We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1421 First St, Livermore, CA 94550
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
17
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room smelled as soon as I walked in. Beds were very hard, pillows dirty, carpet dirty and even the walls. This room was paid for by company I work for but I left after inspecting the room. :( there were no standards that I saw. The tv was blaring from the other room and people hanging out in front.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

we are sorry sir. this was the last room available and is still under renovation. if we had another room, we definitely would have given you one, but booking was tight that week. the guest next door were regular customers who are happy to assist one in anyway they can. sorry once again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

By far, the worst experience I have had in a motel anywhere on the planet. Dirty, mould in the shower, which was disgusting all around and the entire room smelled awful. Had I checked in earlier, I would have left, however I didn't know the area... Never again. YUCK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

we are sorry you didn't like the room; it's surprising because most guests have been very pleased with the room/s. they in fact say they have not slept in such a comfy bed like this before, and with the large tv in the room,they all return asking for these nice rooms. sorry it was not to your liking. More 

San Mateo, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although this hotel is just within acceptable walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants (a solid 8-12 blocks), the substandard nature of this hotel prohibits a return stay even though a return to Livermore is certain for this wine-loving golfer. The exterior of the hotel is acceptably ordinary, but the rooms are shabby. The furniture is mismatched and old. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

sorry for the quality not suitable for you, but work is still in progress. we are happy you enjoyed the light snacks and water provided (you know they were free of charge :- ). one guest told us she was charged at another hotel, $3 for water. More 

Fresno, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

It's a nice looking hotel with reasonable prices and good parking. My only complaint was the restroom; wholes in the wall, hair in the tub, etc. If you pay cash there is no refit card required for incidentals. Close to restaurants but not much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

sorry but you probably got one of those smoking rooms. some look for cheap rooms and you probably got one of those, unlucky. come again and request non-smoking. More 

Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Room was good for the money but I was disappointed that the air conditioning kept turning off during the night and made it very difficult for sleeping. It was very conveniently located to everything. The pool was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

sorry for the a/c, guess it needed a break due to overheating - : ) thanks for the good comment in regard to location, money and pool. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was here about 8 months ago and it was nice and quiet then so I was in town again and decided to give it a try last weekend. Still a very nice place to stay. The front desk is nice and helpful. The rooms are comfy and have pretty much everything you need in there...TV, fridge, microwave, ironing board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

very good point regarding GPS. a few occasions guest could not find this place on their GPS. it took them to nowhere land. suggest they search for 'motels in Livermore' More 

Dixon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I were going to see, "Buck Ford's Pure Country Band," which by the way is a great band and we follow around northern CA. They were playing in downtown Livermore at, "Sauced," which has wonderful food! I chose the Americas Best, very near downtown. The front desk staff was great, very nice. The rooms are nothing fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

recently, Livermore had a lookalike Beatles group. They sing good songs. hope you have a chance to see/hear them. More 

Virginia City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The motel location is within 5-6 blocks of most everything; restaurants, etc., in old downtown Livermore (cow town a few decades back). The rooms have been remolded and are very clean. The bathroom is 50's dated, quaint and clean; without a major gutting there is not much you can do. The manager, Mahesh (Mike), is personable, happy, and genuinely want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

thank you, i only try to make you and all others welcome, to your temp. home :-)) (away from home). More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place to stay.. I stayed at the hotel last week and found everything A+. Also the location is very close to the bus station. I have plans to go back to Livermore in mid August and I am surely gonna stay at this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

i hope your return stay will be just and nice. if you are in need of anything, please do let us know. More 

Carpinteria, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked 5 rooms here because the location is so convenient to downtown. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a bit dated - old-school TV, but we weren't here to watch TV anyway - the rooms were clean. Overall this was a very pleasant experience. If you want to have a great time in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikeshah, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

i am very happy to have been able to provide 5 rooms to you and yours, especially during this busy period and with limited number of rooms. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities