We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lodi

1140 S Cherokee Lane, 99 Exit Kettleman Road, Lodi, CA 95240 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lodi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are super spacious. The furniture and linens are clean and just fine. The room has a refrigerator and microwave. No coffee pot though. I thought that was different. For a very reasonable Motel that is clean and comfortable, I'd recommend it. Be care where your room is because the rooms on the side where the freeway is, are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margie R
yogesh p, Owner at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Margie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Due to Motel 6 policy we can't offer coffee pots in the rooms. The freeway can be noisy and we recommend that you ask for a room away from freeway if you are sensitive to noise. Again, I thank you for your kind words and hope to... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

After reading all the previous reviews, we thought we would try this place for a quick over night stay with our pooch on our way to mexico. I realize this is a budget motel, we paid 69.00..... It should not be more than 39.00. First off--- it is located just off the hwy ---- so very noisy unless you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank airb0urne
yogesh p, Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was so bad. We have just remodeled and are doing the tubs 2 at a time and clearly they are not all done yet. The walkways are not all done either. As per Motel 6 policy there are never coffee makers, pens, paper, or alarm clocks. There are clocks on the microwaves. We do... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This is a no frills motel but very spacious and comfortable room with microwave and frigerator freezer. No in room coffee but it was provided in the lobby in the AM. No breakfast provided but if you want breakfast go to Lodi Avenue Grill for the best breakfast in town. There is a nice swimming pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank deb w
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel 6. We appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I had read the reviews previous to booking. We choose this hotel because we have a 42 ft trailer and there was plenty of trailer parking, plus it was a good place to stop over before continuing back home to LA. Have to say we were surprised at the large size of the rooms! Wow, there was an upholstered chair,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately Motel 6 franchise does not allow those amenities in the rooms. We hope your next visit is as pleasant as your last. Thanks again, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Omg, they just completed a remodel and it's awesome! No more carpet or funky bed spreads, the best thing ever!!! And still "free" pet friendly! If I come this way again I'll definitely stay again! Thanks Tom Bodett for leaving the lights on for me and my pups

Helpful?
Thank Dee S
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging response. We are always pet friendly without a pet deposit. We are very pleased with our remodel and reviews like this let us know we are doing well. The light will always be on for you and your pets. Thanks again, More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

The lady at the desk was awesome! She just returned after knee surgery and impressed me with her customer service skills! The room was above office and very quiet. Very clean and hotel had gym, pool, vending machines and frozen foods. I've stayed here a few times and the staff always great. But personally I prefer the rooms above office.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel 6. The clerk you spoke to is Julie. We are very happy you stayed with us and hope your next stay is as satisfactory as the last. Thanks again, More 

NORTHRIDGE, CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Pretty clean and quiet. Laminate floors that are easy to clean if your mutt messes up. No odor from previous "visitors". Did not have a good pet pee area as too much cement. 2nd floor fine for us, but no elevator, so you have to hoof it. Costco is nearby. All in all a nice experience for weary travelers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Err0neous
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell others of your experience at our Motel 6. Next time ask the front desk where the new area is for pets to do their business. We also have stands with potty bags to help with the pooh pick up process. Unfortunately there is no elevator. Thanks again, More 

Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Fabulous hotel! Everything was great except the freeway traffic noise, the very loud air conditioner and loud-humming refrigerator. So, I would advise people to ask for a room that does not get freeway noise, unplug the refigerator and turn off the air conditioner over night if you find it too loud.

Helpful?
Thank Browneyedone
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the problems you had while at our Motel 6. We have replaced several refrigerators and have all the air conditioners cleaned and checked. I assure you on your next visit you will see these changes. However that being said, as for the freeway noise just ask the front desk for a room up... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, not the typical Motel 6. They replaced the carpet with laminate flooring, which was nice. Towels and tissue could be softer, but overall, a comfortable place to spend the night en route.

Helpful?
Thank R L C
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 your kind words mean so much to us. Thanks again, More 

Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised during our recent trip to Lodi, Ca. When we stayed at the local Motel 6. It was clean, spacious and had all the basics needed for an overnight stay. The room included a microwave and refrigerator, things often missing in more expensive accommodations. Others attending our function stayed at another motel and paid twice what we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rohdan
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6. Your response is EXACTLY what we are shooting for. This confirms we are headed in the right direction. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#4 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay