We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Lodi hotels

BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
60%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
lnlcris Las Vegas, Nevada
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
15
28
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came off the road after visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon without a reservation. The front desk was very helpful and gave us a room on the first floor as there is no reservation. Rooms are facing the parking lot but our stay was nice and quiet. Everything was nice and clean and looks recently updated. Breakfast had hot items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to stay overnight while visiting relatives. I chose Best Western because I have never been let down by them. Once again, I had an enjoyable stay, very clean room, quiet, comfortable, friendly staff. I will definately stay there again when I visit Lodi again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I am happy you got some rest in our quiet rooms. Our staff's goal is to provide exemplary service, and I will let them know we succeeded! Thanks for choosing our hotel during your short visit to relatives in Lodi. Please keep us in mind for any travels back to... More

California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Best Western is a bit older but is fairly well kept. I will stay here again, as it is fairly close to my work territories, the Stockton BW Motel, never again. Sometimes it is worth the extra 10 mile drive to have a nicer place to stay. Work staff were nice people. I did ask for a wake-up call... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dan! Thanks for your review. I am so glad you found our hotel to be comfortable. We do get many guests that come stay with us while visiting Stockton. We are not very far, I agree. I am sorry about the mishap on your wake up call, I have sent a note to our office manager to check the... More

Tracy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Out ward appearance was good, until we went to bed that night. Bed bugs appeared on the white sheets in the bed. Clerks would not come to confirm our observation. We videoed the bugs, but they refused to look at the video.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Fred! Thanks for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. I fully understand that this experience would be disconcerting. Our staff is trained to accept the guests word and therefore we do not need to confirm any items via photos or videos. It is our goal that you are satisfied and we do not need any... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western in Lodi California several times and always go back when we are in that area. The hotel is always clean and pleasant. You would never know that the building itself is quite old. The remodeling has been wonderful, and makes it a pleasure to go back each time. The staff is always very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Larry! Thanks for your feedback on our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stays!!! We have been working very hard on our remodel work. The building is very charming, and we are trying to preserve some of the old charm with new features that guests have come to expect in lodging. I hope that we... More

Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent service in Lodi, very pleasant staff, clean and attractive room, comfortable bed, plenty of parking, great breakfast, and fair price. We would definitely stay there again. Have always been happy with Best Western as we travel up and down the California coast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mariana! Thanks for the kind review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found our team to be helpful and our hotel to be comfortable. Please come by again and stay with us again! More

Burlingame, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Planed a quick getaway to the lake. Place was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was very accomadating. Pool was nice. Should have stayed another nite. Might go back to go on a wine tasting tour. Front desk staff even printed out directions of a few local attrations for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patrick! Thanks for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate the 5/5 rating in all categories. I am pleased you found the property to be clean and comfortable. Our team takes great pride in making guests feel at home. I am so glad that we met our goal, and that you are hoping to come back to Lodi again... More

Dublin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nicely recently redecorated rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Staff very cordial and eager to please. Pleasant breakfast room with yogurt,cereals, pastries ,eggs, sausage and biscuits. Conveniently located near freeway and Sacramento.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gail! Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the 5/5 rating in all categories. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and we were able to take good care of you while you were at our facility. Please do come stay with us again when travels bring you through our... More

Aloha
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for a few days while renovating part of our house. No elevator. A/C is loud, back apartment lot loud. Room rather small but clean and bath area looked new. Shower was weird; kept switching hot/cold and spray was weak. Bed was super comfortable. Pool not heated - burrrr. Breakfast was actually quite good and dining area very clean. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review. I appreciate your feedback. I have noted your concerns on the AC and shower to forward to our maintenance tech. I am sorry that you found our outdoor pool to be cold. We do not heat the pool as the summer temperatures in our area are almost 100 degrees on most days. I am... More

lodi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I almost checked in another night the bed was so comfortable, but I had nothing left to do in Lodi! Pool very nice. Staff wonderful. Location was very convenient to restaurants and freeway entrance not too far away. Staff very good at providing directions and suggestions as to where to dine. Coffee was ready bright and early. Room was immaculate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Simone!! Thanks for staying with us during your recent travels to Lodi. So glad to see that we pleased you that you wanted to stay an extra day. We could have found more things for you to do you know. ;) I will share with our team your feedback on the rooms, breakfast, and service. We strive to exceed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

Address: 710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodi Best Western
Best Western Lodi

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lodi with
any amenities