We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Lodi hotels

BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
A recent review
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
28
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our second time statying here. Great service, clean rooms, nice breakfast, quite and comfortable rooms. Will definately stay here again. The hotel staff are very friendly and are there to make sure you have a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whittier, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being new to this location I asked the front desk staff where's a good place to eat. They suggested that we should try the Lodi Beer Company. They were spot-on. The food was very good and the selection of beers were many. The room was clean and quite, the bed comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and there were complementary... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sonny! Thanks for your review, I am glad you had a great stay! Happy to hear you found your room to be comfortable and also got to take advantage of our free amenities, such as the newspaper and hot breakfast. Thanks for the 5/5 rating on cleanliness, service, and sleep quality. I would say these are my top 3... More

Fairfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At best wester in Lodi California I have one of the most confortable nights of sleep bed is real confortable and room was very clean, it makes me want to come back to it, but at $92.00 per night I think is a bit expencive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Antonio! Thanks for the 5/5 rating on cleanliness and service. I am glad you found our hotel to be satisfactory. We do try to provide a great value with our updated rooms, free hot breakfast, and free wifi. The rate is all-inclusive to offer the guest a convenient stay. I hope that when you return to the area, you... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came off the road after visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon without a reservation. The front desk was very helpful and gave us a room on the first floor as there is no reservation. Rooms are facing the parking lot but our stay was nice and quiet. Everything was nice and clean and looks recently updated. Breakfast had hot items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback and for staying at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you a quiet stay. We have updated the hotel, and so glad you noticed that and the cleanliness of our rooms. We take great pride in our hotel and we are so delighted you noticed our team's hard work.... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I decided to stay overnight while visiting relatives. I chose Best Western because I have never been let down by them. Once again, I had an enjoyable stay, very clean room, quiet, comfortable, friendly staff. I will definately stay there again when I visit Lodi again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I am happy you got some rest in our quiet rooms. Our staff's goal is to provide exemplary service, and I will let them know we succeeded! Thanks for choosing our hotel during your short visit to relatives in Lodi. Please keep us in mind for any travels back to... More

California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Best Western is a bit older but is fairly well kept. I will stay here again, as it is fairly close to my work territories, the Stockton BW Motel, never again. Sometimes it is worth the extra 10 mile drive to have a nicer place to stay. Work staff were nice people. I did ask for a wake-up call... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dan! Thanks for your review. I am so glad you found our hotel to be comfortable. We do get many guests that come stay with us while visiting Stockton. We are not very far, I agree. I am sorry about the mishap on your wake up call, I have sent a note to our office manager to check the... More

Tracy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Out ward appearance was good, until we went to bed that night. Bed bugs appeared on the white sheets in the bed. Clerks would not come to confirm our observation. We videoed the bugs, but they refused to look at the video.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Fred! Thanks for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. I fully understand that this experience would be disconcerting. Our staff is trained to accept the guests word and therefore we do not need to confirm any items via photos or videos. It is our goal that you are satisfied and we do not need any... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western in Lodi California several times and always go back when we are in that area. The hotel is always clean and pleasant. You would never know that the building itself is quite old. The remodeling has been wonderful, and makes it a pleasure to go back each time. The staff is always very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Larry! Thanks for your feedback on our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stays!!! We have been working very hard on our remodel work. The building is very charming, and we are trying to preserve some of the old charm with new features that guests have come to expect in lodging. I hope that we... More

Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent service in Lodi, very pleasant staff, clean and attractive room, comfortable bed, plenty of parking, great breakfast, and fair price. We would definitely stay there again. Have always been happy with Best Western as we travel up and down the California coast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mariana! Thanks for the kind review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found our team to be helpful and our hotel to be comfortable. Please come by again and stay with us again! More

Burlingame, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Planed a quick getaway to the lake. Place was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was very accomadating. Pool was nice. Should have stayed another nite. Might go back to go on a wine tasting tour. Front desk staff even printed out directions of a few local attrations for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patrick! Thanks for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate the 5/5 rating in all categories. I am pleased you found the property to be clean and comfortable. Our team takes great pride in making guests feel at home. I am so glad that we met our goal, and that you are hoping to come back to Lodi again... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

Address: 710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodi Best Western
Best Western Lodi

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn