We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10591 Los Alamitos Blvd., Los Alamitos, CA 90702
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
16
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've visited other hotels in this same stars level that looked a lot nicer, but a plus on this hotel is that is clean, does not smell and is orderly. The food needs a lot of improvement. The personnel was courteous and professional. The pool/sauna are very small and do not look inviting. The facilities in general are average. Good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your your review and comments. We take every comment very seriously and we have acknowledged your remarks and added more items to our breakfast menu. We are also looking forward to our remodel later this year to make your stay more enjoyable. I appreciate all of your input and will continue to make Best Western Los Alamitos... More 

Laughlin, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very clean and up to date rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Thought price was a little high for motel type building. I'm very picky about where I park my car and the parking spaces seemed small (I have a small truck) and not a lot of them. Also there was no place for a hand towel at the sink. All... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are looking forward to a remodel later this year and I will take your suggestion into consideration about the bath towels. I apologize about the parking situations but we have recently made the compact spaces larger so it is easier to get in and out of spots and also have extra parking at night next to our hotel. I... More 

Palm Desert, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Convenient to Knott's Berry Farm. Recently renovated. Very clean and well run. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was very good and included french toast, sausage, eggs, and fruit. Fortunately, breakfast was not crowed. Be sure to request room away from the busy highway on which the hotel is located.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! So very happy to hear that you have noticed our renovations. I must say that has changed most of our customers perspective on our hotel. On behalf of our whole team we would like to thank you for your business. We hope to see you soon! More 

Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is very close to Knott's very farm (about 4 miles). It is also close to Seal's Beach. You can walk down to the beach and then afterwards stroll along main street downtown. There, you can shop and go to various resturants. We went to Seafood Resturant and had a very delicious meals. I had Sword fish, my wife... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! Location is key and we are glad that you speak to highly of our location. We try our best to provide superior customer care so we thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Hopefully we see you soon! Thank you for your loyalty! More 

Cedar City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our hotel stay was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When we checked in, half the parking lot was blocked off due to re-surfacing, and there was hardly any parking. And we barely fit in the parking space. We didn't receive any email or any previous information about it, and was told there was no discount for the inconvenience.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately during the month of your stay we were still undergoing renovations. As much as it helped us in the end it hurt us during this time due to noise & parking complaints. I apologize for the park inconvenience during your stay. I am pleased to announce that we are all done with... More 

Trinidad, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have stayed here over 10 times while visiting family nearby. It is a friendly, helpful staff. This time around there was a little more noise from upstairs then usual and the bed and pilllows are getting lumpy (but then, so am I, age does that). The cleaning staff is always great and professional, next time though, we will get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are one of our loyal guests! So we would like to thank you for your loyalty. We apologize for the noise that you experienced during your past stay. The month that you stayed with us we got that quite often unfortunately and it was because we... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights as it was close to friends we were visiting. The front desk personnel were available and answered questions we had. The physical appearance of the property is very bland and seems "old". The room was clean but very basic and dark; the furniture and rugs has seen better decades.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First off we would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our whole team that your stay wasn't comfortable. We would like to share with you that during your time of stay our whole hotel was undergoing renovations. We now have modern up to date brand new rooms. The rooms were gutted... More 

Escondido, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stay here because of the convenient location which is half way between our departure point and our destination in Portland OR. On this trip the desk clerk suggested and excellent restaruant in the town of Woodland. I hope we can find it again on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Two Westminster (Calif) BWs were full. Had points from previous stays. Great value and very nice room; especially appreciated on a hot day with a power outage at home! Had a 4 year old in tow- a true salvation!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that we could accommodate you with your stay considering the hotels near you were booked up. We are pleased to announce that since your last stay in October we have renovated all of our rooms completely from top to bottom. Brand new furniture, paint, bath tubs, carpet...etc. We have even changed our breakfast vendor and our guest... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was not bad, but the wifi minimal and same with the cable TV options. The dinning are was clean and the décor was great. The breakfast was vary limited. Over all I would rate this hotel as "a little better than average."

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are proud to announce that we have switched breakfast vendors therefore our breakfast has been noticed by our guests. Also since your last stay which was in October we have completely gutted out our rooms from top to bottom and completed a full interior renovation. Brand new furniture, carpet, bathtubs, paint & decor. We want to thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question