We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

3101 S. Figueroa st, Los Angeles, CA 90007
Hotel amenities
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #97 of 328 Hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sandra V Turin, Italy
Rate this Hotel

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
61
14
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Turin, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean, the bed confortable etc. However, the structure of the hotel is not amazing (a swimming pool in the middle of a parking, no breakfast room - the breakfast is served in the reception, which is tiny, and ether you eat standing or you bring some food in your own room...). Some of the receptionist are really... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the location quite nice. We visiting our granddaughter (a student at USC) & the closeness to campus was a plus. Also, there are many average cost places to eat near by. We stayed 6 days & ate all our meals locally. Also, our room was large (2 double beds) & surprising quiet. The staff was friendly, especially Maria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was helpful and friendly. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas! More 

Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We search many hotel in Los Angels area before we start our travelling. There are many hotel with good review but we like this hotel in our list without any good review but when we visit that place is good enough for us. we fully satisfied with owner and highly recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate all of our guests feedback. It makes us happy to know you had a good stay in our property. We hope to have you return soon. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas! More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel....nothing special. Kind of worn out, not the cleanest, but it was cheap and a place to sleep. Breakfast was just some donuts and coffee in the lobby--no place to sit down. Basically just a convenient place to stay if going to USC.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate and value all of guests feedback as it is used for quality and training. It is nice to read your stay was good and you had a chance to try part of our breakfast. We offer more than just donuts. We also offer cereal, oatmeal, fruits, toast, and bagels and... More 

Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was average in quality, but comfortable. There was no place to plug in near the bed. I had to move the mattress and squeeze my hand through to an outlet. The wifi was OK. The room was not very clean. There was a hair at the back of the bed and one in the shower, and there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate all of guests feedback as it is used as training to improve on how to better serve our guests. We ate sorry to hear you had a fee problems within your Room. Please let us immediately of any problems you encounter in your Room so we may better... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, the rate was fair, and the service was fine. I stayed here due to the proximity to my son's apartment. During events and holiday weekends, the nightly rates can get really exorbitant, and the rooms nonrefundable, so be aware of that when making reservations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate all of your feedback. Our cancellation policy varies depending on events. We always let our guest know before actually completing reservation if it is non refundable in order and if they agree. We will not reserve a non refundable reservation with out or guests consent. Our priority it... More 

Livermore, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is that it was very convenient to USC campus and we felt safe walking back & forth a lot. It was clean, the staff was very accommodating to clean around our schedule, the beds were comfortable, and the room was pretty big. Having a fridge and a microwave was a nice bonus, even though... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a good stay in our location. We apologize for the inconvenience with noise of A/C. Next time you have a problem with anything in a Room please notify us immediately to take care of it or find a different option. We hope you will continue... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there with my son for his college visit at USC. We do not have special requirements, and this no-frills, reasonably priced, basic hotel, practically at the gates of the USC campus, served us just well and saved us both the daily drive to campus and the steep on-campus parking fees. Room and bath were clean and comfortable. Beds were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are hapoy to hear you had a great convinient stay. We hope next time you need a olace to stay and you ate within the area you choose us. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas! More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean place. Walls are thin, so can hear everything that goes on in neighboring rooms. Helpful staff, lots of food options nearby. Very convenient for attending events, meetings at USC. WiFi is spotty, works well once in a while.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay in our location. Our staff do their best in assisting all guests. I have brought it up to their attention we appreciate your comments. This information is used for quality and training purposes. We... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Motel style accommodation in the heart of LA next to USC. Since we were visiting to drop off our son to USC, this was the perfect choice. Free parking, wi fi and basic breakfast. The room is very basic - what i missed was the coffee maker and a safe deposit locker. University is a block away. There are several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (138)
Viewed
Other (36)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question