We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Custom Hotel

3.5 of 5 8639 Lincoln Blvd, Westchester, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Custom Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Custom Hotel
Custom Hotel
Custom Hotel
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    420
    201
    86
    65
See reviews for
190
334
168
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1116)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (329)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (277)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

errible describes our stay here ! Wish I would have read reviews first, though some were positive. This hotel is NOT what we thought. We are LA natives returning for a quick visit. The Old Marina Hotel had been in this location so we assumed it was just a new name. DREARY, DARK and Depressing is our description of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the hotel was not to your standards. We take great pride in the customer service we deliver and am sorry to hear we were not able to win you over. The hotel may not be for everyone, as some guests love staying with us, but I... More 

2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel isn't in a great location, furniture kinda reminds me of walking thru ikea. The room itself was pretty clean but is lined in curtains for no reason so I was sneezing the whole time. Be careful with the valet. Always look at the tag on your key before they take it. They tagged our Hyundai rental as a BMW... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean, comfortable and safe. We loved the location near many cool shoppes and in proximity to the Santa Monica Pier, LAX and Marina Del Rey. The staff was friendly and helpful and the pool and lounge area were awesome, though the pool was a little small. The beds were comfortable and the decor is really trendy,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your journey with us. We hope to see you again if you're ever in the area. Sincerely, Julio Flores Juflores@jdvhotels.com More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is filthy, I've never liked this hotel group, their renovations are always poorly done. My room smells like Chinese food has been sitting out in it all day, and there is only a tiny window that opens for fresh air. I don't want to touch anything, and won't walk barefoot on the carpet. The lock on my door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrshipman, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear your stay was not at all what you had expected. I'd love to get more information from you and discuss your stay. Please reach out to me at the email address below. Thank you Julio Flores Assistant General Manager juflores@jdvhotels.com More 

Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Custom Hotel in Los Angles due to it being close to LAX. It has a shuttle service that starts running at 0500 hours and I don't know what time it stops running at night. the cab ride ride to the LAX cost $15.00. dollars It's on the Big blue bus line of which will take you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear evoman574, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm sure our guests will love the detailed information you outlined in our review. We hope to be your first choice if ever in the area again! Hope to see you soon, Julio Flores Assistant General Manager juflores@jdvhotels.com More 

Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight before flying out early next morning. Shuttle bus was excellent free service both ways. No breakfast, too early, king bed room on 6th but very acceptable, renovations recently have obviously spruced up what may have been in need. Near to lots of eateries within walking distance. Basically location to Airport sold us on this choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Tahoe, NV
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not written a review in over a year here, but my experience with this place was so challenging, I had to share. I average more than 80 nights a year and hotels so I have a pretty good understanding of basic abilities to deliver what could be considered a good hotel room. In reading the reviews, I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not what you had expected. I have forwarded this to the Director of Housekeeping to address with the evening cleaning staff. By no means is this the normal practice performed by our housekeeping staff. If you would further... More 

brno
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation trough my travel agent and for a computer glitch was cancelled. WHen i checked in my reservation was not available and a new one was opened. I was charged than twice for the same night. I am struggling to be refunded. although not loss was incurred by the hotel for my stay. The cancelled rate was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dmarten, I'm so sorry to hear about the double charge on your card. This is not the type of service we want to provide to our guests. Please contact me directly, so I may expedite the reversal to your card. Sincerely, Julio Flores Assistant General Manager juflores@jdvhotels.com More 

Collinsville, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am stuck in this hotel due to their strict no cancellation/refund policy. Hotel is dark & dingy, room smells bad, curtains have stains on them, coffee maker doesn't work, only vending machines in hotel and valet parking is REQUIRED at $27/night unless you park off-site. I feel like I'm in a mediocre motel. Bed is low to the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pmarie55, First and foremost; thank you for staying with Custom Hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had planned. Your review gives great detail and we take it as constructive criticism. I would have love to have met you in person to further discuss the situation that you were in. I will be... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is ok but somewhat tacky. It's been pimped up but doesn't give the 'clean feel'. Twin beds are just too small. No breakfast included. Valet parking is expensive $27. Check the site LADOT if you want to park your car outside for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julio F, Manager at Custom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you be our guest. I'm sorry that the decor of the hotel did not meet your expectations, however I do appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Julio Flores Assistant General Manager juflores@jdvhotels.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Custom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Custom Hotel

Address: 8639 Lincoln Blvd, Westchester, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Custom Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Custom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Custom Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles

896 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (593)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Elevated One Bedroom Suite (100)
Viewed
Elevated Two Bedroom Suite (148)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard King Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay