We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
118 N. Cherokee Ln., Lodi, CA 95240 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We're in Lodi a lot wine tasting, and we usually stay at the Best Western because its affordable and nice, but we wanted to save a few buck so we stayed here. Worst idea ever! 1. We check in...walk over to our room and it's dirty...like maids started to clean but decided not to finish. 2. Went back down, got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianah R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are OK and clean but the TV is old style at night and lot of noise people slamming doors middle of the night breakfast no oatmeal or fruit just toast here is not very good very poor service over all not good

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B

Travelers are raving about these Lodi hotels

Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I were stuck, car broke down, trying to find a place to lay out head down for the night. Customer service would not help us, we were trying to pay with her aunts credit card. We had her aunt on the phone with copies of her credit card and ID and but they would not budge to... More 

Helpful?
Thank reginak22
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that we could use another person's credit card for your stay. Our hotel policy is the credit card holder needs to be present. We are just protecting the credit card holder and we are sure that other hotels do the same. We are sorry for the situation... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We were very happy with our stay at this motel. I was concerned at first, because a small group of motorcyclists arrived as we were registering. But the beds were comfortable, the linens clean & plentiful & there was even a grab bar in the bathtub. Being disabled I appreciated this very much! The room was altogether very nice, &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed our hotel, staff and guestrooms. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Lodi for one night in January 2015. We requested relocation from Room 104 where we found 4 bugs on the beds. We moved to Room 107 which appeared bug free, but we did not sleep well that night. The wireless internet service was so poor it was mostly non-functional. The... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Shirley H
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are glad to here that our staff was helpful. We recently have replaced our wi-fi equiptment. As for the bed bugs at the time of your stay our pest service did not find any in your orginal room. If the company did we would not have moved you to another guestroom as this could have... More 

Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Prepaid for handicap room got there they said it wasnt available. They said shower didnt work and that room has been used for stoarge the last six months which was a lie. I went in when the maid was cleaning it everything worked fine. Maid said nothing wrong with room. Stay away bad part of town lotta hooker and drugs

Helpful?
8 Thank FamilyAdventureAgent
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to clarify a few things regarding your stay. First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. You reserved a room with a special request. Requests are not gtd. Upon your check in our staff mentioned that your special request may not be accommodated. However... More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I will just give the positives and negatives: Positive - Bed was clean and comfortable. Got a good nights rest. Also the staff was friendly & helpful. Negative - Internet mostly never worked, breakfast was skimpy offering no fruit or protein, walls not clean and decorations were from the 1980s, shower nozzle was backwards so you got freezing cold water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angel L
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. We will be sharing your feedback with the proper departments to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Bed and bath clean. Mind you I always bring Lysol spray and wipes and wipe down the door handles, the light switches, the remote, the phone including the winding cord and of course the bath, sink and toilet. Well I always wipe everything I think I may touch even in the cleanest places. I recommend that to everyone. Quiet area.There... More 

Helpful?
Thank SheRascal
kishPP, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear SheRascal, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We are happy to hear that our guestrooms and bathroom area were clean. We are happy to hear that our location was quiet and our staff was friendly. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards... More 

Reno
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a VERY affordable place to stay in Lodi. We have stayed at other "budget" hotels in the area and this one was excellent for the price. We stayed in room 225 upstairs in the back. The room was spacious and clean. There was very little noise and the staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank TwoGuysInTahoe
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Econolodge Inn during your recent visit to Lodi, We are happy to read that you were very pleased with our staff, cleanliness of our hotel, and the very reasonable price you paid for your accommodations. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose us the next time you're in Lodi. More 

Cypress
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I spent an evening in Lodi after a weekend doing wine country in Napa. Although the wineries in Lodi are no comparison to Napa yet, it is a friendlier place to try wines. There are very few lodging options and Econo Lodge was one of the better ones. It was affordable, quiet and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. We know that there are many choices in the hospitality world, and we are thankful you chose us! We always try to provide the best value for our guest. Providing a clean atmosphere at reasonable prices is what we stand for. We are glad to hear that our hotel was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#4 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay