We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaPort Marina Hotel

6400 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90803
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaPort Marina Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SeaPort Marina Hotel
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    14
    15
    39
See reviews for
19
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was hoping it would be better guess its nice to do a lil check up before staying but overall it was bad ..got carried away with the pretty pics..very nice location ..but room was none smoking but smelled like very old smoke or mold ikd ..would not repeat..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you left feeling this way, Omar. I can assure you that we certainly enforce our no smoking policy heavily, so it's disappointing to hear comments like these. I know we're certainly better than this, and I'd really appreciate nothing more than a second chance at providing the five-star experience you were looking for. Sincerely, Angela R.,... More 

Glendale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

5 min. from Rosie's Dog Beach in Long Beach. Love the location. Room furniture is updated, hotel is not. Very cozy though. Best part is they have a delicious cafe with good prices open from 6am-12pm Wed-Sun. Ismael was an excellent server. Complimentary breakfast is coffee, fruit, oatmeal, and muffins. Skip that and order from the restaurant. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Glowing reviews like this really mean more than your know! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your cozy stay and got to check out our cafe, as well! I certainly hope that we'll see you and your dog back again soon. Much appreciated, Crystal T., Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I currently stayed at the seaport marina hotel for Valentine's Day and it was a little out dated but great prices and the breakfast was even better. The rooms were cozy and had beautiful view of the marina. I'd go back again & would stop in for the cafe next time in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so honored to know we were your choice for a Valentine's Day stay, Luvmiitay! I'd have to agree with you -- the view of the marina is one of my favorite parts about our place. We'd love nothing more that to have you back for another stay, hopefully soon! Much appreciated, Crystal T., Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Rooms are OLD and smelled of mold. NO hot water because we were not "close to the broiler" according to the receptionist. Carpets were stained and walls needed a paint job. OVER PRICED for these rooms. Rate was at 120.00 per night. I wouldn't have paid over 40.00. Last day there, we found a coach roach saying "bye" to us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

If you're unhappy, then so are we, Romina. Know that we take complaints like these very seriously, and we are always welcoming feedback to ensure we can getting even better in the future. We are currently in the process of hiring a new cleaning staff, and updating our space, as well. I sincerely apologize that you left feeling this way,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Overall the Hotel does not represent in cleanliness and service (Internet in rooms etc) what is being paid per night. I was very disappointed by the dirty lobby, old carpets, shabby courtyard and horrible breakfast that was served everyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

If you're disappointed, I'm disappointed, Phillip. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our accommodations didn't quite meet your expectations, and know that your feedback is crucial to our improvement, so we appreciate it. Internet is a paid-for service in the guest rooms - I apologize if you were unaware of this. I know we're definitely capable of providing a... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Booked room last minute & chose it because it was close to beach. I found the front desk staff very friendly but the entire hotel looked like it could use some renovations. My room seemed very old & the screen door to patio often fell off track while opening. There was no mention of better rooms, so I hope that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the stay you were hoping for with us, Leo. It is embarrassing to read such negative comments about our rooms, and although they are something we should not be apologizing for, I hope you can accept mine. I am at least relieved to know you enjoyed our convenient location and had... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We travelled along the Pacific Coast Highway from San Diego for the last leg of our 3 week holiday in US. We needed somewhere for the last 8 nights of our holiday and just stopped here on a whim to look at the rooms. They showed us the newly refurbished Anchor room and we were not disappointed. Booked the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really happy to hear we provided a good experience for the last leg of your holiday in the U.S.! It's really great to know that over the course of your eight-day stay, you were able to get everything you wanted and that my staff was very accommodating. If you're ever traveling back to California, we'd love to host you... More 

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Being an often traveler for business I found myself in a position where I was in need of a hotel at the last minute.. after checking through several locations I found this is the only place that had a vacancy. After checking in I could see why. Parking lot potholes everywhere. Very friendly front desk lady checked me on though.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my fiancé on June 7th and am surprised to read the reviews below. The hotel room was basic, but clean. There were no bed bugs or water spots on the ceiling. The remodeled rooms are HUGE and the beds have upgraded soft, fluffy linens. I booked through Angela and she was the best! Her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crystal T, Manager at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

It's really great to hear we were able to provide you and your fiancé with an enjoyable stay with us, Victoria! I'm happy to know that your Bay Boat package went off without a hitch, as well. The fact that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms means a lot to us, so thank you for including that! I hope that... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times over the past 3 years. In the past my room has been low quality, but couldn't beat the price. Most recently I received a newly remodeled room and it was great. New linens, nice bed and spacious room. The location is excellent, right off PCH, easy ride to beaches, Disneyland and amazingly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SeaPort90803, Sales Assistant at SeaPort Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hello MD, We're glad to hear you like our new renovated rooms! We are still in process of renovations, and hopefully you'll have a chance to stop by once we're further along. We have already completed a few room upgrades, landscaping, and outside lighting, but are still a work in progress. Thanks again, and have a great day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question