We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5350 S Huntington Drive, Poplar & Huntington Drive South, Los Angeles, CA 90032
2 people have started booking this hotel
Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #151 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
644joen San Jose, California
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    47
    44
    10
    16
See reviews for
47
28
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The parking lot was tiny to begin with. The paint job on the place was messy, wall paint was sprayed into the door frames. Breakfast consisted of cereal and toast, woth juice and milk. Our room door's chain lock was broken and was never fixed. Sleeping was tough if you were by the window because the light comes through the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that there were several things about our hotel that didn’t meet with your approval. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and will use these comments as we change and improve. You can be sure we’ll do better for you in the future. We’re already working to correct the maintenance issues you... More 

Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was cramped. I walked around the room with bare feet and my feet were dirty afterwards. The breakfast was OK. It wasn't awful, it wasn't great. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but might again with my airline miles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a generally good experience with us and might stay with us again although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize that we let you down in some ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive: Great staff, early check-in time. Clean. Close to downtown, and free parking. Decent neighborhood. Room pleasantly decorated. Early check-in time [2:00] Good air conditioner. Negative: TINY parking spaces made parking a major tension. Small room, with closet and bathroom doors that made maneuvering difficult. REALLY POOR BREAKFAST, not at all like other Super 8s that have fresh waffles and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues detracted from what might have otherwise been a great stay for you. Thanks for your kind words about our cleanliness, convenience and free parking. I’m sorry that the size of the parking places was a concern for you and that the breakfast and some other things weren’t to your... More 

Clovis, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stay here before and it was ok, worth another try.. This time around , there were lots of upgrades... Paint, mattresses, furniture. woke up well rested.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you noticed the many upgrades we’ve made to the property. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are always working to improve the guest experience. You can be sure we’ll be here for you in the future when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Tehachapi, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The room was clean and the breakfast was nice But we were disappointed to find no pool. I had looked at so many in the area and thought I'd settled on one with a pool.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you has a great experience with us and enjoyed our free breakfast. I’m sorry we don’t have a pool, but we do not advertise that we do. I regret that your error caused you disappointment. Still, I hope you will make us your first choice if you return to the area. We’ll... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I must point out that parking was definitely a 2 star event that's Super 8 must fix. A terrible situation with potential car door damage because of inadequate park spacing. But I must say what off balanced that was that Rick and Jessie along with their entire crew were very attentive hosts. Looking forward to doing it again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m very pleased that you would stay with us again despite a perceived issue with the parking, and I hope you have the opportunity to stay again soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’re also always working to make things even... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#127 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Super 8 North Hollywood
#144 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldpo...
#117 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monterey Inn
#160 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#168 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay