We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 322 Los Angeles hotels

Staybridge Suites Chatsworth

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21902 Lassen Street, Los Angeles, CA 91311 (North San Fernando Valley)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Chatsworth to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #91 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jojofosho DeLand, Florida
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
33
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start off with, the rooms here are brand new and immaculate. Has a wonderful common area right in front of the room, and another be the pool area with grills and a fire pit. The free breakfast is not your traditional continental breakfast, its in competition with a nice restaurant. From Tuesday until Friday night there is also free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two weeks at Staybridge Suites and our initial impressions were positive--the front desk staff were friendly and helpful and we were pleased with the layout of our room, with a separate bedroom from the lounge area. The breakfasts provided were adequate for our needs but nothing special. The main concern about staying here is the other "guests".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this review

Hi D B, I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not up to expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments as this helps us to monitor and improve our services. What you are describing regarding the cleanliness of our lobby is certainly not up to our usual high standards. Vacuuming is done daily... More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Stabridge Suites in Chatsworth is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The furnishings were modern, clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The place was quite and I would stay again. It is close to the freeway and had nice amenities. The breakfast was not your usual bagels and muffins, but hot eggs, bacon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this review

Hi mightymo1961, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and letting us know that you enjoyed the breakfast and other amenities. We hope that we will see you again soon! And please feel free to reach out to us directly and we can put in a room preference request... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel again since my last review and I must say the experience was about the same. The service is absolutely great, the rooms have a residential feel and the price is right. If you need a "home base" while visiting the area and aren't concerned about luxury, this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this review

Hi griff72, We are happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff and I will share this information with them. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This Hotel is fantastic. The staff was very accommodating, and the service was excellent. It was my home away from home for nearly 2 months. I met a lot of great people during my stay and would without a doubt stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this review

Hi TJBoston, Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area! Thanks again! More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location was great for visiting Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Nice place for a couple with kids, big rooms and great included breakfast. Also a manager's reception 3 nights a week. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I only had a few complaints, not enough parking for the property. We were coming back from parks sometimes later in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks in March and it was excellent. The staff was very helpful and room was clean and tidy. The breakfast is decent and there is a free shuttle to nearby malls for my wife when I am on business. There is guest nights during Tuesday-Thursday evening and I like the serenity in the evenings. Definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer E, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this review

Hi Mskyline, Thank you very much for your review and your nice comments about our staff! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back next time you are in the area! Thank you again. Jennifer E - Operations Manager More

Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I booked Staybridge suites accidentally through Priceline through the "Express Deal". I thought that by booking through a deal I was going to get to choose my hotel, little did I know the feature worked just like the blind bidding and my card was charged for 2 nights at the Staybridge Suites. I had never heard of them and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer E, Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this review

Hi jillyaz, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable. When we completed our renovation last year we installed brand new furnishings in all rooms including new mattresses. We even have people asking where they can buy them! However, we certainly understand that everyone... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

# cx154014361 I have been a regular customer once a month for Four years. Accidentally forgot my credit card 150 miles away at home and they refused my reservation even though I offered a $2000 cash deposit and they acknowledged me as a regular guest who's NEVER left a damaged room. Customer Service policy needs changing and I'll NEVER stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer E, Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D, Thank you very much for sharing your concerns. It is correct that hotel policy requires a valid credit card in the registered guest’s name. Additionally we do also require a valid government issued ID at the time of check-in. I understand in this situation these requirements were not able to be met and I certainly do apologize... More

CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had to stay in this area for one night for kid's sporting event, booked this hotel last minute through hotwire and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean with full kitchen and refrigerator. The staffs were friendly. The free breakfast was pretty good with hot selections. Very pleased with the hotel and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chatsworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chatsworth

Address: 21902 Lassen Street, Los Angeles, CA 91311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chatsworth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Staybridge Suites Los Angeles
Chatsworth Staybridge Suites

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Staybridge Suites, the upscale, all-suite hotel conveniently located in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles, just a short drive from Hollywood, Beverly Hills and beaches. The Staybridge Suites Chatsworth is perfect for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen (excluding oven), a separate living room with free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full American breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests. Our guests can unwind during our Social Evenings Tues-Thurs from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. We also have a 24 hour business center, convenience store, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, outdoor heated pool and spa. We are a pet friendly hotel (pet fee $150-$200 applies) conveniently located off the 118 FWY. We are 19 miles from the Burbank Airport and 35 miles from LAX with close proximity to Simi Valley, Santa Clarita, Woodland Hills, Warner Center, CSUN, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain.Join our frequent traveler program, Priority Club Rewards. Government ID is required for Government Rates. A valid credit card is required in the name of the registered guest for which proper credit authorization can be obtained for room, tax and incidentals. Driver's license, license plate number, make/model of car and address are required at check-in and the registered guest must be at least 21 years of age. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer