We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Los Angeles

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1255 W Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90026
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Los Angeles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lillaz68 Stamford, Connecticut
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    24
    3
    11
See reviews for
7
31
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been able to do a lot of traveling and have stayed in many hotel. The Knights Inn was very comfortable with big beds,clean and safe and very attentive service by the staff. Breakfast was fresh each day and plentiful. The front desk staff was attentive and very helpful to direct me to all the places I was interested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A month ago, I made a trip to Los Angeles for a vacation that was unforgettable. I chose to stay at the hotel Knights Inn and I can say that I made the best choice. The hotel is located in downtown Los Angeles. Upon arrival at the hotel,I was immediately impressed with the upgraded exterior.It showed me they care about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and comfortable . For me what made the experience memorable and great was the service . I am a bit of a demanding patron . I ask for extra towels , toothpaste and restaurant recommendation . I also need wake up calls. This hotel met my demands with flying colors . The management here is second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed there for one night. The management was shady. They just walked in the room without even knocking. The place smelled like piss. There was almost nowhere to park. It is in a bad part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We made a reservation 2 weeks prior to arriving to this hotel. The day we reserved the room I had faxed over our voucher with a call confirming they had received it for our discount. When we arrived, however, the manager "couldn't" give the discount to us and he couldn't find our voucher. I then stated "If we cancel, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review

Hi Kayla, At the time of your booking there was no availability for Wyndham employee rate rooms. From what I understand you booked a room at a regular rate and then showed up and demanded an employee rate during a busy Dodger weekend. Unfortunately our property is small and was near capacity and could not extend a Wyndham employee rate... More 

Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Payed $124 for one night. Which from what I have read is about double what they usually charge! This place is rundown and poorly maintained. The bathroom is falling apart. My room had the sounds, smells and views of the Los Angeles Harbor Freeway which prevented me from sleeping. After check out, was hit with a fraudulent $250 additional charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Athena, When checking in, we have a clearly written policy of no smoking in the rooms and that there would be a $250 cleanup fee. We received complaints from other guests regarding the smell of marijuana emanating from your room. At that time our staff addressed the issue with you. Upon checkout our staff observed evidence of marijuana smoke... More 

LAS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stayed in this hotel because of the fair reviews. Great location in LA is always a plus right? At time of check in, I found the staff unprofessional, dressed on their own style with no badges. Lady at front desk, named Rachel did not have a friendly greeting and all desk was pretty messy. In other words, I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed here for one night on a long stop over. Breakfast was basic but all thst we wanted. Room was clean and tidy. Nothing special but what we wanted and expected for the price. Free wifi and parking a difinite plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This place was great. Staff was friendly. Parking was free. Room was clean. Close to everything. They even had free breakfast with Belgian waffles. It was really great for the money. I will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was more or less as good as another neaby motel which is my favourite. Very clean, well-decorated, comfortable, private, and breakfast is included. The room facilities included fridge, coffee machine, iron and ironing board, and a good aircon. The only thing missing was a security box. We had a room that overlooked a main road, so there was some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you have small items that you would like to secure, you can come to the front desk for safe keeping. Thank you and hope to see you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay