We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 323 Los Angeles hotels

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   777 N. Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90038 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hollywood) (Hollywood)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
41%
Ranked #243 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
tanni1804 birmingham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
10
25
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my son for 2 weeks. It's ok the rooms are big enough but at the same time the shower water full up the bath, window has things on it. There was nails in the wall. This hotel needs a redecoration that's all cause it has potential. The cleaners were great and the pool was ok. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was okay for the price. Short distance to walk of fame. The rooms weren't as clean as expected. The pool was also not that clean. The maids were working hard to keep the room clean. Stayed only one night. the breakfast really sucked. The lady at the front desk was just really rude and mean to us. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read EVERY BAD REVIEW and believe them ALL. I stayed here with my family 8/13-8/15 and it was literally the worst place we've ever stayed, and it is the ONLY place I have ever stayed where upon checkout, the manager (yes, Karen, who writes all the apologetic responses to the bad reviews) didn't even bother to ask me how our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The motel is not well kept. It is near the LAX airport which makes it somewhat acceptable. However, they do not provide transportation to the airport. I only used it because of necessity and the fact that I had a rental car to turn in the next morning prior to going to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Being from Las Vegas I've stayed in everything from $400 a night rooms to motel 8s and this is the worst. We killed five roaches in our room, when we brought it to the desk clerk's attention she shrugged & said we don't have bug spray. There's three of us booked for our room and all of our key cards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We greatly aplolgize for the inconvience you experienced while staying here. We are working hard on make our performance better for both the guest and us. Thank you for letting us know what you experienced while staying here. More

Los Altos, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night so I could go to a performance at the Greek Theatre. This is located about three miles from the venue. For a total bill (including taxes) of $92 I was not expecting much, but it was off-putting when you have to speak through bullet-proof glass to the receptionist. I did appreciate the many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the invonvience your stay had been here. we do our best to make sure that the customers are quiet at night. We failed to do that on the night you stayed and for that I apologize again. Your feed back will help us do better. More

Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I (frequent travelers) stayed here for one night. Our 'non-smoking' room had an overwhelming smell of smoke upon check in. When we complained to the front desk that it was a smoking room, we were told that the room was converted to a non-smoking room a few weeks ago and he couldn't get us another room as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the trouble you had at this hotel. We strive to make everyone feel welcome here and when these things happen we want to make sure it don't happen again. And we are working on a solution to this. More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I arrived from Ohio with an open mind having read some reviews that made Alkatraz seem more appealing. My room was clean, large, well appointed, and with a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave all in perfect working order. The bed was large and comfortable. The water was hot, the bathroom spotless and housekeeping were both very efficient and non-intrusive. Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karen A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We strive to have everyone enjoy heir stay and will continue to do so. Thank you again for the compliment. Karen More

California Hot Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had been looking for places to stay for the weekend for my boyfriend and our 2 friends. My boyfriend had business to deal with on Saturday morning so we were looking for something close to some sort of nightlife. We decided on Hollywood because of the Walk of Fame and the 20 minute drive to Venice. I looked every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the hotel. We are striving to make things better for the customers and we apologize for the check out ordeal. More

notre-du-mont-carmel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed 2 weeks in Californie and all our stay were on that category of hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have a good experience with the room 114. We first found ants in the bathroom. We told the lady at the front desk to check it out and when we got back, nothing had changed. The night after, I went next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you have had in our hotel. We are working hard to see that the problems you mentioned in your comments are being taken care of. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 777 N. Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90038 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Econolodge Los Angeles
Econo Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Los Angeles with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#243 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Hollywood CA hotel near Universal Studios Hollywood - Rodeway Inn The Hollywood, CA Rodeway Inn(R) hotel is located within one mile of Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Hollywood Wax Museum, Pantages Theatre and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. CBS Television City, Universal Studios Hollywood, Hollywood Bowl, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Los Angeles Zoo and The Greek Theatre are all within five miles. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer