We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
19325 Londelius St, Los Angeles, CA 91324
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #190 of 328 Hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
Share an Experience

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
12
7
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
104 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with work for the Costco location which couldn't have been any better (across the street on Tampa). This area of the Valley (Northridge/Chatsworth) has few decent hotels in the 3-4 star range, and those that are there are OVER PRICED. This hotel was a happy find based on quality and price point. It is clean, basic accommodation with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
553 reviews 553 reviews
48 hotel reviews
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

There is a reason they call this an "Extended Stay" hotel. Most of the guest I saw seemed to have been there for awhile(kids with bikes, groceries), although I only spent one night as I was passing through and picked this place up off Hotwire.com for $78 after taxes. My room didn't have any actual dishware, but a kitchen which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home away from home. However, what you explained is correct, we specialize in long term lodging and try to meet the needs for all of our guests. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel rooms were clean with a kitchen.... More 

L.A.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had 4 rooms for 4 nights each. Paper-thin walls and ceilings - we hardly slept. Complained, but nothing was done about it. If they rang the phone in the other rooms we wopuld have heard it. Dirty plates in the hallway that were never taken away. Unhelpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that we were unable provide a quiet stay due to the noise level of other guests, and that there were cleanliness issues in the hallway during your stay. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we have created an action plan for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Good thing:dog friendly so met lovely dogs & owners - no good if you not like. Clean & night lady excellent. Good location as shops nearby-that's it....very noisy as have overseas students staying all year so avoid top floor. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke lady told me previous guest rejected room for that. Staff sprayed the room with freshener but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to read your comments about our hotel being pet friendly and in a good location; however, I am sorry to hear about the noise and security issue you experienced at night during your stay. I want to reassure you that we do have staff at all the time... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I loved the great service I received from check in to check out. Nahid, an employee at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. He always went above and beyond to fulfill my requests. I hope management acknowledges his hardwork because great customer service is hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am delighted to read your remarks about the GREAT service our team was able to provide. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to provide GREAT service moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please feel free... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

I travel weekly for work and stay at many low to moderate priced hotels. This was one of the nicest extended stays i have seen. The rooms were clean and smelled new. It felt safe. I would hv given it a 5 but the parking lot was fikled with people smoking and the front area wasbfilled with bikes. Maybe they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home away from home, so we are pleased to read that your room was clean and to your liking, and that you will be staying with us again. Still, we do apologize for the inconvenience of the people smoking and the... More 

Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

If you liked living in a college dormitory, you'll love the Extended Stay America. It has everything you enjoyed about dorm living: threadbare carpets, formica desks, and that saggy mattress! You'll have the best of bathroom amenities (like toiletries and hair dryer) because you'll bring them yourself. And you won't have to worry about the maid disturbing you at inconvenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that our amenities and procedures were not up to your standards. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are reviewing your feedback to seek better methods of satisfying our guests. We appreciate... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The title says it all. If you expect a cleaning service everyday you are at the hotel, you should lower your expectation. The room will be cleaned when you check in, but for the next few days, it will be left untouched. So just like at home, you will live the way you do in the room. I do think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the location of our hotel and the services that we do provide; however, we apologize that the quality of our towels was below your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. Our team is committed to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was really nit pleased with thus place. We stayed here dot my nephews graduation and he was graduating from csu Northridge. When we arrived there we got there at a about 2:00 p.m. and we were told the rooms were not ready and had to wait until 3:00 and the rooms will be ready. We went and got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having your room ready for early check-in and for the fire alarm going off during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team is focusing more on the timeliness of cleaning our rooms. The staff and I appreciate your comments,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Room has it's own kitchen so we can cook ans save a little to eatout while we were staying. Great location and there are many restaurant located nearby and shopping is very close. Also it is not too far from freeway to Universal Studios and Hollywood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to the amenities our hotel had to offer and our location are much appreciated. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to provide great service moving forward. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question