We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Add Photo

1,243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    425
    534
    182
    66
    36
See reviews for
256
329
153
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1243)
  • Mar-May only
    (325)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (330)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (298)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice hotel and very reasonably priced. The beds are super comfy and the rooms are clean. We spent one night here, so we could be close to the airport for our early morning flight. The shuttle service was very handy. It is not the fault of the hotel, but the area surrounding the airport is not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found your accommodations comfortable and clean, and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of our shuttle service. I appreciate your feedback about the area surrounding our hotel, and I am pleased that you felt your rate was consistent... More 

Lima
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good option if you arrive in the night to LA. We choose this hotel because many people tell us about the time you waist in renting the car. They have a van from the airport. After good sleep and an excellent buffet breakfast we walk 2 blocks and pick up the car in 5 minutes..in Hertz office.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle from the airport, and that you found your accommodations comfortable. It pleases me that you had an opportunity to enjoy our breakfast buffet and that you found our location and its close proximity to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An overnight layover in LA brought us to the Rennaissance hotel. We waited for the hotel shuttle for 40 minutes while the shuttles for the other hotels passed us by several times, no fun. Check in was fast and prompt, excellent. The room was average only. Basic room you find at the Other hotels with only 3 star rating. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a candid review of your recent visit to our hotel. While it pleases me to read that your check-in was prompt, I am very sorry to read of the delay you experienced with our shuttle. This is not usual for our service. Furthermore, you may be happy to learn that our guest rooms will be undergoing... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for its location and the overall great reviews. I reserved one room for my husband and myself, and another for an aunt with whom we were traveling. The place was great, bed was comfortable, decor was modern, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The food at the restaurant was delectable and the drinks at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience. It thrills me to read that you chose our location for our great views and convenient location, our comfortable beds and our attentive ambassadors. Although you enjoyed your stay, it concerns me to read of the issue with your bill. I will be sending you a private... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed a night as my brother was in town for the weekend staying at the same hotel and I wanted to take him and his fiance out for that night so the quality of the broken cabinet door on the fridge, the pay as you stay wifi charge and the overly worn towels did not bother me as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience. First, I am very sorry that your stay did not reflect the level of service we aim to provide each and every one of our valued guests. Under no circumstance is it appropriate to promise our guests one thing and deliver another. I can assure you that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
428 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights to break our long journey home from New York to Melbourne, Australia. The room is worn and in need of refurbishment. Also, there is no free wi-fi in this hotel. Room service was below average. I get the impression that the house-cleaning staff do not value their jobs. Next time,we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing a candid review of your recent stay. You may be happy to learn that our guest rooms will be undergoing exciting renovations later this year and we provide complimentary WiFi in our lobby and public areas. Furthermore, all Marriott rewards members that book directly through our site receive complimentary WiFi in their guest rooms. I am... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst the hotel is a little aging (as I bet majority of the LAX ones are) - it's ABOSULTLEY fine and very well presented. I only stayed for 1 night ahead of a long haul international flight out of LAX which I wanted to be close to. Check in was prompt and efficient. A front desk personnel let me charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel and for sharing your positive experience. It thrills me to read that your short stay was enjoyable due to your prompt and efficient check-in, the fact that one of our ambassadors was able to lend their cell phone charger to you, and the ability to use the swimming pool at... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reached Los Angeles in the night and after 3 nights had a morning flight out, so we decided to stay near the airport and booked the Renaissance hotel. They have a free shuttle for pick up and drop. I called the hotel and they said that the shuttle was in traffic so I could take a cab and come,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit to the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. I am happy to read that although our complimentary airport shuttle was delayed, we were able to accommodate you with a cab and a meal credit for the inconvenience. It delights me to know that you found your guest room to be spacious... More 

Morganville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Maybe I am stupid, but I did have high hope when I first booked the hotel. I understand that hotels of this sort does not offer free parking nor free breakfast, but you need to pay for their WiFi?! That's outrageous! It is 21st century, people depends on Internet for day to day life! I would expect more for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. You may be happy to learn that all Marriott rewards members that book directly through our site receive complimentary WiFi. As for our guest rooms, I am delighted to share that they will... More 

Falkland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Renaissance web site boasts an outdoor pool but it is empty of water. When you complain, they send you to their sister hotel the Marriot which is at the end of the block from the Renaissance. The Marriot pool is lovely but inconvenient. The TV in our room was not working - we called the front desk but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a candid review of your visit to the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfortable bedding in your guest room and that you had an opportunity to visit beautiful Manhattan Beach. Furthermore, I am sorry to read of the issue with your television and that you were inconvenienced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay