We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
601 S. Palos Verdes Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay before going on a cruise. Location is good for that purpose. Cruise port is walking distance even though hotel charges $5 per person for a shuttle. The rooms were clean. The pool was warm. That is about were the positives end. There were no towels replenished at the pool even though we requested them several times during... More 

Helpful?
Thank redredwine74
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear redredwine74, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as these help us monitor and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to know that the pool facility and the room received are up to par. However, we are truly... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations, we still had a great stay. The rooms are clean and bright. The staff are very polite and professional. In particular, Lakia on reception is amazing. she is a shining star. Her service was so good, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. She was happy to go the extra mile to ensure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SRB8889
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on business because it was convenient. The staff were all outstanding. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation both in common areas and in the rooms. The older rooms clearly show their age, most notably with the lack of electric outlets/plug-ins for phones, laptops, tablets, However, due to circumstances, I checked out of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cherylmk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying for a couple of nights pre-cruise. Prices are lower than most Crowne Plazas and we got a much better price through Amex. On checking we asked about getting upgraded to Executive Floor and we were given a free upgrade. However the hotel is under renovation and the Club Lounge was closed. The room was basically very good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Booked through the ParkSleepFly program. After dealing with a lousy parking experience (too tight, no spaces available), we found out that the ParkSleepFly program includes valet parking. I didn't see anywhere on the documentation that this was the case, so that was frustrating. The hotel front desk gave us key cards that didn't work in the elevator, so we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank criticaltravelwriter
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear criticaltravelwriter, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the convenient location and friendly staff at the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It seems that we were not able to execute an... More 

Dawson Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

This hotel was very handy for catching our cruise ship. The room's air conditioning wasn't working so they gave us a new room with an upgrade. We were very happy with the overal service. The hotel is very close to the water and there are many shops and restaurants close by. We were also give a free shuttle ride to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon W
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

even though this hotel is under remodel they were still very accommodating especially when a water main broke. I would definitely return here again as we love the park and sale package. also there is a wonderful English pub right across the street. thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank reginamay754
Sun City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

A very comfortable and attractive room with a great view of the LA Harbor. Underground, reasonable and convenient parking. It's convenient to restaurants as well as local attractions such as the USS Iowa and the LA Maritime Museum.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oldsalt42
Indira P, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oldsalt42, We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your honest experience on TripAdvisor. We have a lot to offer here in San Pedro and we're so glad that your experience was a true testimony... Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I would say my first impression wasn't great - the reception staff could do with more training on better customer service. They came across very rude and stuck up. Restaurant staff were lovely and the pizza was amazing! The room was okay, however no storage for anything and way too hot. Air conditioning was rubbish. Room was dated, carpet was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cazzzie987
Indira P, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cazzie987, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest feedback comments very seriously and always strive to provided comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the restaurant staff and pizza. We are sorry we fell we fell below your expectation regarding the Front Desk. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of... More 

Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Decided to stay down towards the Port instead of fighting traffic everyday coming in from downtown and was happy with this hotel, nice layout and rooms were in decent shape a little dated but nice just wish they had a few more outlets the only ones were the wall outlets. Hotel and lounge were pretty good as well as having... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwhiteha
Indira P, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kwhiteha, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It’s great to know that your stay with us was a great experience and you enjoyed every aspect of it. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. I will be sure to share this wonderful comment to our entire staff to let them know they were so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#133 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#146 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
The Queen Mary
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay