We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4931 Katella Avenue, Los Alamitos, CA 90720
Special Offer
Stay Longer, Pay Less!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
11
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've often stayed at a Marriott property because I'm a Honored Guest but this property is top of the line. The rooms are large and comfortable and look just like the photos. The breakfast covers two rooms downstairs with every imaginable food item you'd want. Delicious and cold when it was supposed to be, and warm ditto. I will return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had some business at Los Alamitos Joint Base, and stayed here for a week. Front Desk and other staff were professional and courteous. Suite was well-equipped and roomy, including kitchenette/microwave, fridge. Breakfast was included that had lots of options. A couple of nights a week, they offered a "mix" that ranged from a full meal (burgers) to dessert or others.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceanside, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here for one night. Big room nice bed lighting and clean but a long walk from front desk. I had a good experience here overall. Heater was a bit loud but bearable. I found it better than the marriott courtyard on the same street. I appreciate the free popcorn as I got in late and the snack was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodi
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We were in the area for a college event that was very important to our family. Unfortunately we did not have a good stay at this property, I am not going to go into details because I was able to speak with the manager who not only refunded our stay (yes, it was that terrible) but listened to my concerns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. I'm glad we were able to speak over the phone. I have spoken to my staff and we will ensure that our future guests will not encounter the same issues. We are committed to providing an outstanding guest experience for all of our guests. More 

Cathey's Valley, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Room an exact layout match for any other Residence Inn. Long way from the check-in and breakfast areas. In fact, you have to go outside the building to get to the breakfast area, good thing it doesn't rain in Southern California! Room was fine except that the carpet had what surely looked like 10-12 burn holes in it, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. I am delighted to announce that a renovation is being planned for the end of 2015. I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We do rotate items daily. I will be speaking to the kitchen team to ensure that all hot food remains hot throughout the breakfast... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Received my bill for the evening at 4:00am checked in at 9:30 total price was 164.00 checked bank account noticed payment being taken out was 190.00 wasn't notified by desk personal about extra money being applied to bill call back in the morning for explanation received worse customer service ever from Matt and Regina also i'm a rewards member couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn. I was sorry to hear about your payment issue and the service you received when you requested an explanation. We take great pride in providing outstanding service so it is disappointing when we fail to deliver to our guests. In answer to your question regarding the payment, I believe... More 

Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The hotel is next door to Los Alamitos horse racing track, but we never heard the noise and the track was in season. We stayed here for our soccer team tournament. If you are playing at the Long Beach "Beach Classic" at CSU Long Beach, it is about a 10-13 minute drive, in-land. No big deal of a drive. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The location of the Residence Inn is next to the entrance road to the quarter horse race track and about 2 stoplights up from the entrance road to JB Los Alamitos. There are any number of very good restaurants within the area around it on Katella. Just be advised you will need to do a U turn at the light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lehi, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Overall, I would return to this hotel. With that being said, the rooms need some updating. There were several items that were pretty worn (the couch cushion, the leather on the arm chair, the padding on the dinning chairs, the cabinets in the kitchen, etc.) or broken (some of the tile in the bathroom, the hair dryer). The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Had to give this property a 2 only due to it's location only. Poor representation of Residence Inn. Worst is the ancient mattresses - old and broken down. The rooms are in a state of disrepair - cracked tiles, mold on vents, wallpaper bubbling off from mold. This property has embraced the idea of minimal spending on maintenance and evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your room was in an unacceptable state. Our housekeeping and engineering staff strive each day to prepare perfect rooms for our guests. I will personally inspect our suites to find the issues that you have mentioned. The Residence Inn Brand is updating our social event offerings... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question