We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

#124 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
711 South Hope Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    240
    347
    246
    105
    65
See reviews for
141
185
83
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1003)
  • Mar-May only
    (284)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (199)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with a group for Special Olympics World Games. Hotel was being remodeled and didn't get done in time for guests. Re-Opened same day that large group moved in. They probably had no choice, but it made for a bad experience. Only two elevators working for entire hotel, which lead to long waits and mad guests. Bartender said elevators have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is only 2 working lifts in the whole hotel and you have to wait for ages to get a lift. I was only told 2 days before I arrived I would have to put up with this. Every guest is complaining. Other guests in our party have breakfast included and when i asked if I could have it included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We apologize for the elevator wait times as we are making every effort to mitigate. We have posted the average elevator wait time on all our communications as well as our website and we are truly sorry that you were unaware of it. We do understand that during... More 

Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I rated this hotel low-ish, primarily because I was there at a bad time during construction. The new lobby opened during my stay and things improved from that front, however having only two,operable elevators, was abysmal and it often took 20 minutes' wait at peak periods and weekends, and even then, there was no guarantee of getting into an over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the good as well as not so good. We highly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the elevator wait times as we are making every effort to mitigate. We have posted the average elevator wait time on our website, as well as in all our communications and we are genuinely sorry that... More 

Toronto, Ont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There may have been a time when this was a good hotel, there may again be a time when its a good hotel. But currently it is an uninhabitable mess! During our stay the hotel was fully booked with only 1 (of four) elevators in service. Typical wait times for elevators were + 20 mins. The coffee shop in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write; we certainly appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the elevator wait times as we are making every effort to mitigate. We have posted the average elevator wait time on our website, as well as in all our communications and we are truly sorry that you were unaware of it. We do understand... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very helpful. I locked myself out of my room 7 times in 3 days. They never seemed bothered by me asking for another key card. By far the best hotel I have visited for a conference. The Starbucks was just as pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and for the favorable comments about our associates. We at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown pride ourselves in providing world class service in genuine warmth. Looking forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travel More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a business trip and the reservation was completed by the business office. Room charges were supposed to be handled. When I got there, nothing showed paid and they were going to charge my credit card over $700 for the stay - no way. I was disappointed overall by the lack of knowledge, understanding and customer service for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share both; the good and not so good. It is through our guests' feedback that we can look to learn and make positive change. We genuinely thank you for your positive feedback on our newly renovated rooms and assure you that the new state of the art lobby and vibrant restaurant... More 

Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for the Anime Expo weekend and were warned that the hotel was in renovation and that we should expect delays in the elevators of around 15 minutes. But HOLY CRAP. Busiest weekend of the year, I'm sure, because of the Anime Expo and there was only 2 (you read that right) elevators working! (plus the service ones, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your recognizing the positives that have come from a significant room renovation and can assure you that the lobby will follow very soon. We genuinely apologize for the extended elevator wait time and having to walk 14 floors down with your luggage. We have made every effort to advise our guests in... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is under going a renovation and the lobby and its services were little bit confusing. The staff were trying to make everyone feel comfortable. Other than the over priced breakfast, we liked the experience at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and pointing out the hotel's centralized location and warm associates. We highly appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown. Till then, safe travel More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waaaay overpriced. The hotel is under construction so it took a good 15 minutes to just valet the car ($37 a night!! Highway robbery...) not to mention the 10 minutes we waited for the elevator to the lobby (upstairs due to construction). Breakfast was not included which I would expect for a $250 night stay. Very disorganized. The lobby called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. We are genuinely sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and was unaware of the parking fees. Although the elevator wait time is announced on our website and on the reservation confirmation, yet we do apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the lobby is under reconstruction, and check-in is at a makeshift front desk on the second floor, the gorgeous room more than makes up any shortcomings. Lots of different styles of foot just a walk away from the front of the hotel. (All proce ranges too!) Practically attached to a Macy's, there are also other shops in the vicinity.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. We genuinely appreciate your positive comments on our newly renovated rooms. Please expect more to come in the near future as we are scheduled to open our new lobby and restaurant this month! We look forward to your next visit to provide you with world class service and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Traditional Room (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#57 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
O Hotel
O Hotel
#155 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#33 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighborhood Profile
Downtown
Downtown Los Angeles is a busy metropolis of towering buildings, bustling streets, and industrial warehouses. There is a distinct multiplicity of cultures here with a growing influx of business professionals and hipsters. Many call the evolution of Downtown over recent years gentrification. New lofts, bars, hotels and restaurants are popping up regularly. Downtown is home to some of the very best restaurants in the city leading the LA foodie scene, plus it is the location of cultural and sports venues including the Walt Disney Concert Hall, the Staples Center, and the Coliseum at the University of Southern California.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay