We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    37
    29
    33
See reviews for
37
52
31
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We book two nights stay, but we only stay one night and leave at the second day. We could not believe they did ever change the sheet before we arrived. The room looks clean, but sheet is dirty, looks not have been cleaned for a long time. There was even a hole in the sheet. My body began itch once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sasolburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and rooms clean. Bed very comfortable. All the basics you need is available. Value for money.Laundry facilities available and a swimming pool. Will recommend for budget travelers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate the kind words and we are happy that our hotel suited your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the amount of money my Girlfriend and I paid we were both extremely pleased with how well maintained and comfortable the hotel was. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area or passing by

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! We are glad that you felt that you received a great value for what we provided to what you paid for the room. We do have excellent rates and we try to provide the best room possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bed uncomfortable, staff not helpful, refrigerator for medical supplies GOOD LUCK, linens and pillow cases poor at best. If you absolutely must stay here bring your own pillows, blankets, and towels from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We apologize for our linens not being up to your standards. We are always replacing our older bedding with a brand new product to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. I will definitely take your comments and share them with my Housekeeping staff so we could improve in... More 

Everett, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

While this hotel might be getting a facelift on the exterior, they May want to consider new décor. The mattress was 50 shades of vomit! The only thing that topped this was the bloody comforter! When we called the front desk they sent security with a new comforter, which didn't end up on the bed. He politely told me the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! Our Housekeeping staff does an excellent job on making sure our guests are as comfortable and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Regardless of what you thought or our staff thought what the stain was, it obviously wasn't up to Good Nite inn standards. We are expecting an entirely... More 

Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed here for our trip to 6 flags. The location is good since it's right off the freeway, it's easy access. They had a Denny's and a Mcd's across the street as well as 2 gas stations. What more do you need when your staying for a short amount of time. The room was quiet and very clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your excellent feedback and we are very happy to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Nice motel inn. The room is quite clean, spacious and comfortable. Every single staff of this inn is very friendly and helpful. The location is reasonably close to everything because it's right next to the freeway. No mention the price is very good. However the car park space is limited and the rooms facing the freeway are noisy. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad that we were able to meet your needs. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Helendale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

GOOD: Clean room, lots of hot water, very good water pressure in shower. Motel staff are very pleasant and helpful. NOT SO MUCH: Current renovation work negatively affects parking. Only places to eat within walking distance are a Denny's and McDonalds - not the motel's fault, but you might want to know. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback! The exterior renovation is winding down to its final stages now, so hopefully it won't be too much longer. We look forward to seeing you in the future, so you could see the finished product! More 

Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Seems like a lot of different opinions on this property, but my experience was good. Good service at check in....plain room, with minimal amenities, but no no problems either...everything was in good condition and worked. The carpet and furnishing were in good shape and there were no smells or other small annoyances. One negative is the fairly steep $3.95 extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review!! We appreciate the excellent feedback and we are very happy that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! More 

Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My daughter and I booked at this hotel mainly for the price and secondly for the location since we didn't want to actually stay in Los Angeles. We arrived 15 prior to check in time which didn't seem to a problem. In fact, I was in and out of the office so expeditiously that my daughter thought there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Excellent review! We really appreciate your feedback and we will continue to work hard to please our guests. Hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question