We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19325 Londelius St, Los Angeles, CA 91324
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #184 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015
angelstr fresno california
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    16
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
12
7
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
fresno california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Towels- YEA! Plentiful replacement. NAY! At least 300 grit sandpaper grade softness. Bathroom -YEA! Clean. NAY! Exhaust Fan made a good awful noise, stuffed it with a wad of toilet paper and it was livable. Tub faucet dribbles, which is a sin in water stricken L.A. Impossible to completely it turn off. Wifi- YEA! Free. NAY! Couldn't get our roku... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be coaching our front desk staff to make sure we properly handle guest requests in a timely manner. The staff and I appreciate... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This property is in a good location. Easy freeway access, restaurants and a shopping mall. I stay at this location once a week and have been for a couple of years. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the location of our property and the great service that our staff was able to provide. I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was with work for the Costco location which couldn't have been any better (across the street on Tampa). This area of the Valley (Northridge/Chatsworth) has few decent hotels in the 3-4 star range, and those that are there are OVER PRICED. This hotel was a happy find based on quality and price point. It is clean, basic accommodation with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the value of our hotel and our clean rooms; however, we apologize that you experienced noise issues during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to provide fresh rooms and great customer service moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
597 reviews 597 reviews
52 hotel reviews
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

There is a reason they call this an "Extended Stay" hotel. Most of the guest I saw seemed to have been there for awhile(kids with bikes, groceries), although I only spent one night as I was passing through and picked this place up off Hotwire.com for $78 after taxes. My room didn't have any actual dishware, but a kitchen which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home away from home. However, what you explained is correct, we specialize in long term lodging and try to meet the needs for all of our guests. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel rooms were clean with a kitchen.... More 

L.A.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had 4 rooms for 4 nights each. Paper-thin walls and ceilings - we hardly slept. Complained, but nothing was done about it. If they rang the phone in the other rooms we wopuld have heard it. Dirty plates in the hallway that were never taken away. Unhelpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that we were unable provide a quiet stay due to the noise level of other guests, and that there were cleanliness issues in the hallway during your stay. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we have created an action plan for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Good thing:dog friendly so met lovely dogs & owners - no good if you not like. Clean & night lady excellent. Good location as shops nearby-that's it....very noisy as have overseas students staying all year so avoid top floor. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke lady told me previous guest rejected room for that. Staff sprayed the room with freshener but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to read your comments about our hotel being pet friendly and in a good location; however, I am sorry to hear about the noise and security issue you experienced at night during your stay. I want to reassure you that we do have staff at all the time... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I loved the great service I received from check in to check out. Nahid, an employee at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. He always went above and beyond to fulfill my requests. I hope management acknowledges his hardwork because great customer service is hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am delighted to read your remarks about the GREAT service our team was able to provide. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to provide GREAT service moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please feel free... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

I travel weekly for work and stay at many low to moderate priced hotels. This was one of the nicest extended stays i have seen. The rooms were clean and smelled new. It felt safe. I would hv given it a 5 but the parking lot was fikled with people smoking and the front area wasbfilled with bikes. Maybe they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home away from home, so we are pleased to read that your room was clean and to your liking, and that you will be staying with us again. Still, we do apologize for the inconvenience of the people smoking and the... More 

Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

If you liked living in a college dormitory, you'll love the Extended Stay America. It has everything you enjoyed about dorm living: threadbare carpets, formica desks, and that saggy mattress! You'll have the best of bathroom amenities (like toiletries and hair dryer) because you'll bring them yourself. And you won't have to worry about the maid disturbing you at inconvenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that our amenities and procedures were not up to your standards. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are reviewing your feedback to seek better methods of satisfying our guests. We appreciate... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The title says it all. If you expect a cleaning service everyday you are at the hotel, you should lower your expectation. The room will be cleaned when you check in, but for the next few days, it will be left untouched. So just like at home, you will live the way you do in the room. I do think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the location of our hotel and the services that we do provide; however, we apologize that the quality of our towels was below your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. Our team is committed to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay