We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Los Angeles

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1255 W Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90026
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Los Angeles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    21
    28
    4
    12
See reviews for
8
36
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Let me start off by saying I hate to write bad reviews, I live to pump people up but this was really bad and it must be told. First we arrive to be told our room is not ready even though check in is 2pm. We finally got into our room at 3pm! We then enter our room, use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, First off I want to thank you for staying with us. Your review concerned us because what you described is not the norm for us. We researched further and pulled the surveillance video and confirmed you did stay with us but you arrived at 12:30PM and we informed you that the room was not ready yet as the... More 

Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Better than I expected. We had to book this motel the night before we left for LA because the Beverly Inn cancelled our reservation "by accident" and wouldn't reschedule us. I was worried that it would be a dump or be in a bad area of town. Once we got there we were very pleased with what we saw. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I have been able to do a lot of traveling and have stayed in many hotel. The Knights Inn was very comfortable with big beds,clean and safe and very attentive service by the staff. Breakfast was fresh each day and plentiful. The front desk staff was attentive and very helpful to direct me to all the places I was interested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

A month ago, I made a trip to Los Angeles for a vacation that was unforgettable. I chose to stay at the hotel Knights Inn and I can say that I made the best choice. The hotel is located in downtown Los Angeles. Upon arrival at the hotel,I was immediately impressed with the upgraded exterior.It showed me they care about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The hotel is clean and comfortable . For me what made the experience memorable and great was the service . I am a bit of a demanding patron . I ask for extra towels , toothpaste and restaurant recommendation . I also need wake up calls. This hotel met my demands with flying colors . The management here is second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed there for one night. The management was shady. They just walked in the room without even knocking. The place smelled like piss. There was almost nowhere to park. It is in a bad part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We made a reservation 2 weeks prior to arriving to this hotel. The day we reserved the room I had faxed over our voucher with a call confirming they had received it for our discount. When we arrived, however, the manager "couldn't" give the discount to us and he couldn't find our voucher. I then stated "If we cancel, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review

Hi Kayla, At the time of your booking there was no availability for Wyndham employee rate rooms. From what I understand you booked a room at a regular rate and then showed up and demanded an employee rate during a busy Dodger weekend. Unfortunately our property is small and was near capacity and could not extend a Wyndham employee rate... More 

Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Payed $124 for one night. Which from what I have read is about double what they usually charge! This place is rundown and poorly maintained. The bathroom is falling apart. My room had the sounds, smells and views of the Los Angeles Harbor Freeway which prevented me from sleeping. After check out, was hit with a fraudulent $250 additional charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Athena, When checking in, we have a clearly written policy of no smoking in the rooms and that there would be a $250 cleanup fee. We received complaints from other guests regarding the smell of marijuana emanating from your room. At that time our staff addressed the issue with you. Upon checkout our staff observed evidence of marijuana smoke... More 

LAS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stayed in this hotel because of the fair reviews. Great location in LA is always a plus right? At time of check in, I found the staff unprofessional, dressed on their own style with no badges. Lady at front desk, named Rachel did not have a friendly greeting and all desk was pretty messy. In other words, I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed here for one night on a long stop over. Breakfast was basic but all thst we wanted. Room was clean and tidy. Nothing special but what we wanted and expected for the price. Free wifi and parking a difinite plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood
1.0 mi away
Royal Pagoda Motel
Royal Pagoda Motel
#141 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Metro Plaza Hotel
Metro Plaza Hotel
#154 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#113 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Los Angeles/Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay