We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Chatsworth

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
21340 Devonshire Street, Los Angeles, CA 91311
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Chatsworth
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ventura, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Way overpriced for the dinky danky but clean rooms, but I really enjoyed the attached Cheers like Star Bar that is attached to this hotel. If nothing is going on there, there is Mc G's Irish Pub n Grub right next door. There is also a country bar and a mexican cantinia that is within walking distance. I guess since... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MikeG2U

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Palo Alto, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night for a family function over the weekend. Pros: location, free wifi, free parking, minimal complimentary breakfast, pleasant staff. Cons: overpriced, bad smell in the hallways and in our room, poorly maintained rooms, outdated decor, poor keycard swipe functionality, stairwell access for the back building lead to the exterior sides of the building.

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn013016
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our complimentary services and staff quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding hotel maintenance. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always used this hotel for 3 years now every time I visit my family. I wonder why they decided to change the quality of their complimentary breakfast.They only have sausage links ...no more scrambled eggs.The plastic utensils are so cheap that they bend when you cut the waffles or the sausages.The water dispenser the other day had very little... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0yce60
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the breakfast services. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in..........and that includes several very cheap budget motels from my college/newlywed days. Our first room reeked of smoke, even though it was non-smoking. The halls also reeked of smoke. Our second room was better, but when we turned on the heater, it filled the room with the smell of dust. I later... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank AustinIce
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been coming here annually, but lately, the bathrooms are in need of some maintenance. The water faucet is loose (on past two stays), the clothes line over the bathtub was loose, and it appears the lighting around the premises is dimmer. I don't know why they didn't have my Wyndham member number on file this time; it was in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nando-SF
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We know that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and we thank you for choosing us. I sincerely apologize about the maintenance issues that you have raised. I will speak with our maintenance department... More 

Cupertino, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dryer did not work I should use another one, and it located in another building. Finally it works, but clothes do not dry completely. Card key do not work promptly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 695yukik
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am so sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. We are currently in the process of fixing electrical issues that we have been having. We expect for this to be resolved very soon. As for your keys, I sincerely apologize about this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. First thing they tried to charge us for a deposit we'd already paid, and tried to up charge us for things we didn't have (and that was right when we were checking in). After the first night, a prescription (nearly 2 months worth) went missing. Now we searched our car, under everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babs S
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a candid review. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced at our hotel. Our hotel do require an incidental deposit from all of our guests. This is a temporary hold on your credit card or a cash deposit... More 

Point Roberts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

The Manager on duty (Diane) was extremely helpful and polite. We were visiting family for the holidays and the fact that our hotel situation was so pleasant made our holiday that much better. Thanks for everything!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank amazinghilary
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always good to hear that we made your stay pleasant at the Ramada in Chatsworth. Our hotel strives to provide excellent service to each and every single one of our guests, and I will definitely share your positive comment with the entire staff. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#29 of 342 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#45 of 342 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#59 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#213 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay