We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn

#7 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
Add Photo

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    36
    23
    14
    3
See reviews for
29
39
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the price, this room was extremely filthy and was not what I normally expect from Best Western establishments. The bathroom looked like it was entomologist’s lab. There were both live and dead insects – including the one with half its body on the shower curtain. The window frame inside the bathroom had what appeared to be mold. Seriously? How... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there Mr. S! Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Really wish we could have heard of this during your stay to be able to offer you another guestroom. It seems so awful surely I would have expected a call. In fact, we called you and spoke with Sarah C. regarding the... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poorly managed and operated. I reported a problem with their jacuzzi tub which I had paid an upgrade to get. It was in poor working condition and they did not seem to care and would not lower the price of the room to a standard room nor offer me a different room. Their attitude was to bad you have already... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thanks for your feedback. I do recall your stay. From what we understand you did call down stating that the Jacuzzi tub was not working, and our team member did come up to your guest room, and show you how to use it. The unit did operate. I understand that it can be frustrating when you are ready... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lodi hotels

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay exclusively in best westerns when we travel california so I have stayed at a number of hotels and I would have to say this was among the best ones. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The pool was nice but away from the rooms, again quiet. The layout of the place was great. Lawn area where I played... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mike! Thanks so much for your review! I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our facilities. The hotel, despite being on a busier street, is very quiet indeed. Nice to hear you enjoyed our free hot breakfast. Thanks for the 5/5 rating on service and value. Please come back again soon! More 

San Francisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We like to come out to my home stomping grounds to get a "real summer". BW Royal Host offers comfortable rooms, welcoming staff, a great pool and good restaurant options. The motel is close to a number of activities for our young son: Micke Grove park, World of Wonders, Lodi Lake... We enjoy sneaking in a little wine tasting too.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer! Thanks so much for the 5/5 rating in all categories. I am so glad you came back to Lodi to enjoy some time this summer. (There is no place like home) I am glad you were able to enjoy some of our wonderful facilities in the area. We love to see families enjoy our hotel. The pool and... More 

Banning, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was clean, AC worked well, handicapped shower was easy to use. Microwave and refridg worked fine. Door was sticky to lock and an issue for handicapped person. Bed was too hard and dished in center to be used. Had to sleep in a too small and hard chair but that was better than the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dennis, thanks for your review! I am glad you found our room to be clean and AC to be in working order. It has been extremely hot in our area, and I am sure the coolness of the room was helpful. I am sorry to hear that you found our bed to be uncomfortable. I will have maintenance take... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best Best Western that I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was presented very well. I enjoyed having an outside pool. The rooms were very comfortable. I highly recommend this Best Westernn

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jackie! Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am glad we were able to make you feel at home and that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast. Now that it is getting very warm, our pool is a big hit with the guests. Glad to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable. Thanks for staying... More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed at this hotel in Lodi for the Zinfest, that was going on in town. It was a 2 bedroom suite with a frig, microwave and 2 separate bedrooms. It was quiet and convient for us. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was a typical free breakfast. I would stay here again if I traveled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Paula! Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy that you came out for Zinfest! It is once of the most popular events in Lodi. I am glad our team was attentive and hospitable. Please do come again soon, we would love to have you! More 

Lodi, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Unavailable staff service (tried by phone repeatedly without any answer), broken iron in the closet, outdated bathroom w/o fan, and prior guest's half-consumed bottle of water in the fridge. I would not stay here again or recommend to a friend. For the price, I could have gotten the same sub-par experience somewhere else and saved $20-30. The highlights of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Emily, thanks for your review and feedback. I am so sorry to hear we did not meet expectations during your stay. I will use your comments to research and see how we dropped the ball. I am glad to hear that despite the poor service you received, you were still able to enjoy a restful night's sleep. Again, my... More 

los angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The stay was ok, not the best because I was quite displeased with the room and bathroom. Consider renovating the bathrooms and clean the carpet and provide more adequate lighting, it was so dim. Maybe offer some evening treats, nowhere close to grab a quick bite except for having to go into the town of Lodi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Esther! Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us. I am sorry that you did not find our rooms to be as satisfactory as other guests have. We are located in the City of Lodi, so I am not sure what you mean that you had to go into Lodi to get dinner.... we have many dining options... More 

Washington state
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I was in Lodi for 2 nights visiting wineries and area events. Location is excellent; close to downtown and in center of area vineyards. The property is extraordinarily well maintained but is still an older style motor inn. Remodeled recently. Rooms very clean and pleasant. Overall the 4 rating is a bit generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review! I am glad we were able to provide you with a convenient stay. We are located near many wineries and downtown lodi. Glad you noticed our new rooms! Thank you for staying with us, please come again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay