We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

#6 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
26
37
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel in Lodi for the Zinfest, that was going on in town. It was a 2 bedroom suite with a frig, microwave and 2 separate bedrooms. It was quiet and convient for us. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was a typical free breakfast. I would stay here again if I traveled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodi, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unavailable staff service (tried by phone repeatedly without any answer), broken iron in the closet, outdated bathroom w/o fan, and prior guest's half-consumed bottle of water in the fridge. I would not stay here again or recommend to a friend. For the price, I could have gotten the same sub-par experience somewhere else and saved $20-30. The highlights of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
los angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The stay was ok, not the best because I was quite displeased with the room and bathroom. Consider renovating the bathrooms and clean the carpet and provide more adequate lighting, it was so dim. Maybe offer some evening treats, nowhere close to grab a quick bite except for having to go into the town of Lodi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Esther! Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us. I am sorry that you did not find our rooms to be as satisfactory as other guests have. We are located in the City of Lodi, so I am not sure what you mean that you had to go into Lodi to get dinner.... we have many dining options... More 

Washington state
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Lodi for 2 nights visiting wineries and area events. Location is excellent; close to downtown and in center of area vineyards. The property is extraordinarily well maintained but is still an older style motor inn. Remodeled recently. Rooms very clean and pleasant. Overall the 4 rating is a bit generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review! I am glad we were able to provide you with a convenient stay. We are located near many wineries and downtown lodi. Glad you noticed our new rooms! Thank you for staying with us, please come again soon! More 

Denver, CO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel if you like to have a good night of rest. I stayed at this location many times and never had such an awful experience. Most times I stay in Bldg A but had a room upstairs in Bldg B. It is amazing to me that people are so loud til past midnight. I took... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am saddened to hear that despite staying with us many times in the past and not having a bad experience, this stay was not up to par. I have investigated your issues, and I am sorry that we failed in meeting your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your repeat business,... More 

Eureka, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here this past weekend when in town for work. Checked out prices and reviews for a number of hotels in the area and the Royal Host seemed to have the most re-peat customers. So I took a chance. Overall this older motel, was in decent shape. It appears that they keep up on maintenance and repairs. Was happy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dan, thanks for your review! Thanks for your feedback. I am glad you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay. Although we have an older building, we take great pride and care in our facility, which is reflected in our repeat business, maintenance, and cleanliness that you noted. Please do come and stay with us again... More 

Fresno, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night and would definitely return again. We were in town for a 100th Anniversary of my home church so it was a Sunday night stay. Check in was done by staff being trained but was still fairly quick and easy. The room was very clean and quiet, bed very comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review. I appreciate the 5/5 rating in service and value. Our team really does care about the guests and take pride in working at the hotel, glad you noticed it. I am happy to hear that you found the guest room to be comfortable and were able to take advantage of the free hot breakfast.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds very firm, too firm for me, the internet service is horrible. The Breakfast was hot and of quality products. It's not a bad place and if it weren't for the extra firm beds and the spotty internet would have gotten a higher ratiing from me

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, thanks for your review! We appreciate you staying with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. I am sorry you did not find our beds to be comfy, we normally hear many compliments on them. But, I can understand that the bed's firmness is a very personal choice. I apologize that you had trouble with... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Hotel was clean and convenient to downtown Lodi, but the rooms are very minimalist. Don't expect luxury here -- just a good nights sleep for a reasonable price. Breakfast was provided but it was also very basic. I don't plan to stay her again unless it is the last hotel available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda, thanks for your review! I am glad you got a good nights sleep and found our hotel to be clean, convenient, and reasonably priced. You are right in that we definitely are not a luxury hotel, we are in the limited service mid-scale market. However we do offer what is expected in our market tier: free breakfast, free... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

In the heart of northern california is lodi, famous for great wine and hospitality. My visit was bountiful. Bringing many new wines back home with me after a two night stay One night at the best western and another at different hotel. the best western is very nice older hotel, the staff are amazing and the breakfast is great for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate you visiting Lodi, and we are glad you found some wonderful wines to take back home. Lodi is a gem isn't it? Thank you for the kind words about our team, we take great pride in our hotel. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities