We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lodi

Hotel website
1140 S Cherokee Lane, 99 Exit Kettleman Road, Lodi, CA 95240 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lodi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    31
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
22
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a no frills motel but very spacious and comfortable room with microwave and frigerator freezer. No in room coffee but it was provided in the lobby in the AM. No breakfast provided but if you want breakfast go to Lodi Avenue Grill for the best breakfast in town. There is a nice swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel 6. We appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I had read the reviews previous to booking. We choose this hotel because we have a 42 ft trailer and there was plenty of trailer parking, plus it was a good place to stop over before continuing back home to LA. Have to say we were surprised at the large size of the rooms! Wow, there was an upholstered chair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately Motel 6 franchise does not allow those amenities in the rooms. We hope your next visit is as pleasant as your last. Thanks again, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Omg, they just completed a remodel and it's awesome! No more carpet or funky bed spreads, the best thing ever!!! And still "free" pet friendly! If I come this way again I'll definitely stay again! Thanks Tom Bodett for leaving the lights on for me and my pups

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging response. We are always pet friendly without a pet deposit. We are very pleased with our remodel and reviews like this let us know we are doing well. The light will always be on for you and your pets. Thanks again, More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

The lady at the desk was awesome! She just returned after knee surgery and impressed me with her customer service skills! The room was above office and very quiet. Very clean and hotel had gym, pool, vending machines and frozen foods. I've stayed here a few times and the staff always great. But personally I prefer the rooms above office.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel 6. The clerk you spoke to is Julie. We are very happy you stayed with us and hope your next stay is as satisfactory as the last. Thanks again, More 

NORTHRIDGE, CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Pretty clean and quiet. Laminate floors that are easy to clean if your mutt messes up. No odor from previous "visitors". Did not have a good pet pee area as too much cement. 2nd floor fine for us, but no elevator, so you have to hoof it. Costco is nearby. All in all a nice experience for weary travelers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell others of your experience at our Motel 6. Next time ask the front desk where the new area is for pets to do their business. We also have stands with potty bags to help with the pooh pick up process. Unfortunately there is no elevator. Thanks again, More 

Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Fabulous hotel! Everything was great except the freeway traffic noise, the very loud air conditioner and loud-humming refrigerator. So, I would advise people to ask for a room that does not get freeway noise, unplug the refigerator and turn off the air conditioner over night if you find it too loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the problems you had while at our Motel 6. We have replaced several refrigerators and have all the air conditioners cleaned and checked. I assure you on your next visit you will see these changes. However that being said, as for the freeway noise just ask the front desk for a room up... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, not the typical Motel 6. They replaced the carpet with laminate flooring, which was nice. Towels and tissue could be softer, but overall, a comfortable place to spend the night en route.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 your kind words mean so much to us. Thanks again, More 

Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised during our recent trip to Lodi, Ca. When we stayed at the local Motel 6. It was clean, spacious and had all the basics needed for an overnight stay. The room included a microwave and refrigerator, things often missing in more expensive accommodations. Others attending our function stayed at another motel and paid twice what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6. Your response is EXACTLY what we are shooting for. This confirms we are headed in the right direction. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Guest clerks were all great. Friendly and helpful. Room was better then we imagined. Loved the pool. Will tell everyone going for correctional graduation its not that far from ceremony. Book early. Near fast food areas and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Thank you for passing the word on to others. We have had many of the graduates families stay here before the ceremony. I am pleased your visit at our Motel 6 was so pleasant. Thanks again, More 

Riverside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Julie at the front desk is exceptional! She treats her staff well and it shows. The rooms are roomy, but I do hate the florescent lighting. Oh well, can't have everything. But this Motel 6 is truly one of the best I've ever stayed at. Coffee Bar is awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Deniece, thank you so much for everything you said. I am sorry you don't care for the lighting we just got it as part of our remodel. It's is Motel 6 franchise decor. I think you will like the new coffee bar even more. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#3 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay