We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10591 Los Alamitos Blvd., Los Alamitos, CA 90702
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
37
15
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding location for Disney Land and Knottsberry Farm. Also the horse race track and Seal Beach for swimming. Breakfast was well prepared and a nice selection. Fine restaurants are nearby as are several fast food places. Great shops within 100 yards on the same side of Los Alamitos Ave well worth your time to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you took notice of how wonderful our location could be. I would personally say its a prime spot as well but hearing it from our guest is even better. Thank you so much for your business, loyalty, and positive feed back. We hope to see you soon! More 

Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third stay at this location. This is the only place I will stay at when I'm here. If I can not stay at this hotel I change my travel dates. The property and room are very clean. All staff are very friendly and make you feel at home! Close with a car to everything. This hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First off we would like to thank you for your loyalty. It is customers such as yourself that continue to come back and support us that make us treat you as family.. In which you are. We do like to treat our guests more like family because no one should come to a hotel and feel uncomfortable. Your loyalty and... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western Los Alamitos recently renovated their rooms. For us, it was especially noticeable in the bathroom and the vanity in the bedroom. The staff was definitely interested in making sure our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Best Western also changed the breakfast. Price was good for quality and service. I plan on staying at Best Western Los Alamitos again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay & were happy with our entire staff. The changes in the breakfast seem to have been noticed and we hope you enjoyed the new breakfast vendor. We would be more than happy to have you stay at our location again if you are in... More 

Ione, calif, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would rate this Hotel at 5 stars. Cleaning staff were excellent & consistent, front desk employees were very friendly & helpful. Hot food could use improvement. And it would have been really nice if they had a laundry room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our rooms were newly renovated this past December & we are glad that our customers are noticing the changes. As for our breakfast we are currently trying a new vendor. So far so good. We just moved to them last week.... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reason for the low review? Parking! The parking is awful. It's crowded! Not enough space at all. The rooms are a bit small. The beds not so comfy. Location is alright. But I found myself saying "This is why I stay at Hilton Properties" several time during my stay. You get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First off we would like to thank you for your feedback. Whether it is good or bad we love to hear from you so we know where improvements can be made. On behalf of our entire team we apologize your stay was not what you expected. If you were to stay again we would definitely try a different room selection... More 

Coachella Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Hotel is good my only problem was the security deposit compared to most Best Western properties. For me $100 is kind of steep which comes out to a total of around $225 for a one nights stay. Aster about a week your $100 will get returned to your credit card but if your limited on funds just be careful so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First off we would like to apologize for the inconvenience of our safety deposit that is required here at our hotel. Unfortunately it is industry standards that a deposit is required to be held by each guest. The only time the deposit being held is actually taken from you is if their is damages in the room, stolen items or... More 

illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Four of my family members stayed at Los Alamitos Inn and Suites for 7 days. Would definately stay again. Not a fancy hotel, but clean, very helpful workers and would rather spend my money in Caliofrnia on something I can bring back from this beautiful city. Very, very easy to get into hotel and very safe area with many, many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that your stay here with us was enjoyable. We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for each one of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast items as well and are pleased to announce that we are even upgrading to a bigger selection soon. Hopefully we will see you here at... More 

Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I was pleased enough with the room I had in this Best Western property, but my misgivings about the parking and the quality of the breakfast prompted me to move. I really liked the updated room and the obvious investment that was made to upgrade the facilities. Unfortunately, I was so concerned about the security of my car and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First off I would like to thank you for your feedback and thank you for your business. We are truly glad you noticed the renovations that were recently completed at our property. As for the breakfast we are currently working on getting a different variety of items to add to what we already have. We do apologize about our parking... More 

County Wicklow, Ireland
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
165 hotel reviews
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to family we were visiting and it was a toss up between here and the long Beach Marriott which was more expensive and did not include breakfast so we went for the budget option. Our room had a lovely large bed, great shower and was a nice size but located under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the experience that you had at Best Western in Los Alamitos. We have been working on upgrading our coffee pots to single use and having more variety in breakfast items. Unfortunately the rooms on the lower level at the carport do not see any sun and there is not much we can... More 

Escondido, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The staff was nice and the room was clean. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the "Full Breakfast" was a joke. Be ready to go to Denny's or somewhere if you are looking for a real Full Breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylin F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us but I wish we could have met your expectations. We recently went through a remodel with all of our rooms and the beds are an ongoing project that will be completed soon. I am also looking into adding a few more items for breakfast and would love to hear suggestions. Thank you once again and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question