We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19325 Londelius St, Los Angeles, CA 91324
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    16
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
12
7
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place for long stay .. But they didn't clean ur room if u are stay less than 8 days ! The breakfast buffet is very small just 2 type of fruits and some drinks like tea coffee .. And some type of corn flex .. There's a small kitchen in the room include microwave and refrigerator .. Slow wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The bed was good, and the massage bumps on the bath soap were nice. The free wi-fi was 0.5 MPS. I asked for, and was given a coffee maker and cup. The coffee maker had old coffee remains within. The location was convenient. A human bed-mate would have been free, but I was charged $25 for the dog who slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our amenities and the location of our hotel; however, we apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team and I are implementing new procedures in the delivery of kitchen equipment. Your feedback... More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

fresno california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Towels- YEA! Plentiful replacement. NAY! At least 300 grit sandpaper grade softness. Bathroom -YEA! Clean. NAY! Exhaust Fan made a good awful noise, stuffed it with a wad of toilet paper and it was livable. Tub faucet dribbles, which is a sin in water stricken L.A. Impossible to completely it turn off. Wifi- YEA! Free. NAY! Couldn't get our roku... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be coaching our front desk staff to make sure we properly handle guest requests in a timely manner. The staff and I appreciate... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This property is in a good location. Easy freeway access, restaurants and a shopping mall. I stay at this location once a week and have been for a couple of years. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the location of our property and the great service that our staff was able to provide. I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was with work for the Costco location which couldn't have been any better (across the street on Tampa). This area of the Valley (Northridge/Chatsworth) has few decent hotels in the 3-4 star range, and those that are there are OVER PRICED. This hotel was a happy find based on quality and price point. It is clean, basic accommodation with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the value of our hotel and our clean rooms; however, we apologize that you experienced noise issues during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to provide fresh rooms and great customer service moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
630 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

There is a reason they call this an "Extended Stay" hotel. Most of the guest I saw seemed to have been there for awhile(kids with bikes, groceries), although I only spent one night as I was passing through and picked this place up off Hotwire.com for $78 after taxes. My room didn't have any actual dishware, but a kitchen which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home away from home. However, what you explained is correct, we specialize in long term lodging and try to meet the needs for all of our guests. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel rooms were clean with a kitchen.... More 

L.A.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had 4 rooms for 4 nights each. Paper-thin walls and ceilings - we hardly slept. Complained, but nothing was done about it. If they rang the phone in the other rooms we wopuld have heard it. Dirty plates in the hallway that were never taken away. Unhelpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that we were unable provide a quiet stay due to the noise level of other guests, and that there were cleanliness issues in the hallway during your stay. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we have created an action plan for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Good thing:dog friendly so met lovely dogs & owners - no good if you not like. Clean & night lady excellent. Good location as shops nearby-that's it....very noisy as have overseas students staying all year so avoid top floor. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke lady told me previous guest rejected room for that. Staff sprayed the room with freshener but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to read your comments about our hotel being pet friendly and in a good location; however, I am sorry to hear about the noise and security issue you experienced at night during your stay. I want to reassure you that we do have staff at all the time... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I loved the great service I received from check in to check out. Nahid, an employee at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. He always went above and beyond to fulfill my requests. I hope management acknowledges his hardwork because great customer service is hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am delighted to read your remarks about the GREAT service our team was able to provide. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to provide GREAT service moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please feel free... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

I travel weekly for work and stay at many low to moderate priced hotels. This was one of the nicest extended stays i have seen. The rooms were clean and smelled new. It felt safe. I would hv given it a 5 but the parking lot was fikled with people smoking and the front area wasbfilled with bikes. Maybe they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home away from home, so we are pleased to read that your room was clean and to your liking, and that you will be staying with us again. Still, we do apologize for the inconvenience of the people smoking and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#280 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#155 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#57 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#78 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay