We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
818 North Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn to your Saves list

At a glance

60%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Free Breakfast
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods
    Add Photo Write a Review

    323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Your overall rating of this property
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      95
      100
      71
      35
      22
    See reviews for
    84
    72
    27
    61
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
    Date | Rating
    • Chinese (Simplified) first
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Portuguese first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (323)
    • Mar-May only
      (82)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (85)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (77)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (79)
    All months
    Walnut Creek, United States
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    Some TV Remote Control buttons did not work. Free WIFI was not and not accessible. Shower door top frame was installed at level of my forehead. I hit my head twice after shower on this top bar. May not be installed to current code.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Dear Hesam; I apologize for our T.V. remotes not working correctly. In the future, please just contact our front desk and they will send up a new one for you. As for the wifi, at any property, Please call the front desk, sometimes its just a matter of selecting the nearest WAP to your room. I checked on the shower... More 

    Sacramento, California
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. They are quick to recommend and give directions to local eateries and places of interest. The hotel has parking (included in hotel rate), breakfast (waffles, fruit, cereal, etc.) and a fitness room. It is located in Chinatown, which is close to the downtown area. The only negative is the "low flush" toilet in... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you Ally A: Glad you really enjoyed your stay with us. The entire staff tries their best to make each and every guests stay and enjoyable as they can. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards and safe travels. Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More 

    Colorado
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Thank you! From the car attendant that greeted us in the garage, Joanie who booked our reservation, and the maintenance /housekeeping staff for making our stay PERFECT. This hotel is in our own personal top 10 list. As a minor suggestion; maybe go that last yard and add fitted sheets on the bed. We will be back! Thanks again for... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you JGC95: So very happy you enjoyed your stay. I will share your compliments with our staff. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate inn More 

    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The location of this place is so ideal, so easy to get on the freeway, and yet going down Hill St. will take you downtown. The rooms are no-nonsense, comfortable enough bed, and the service staff is really friendly. I really recommend this hotel for people that aren't going to be hanging out too much in their room, although they... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Hello Tania: Thank you for staying with us. Glad you were able to find all the places you needed to go to. We hope to serve you again in the future. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More 

    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at Best Western Dragon Gate Inn for 6 nights to help my sister settle in for her summer internship. The hotel was in a great location (right in the heart of China Town). Hotel was extremely clean and breakfast was great. Brenda leads her team by example when it comes to customer service. She was helpful providing local... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Hello Rupish: Thank you for your compliments. I will share them with Brenda and the staff. Glad we were centrally located so that we could help your sister with her internship. Hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More 

    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We travelled as a family with 2 elderly and 2 adults. We stayed for 7 nights in a double-bed room. It was clean and comfortable and just nice for 4 persons. It is nearby the Chinatown Metro which is about 5 - 10 minutes of walk, LA Union Station is about 20 - 30 minutes of walk, depends on your... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Dear Shoes Track: Wow!! 7 nights is a long time. Glad you enjoyed your stay so that you would stay a week. In the future, if there is something different you want for breakfast, just advised the servers, They will do their best to get that item to you. Glad you found transportation, food and markets all convenient. We do... More 

    Idyllwild, California
    Level Contributor
    40 reviews
    17 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This BW is located in the heart of Chinatown and is an older building that has been updated. The room was nice, and our two nights were pretty quiet (very important in my book!). The breakfast offered was good - pancakes, waffles, eggs, cereal, pastries, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Dear PCfan: Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More 

    San Francisco, United States
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

    The staff at the front counter and in the garage were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and while a bit stuffy nothing that opening the window a bit and turning on the fan did not cure. The breakfast was basic and economical. It was kept fresh and attractively arranged. A solid value for the price and a... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Hello Kimberly: Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. I will share you compliments with our staff. Hope to serve you again. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More 

    Bega, Australia
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

    Stay somewhere else. The rooms are stuffy. The breakfast menu says scrambled eggs, but they are not there and you have to ask for them and then you get about 2 tablespoons on a small paper plate. The staff were friendly but this is probably the only plus for this hotel. It was very disappointing as this was part of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    Hello Merryl: I'm sorry you found our continental breakfast disappointing. In the future please ask the managers and they will take care of your wishes. Sorry that breakfast made your mother have a bad trip of a life time. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More 

    Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

    2 reviews
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

    Stayed in Mid April 2015. Room was quite Big and comfortable. BUT Their service was really bad. The Ambiance of the place is quite not up to a Plus! Even their breakfast was nothing good... simply average. Their staff is very unfriendly and act as if they've paid us to stay, really unprofessional. I won't write down examples bcuz I... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

    We are sorry you had a bad experience. Sorry that we are so strict at the front desk however, these policies are set by the corporate office and we must comply. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    99 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (80)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (12)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (30)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (13)
    Viewed
    View from room (11)
    Viewed
    Dining (4)
    Viewed
    Other (10)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (19)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (5)
    Viewed
    Dining (7)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Other (5)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
    Metro Plaza Hotel
    #155 of 339 in Los Angeles
    3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
    Royal Pagoda Motel
    #140 of 339 in Los Angeles
    3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
    Downtown
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Downtown
    Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
    Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
    #92 of 339 in Los Angeles
    3.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
    Knights Inn Los Angeles
    #162 of 339 in Los Angeles
    3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay