same. This just made it a more personable hotel. I travel a great deal and this is by far one of the friendliest ihg properties I have stayed in. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terri W, Thanks so much for the 5-star rating review! We are so proud of our staff for their continous dedication to serve our wonderful guests like you! We're glad that you experienced the best of the best and it can only get better! We look forward to seeing you in the future, the next time you're in town.... More 

Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attending an event at the Long Beach Convention center. Decided to stay in San Pedro because the area is beautiful. Enjoyed the short ride to San Pedro from Long Beach. Booked the hotel on Hotwire. Free parking and internet. Felt safe at the hotel, and surroundings. Hotel was clean and we enjoyed our two night stay there. Parking is at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bhillut, Thanks so much for the 5-star rating review! We are so proud of our staff for their continous dedication to serve our wonderful guests like you! We're glad that you experienced the best of the best and it can only get better! We look forward to seeing you in the future, the next time you're in town. Thanks... More 

Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked through Priceline so got a good deal ($75) on a one night pre-cruise stay out of the Port of San Pedro before a Princess Cruise. Emailed and was able to upgrade to a double room for $10 more for the night since we needed 2 beds. Check in was easy and painless. Woman at desk asked me if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear familyoutdoors, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the service delivered by the concierge. However, I would like to apologize that you couldn't fully enjoy your stay because of the noise coming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Address: 601 S. Palos Verdes Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay