We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 323 Los Angeles hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 North Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
56%
Ranked #98 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Cynthia E Reno, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (226)
  • Photos (92)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    60
    60
    27
    21
See reviews for
60
50
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and I needed a place to stay for a night and this location was close to the Amtrak station. We had no car so needed to depend on public transportation and the subway line was just around the corner from the hotel. The hotel staff went out of there way to make sure you were comfortable and answer... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia: Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. I will share with the staff you compliments. They take great pride in providing superior customer service. Safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front desk staff was always friendly at all hours. The cafeteria staff went out of their way to prepare a different breakfast for our group. The parking garage attendant was very helpful and attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Beverly: Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. I will share your compliments with our entire staff. They team takes great pride in providing superiour customer service. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

Palm Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, Los Angeles, California was very good for the money spent. I needed to be near downtown LA but didn't want to pay over 2 hundred dollars. The room was spacious and we slept well. Once we found where we were to park it was great and the attendants were very helpful. great staff. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Aileen: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. We strive to give our customers great value for their money spent. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
49 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, very good stay, was in the area for the Paul McCartney show at Dodger Stadium and this hotel is the nearest good hotel to the Stadium. Pricing while not great for other areas was to be expected given demand and location for this time period. Generally, while not expected while making the reservation, then parking charge was not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. We appreciate your kind words. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

Brockville, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Up until checkout, I was having a great stay. The breakfast was decent and the room was nice. The proximity to late night food made coming back from work difficult, but we dealt. However. We needed to arrange to split the bill. When we went in after work, the night auditor seemed confused to what we were asking, and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you find the process unacceptable. Howver, you leave us no choice but to charge your card. Yes, our night auditor did say you can split the bill with your roomate. However, your rooomate departed the property with the credit card. So we have no PHYSICAL card on the property to charge. We cannot charge a card that isn't... More

San Clemente, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location being near down town Los Angeles and Dodger stadium makes this an ideal location. It is a small well, kept, property with a good breakfast. (Will do eggs "your way" upon request.. Clean, quiet, good choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
baseboy, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property.. We appreciate your business. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

Corvallis, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, AC fails, toilet must be hand flushed, shower does not drain for 2 days , room stinks due to AC not working correctly, One stupid elevator that goes to floor it picks , and long line to get on elevator most the time, parking is an extra charge unknown until I arrived !! Room rate increases when they... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
baseboy, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patrick M; We apologize that you didn't not enjoy your stay with us. Let me itemize your issues here. 1. When there are issues with your room, please let the front desk know. If you a/c wasn't working properly, you just let us know and we replace your a/c or upgrade you to a different room. If you don't... More

Sonoma, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the interior of the building does show some age, the building is clean and well maintained. The linens and furniture were new. Excellent cable channel selection. The staff has to be some of the friendliest I have ever encountered. They were attentive and professional. The parking attendant from the valet parking vendor was quick to move and got vehicles... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dragongateinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our property the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. I will let the staff know you appreciate their great service. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

LOS ANGELES (CHINA TOWN), United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location. Near some of the best restaurants. Near bargain shopping. Real old world Asian experience. Near Korean Town, which has great restaurants also. There is easy access to the highways. The staff was very professional and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dragongateinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Dear George: Thank you for choosing our property, the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn.. I will share your response with our team. They always work hard to serve our customers. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

Mill Valley, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the hotel and the neighborhood clean and safe. I usually stay in full service properties since I travel often on business, but the convention in town limited my options this time. I was very pleasantly surprised to fined this place so close to the convention center.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baseboy, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our property a chance to compete with the full service hotels. Our staff takes great pride in providing great customer service and cleaniness to our guests. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Address: 818 North Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Los Angeles with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style
#74 Business Hotel in Los Angeles #98 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer