We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
6051 N. Highway One, Little River, CA 95456
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins
Add Your Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    16
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Columbus, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a long weekend -- just me and my dog -- near the ocean. Goal: to jerk my brain out of work funk and into relaxation mode. The Andiron, here we come. I landed in cabin #2 (Nature) amid antique campfire cookery books, watchful owl lamps, and a glorious wood burning stove. Aaaaaah perfection. My stay was so enjoyable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Leandro, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such fond memories of being out here as a couple a few years ago that we came back - this time with our newborn in tow. From the moment we stepped into our cabin (the space- and science-themed Curious, complete with telescope, ViewMaster, bird call and more) we were reminded of the retro charm of the place. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We paid over $200/night + pet fees. The cabin we stayed in (#3) was old and dirty. C'mon at least paint the place! The floors were squeaking and room smelled of urine. The bed was horrendous! We will never stay here again. So disappointed! I don't understand why folks gave this place good reviews. The Cottages at Little River is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Oh, whoa. Mycayla, if only you had told us you hated it so dang much...we would have done right by you. We would have set you up somewhere else much more to your liking, refunded your money and wished you well. You would have been so much happier and, honestly, so would we. Everybody would have won! For real! It's... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

First I want to say that I am still new to writing TripAdvisor reviews, but really wanted to take some time to provide my feedback of our experience at the Andiron. I did a lot of research into our stay on the Mendocino Coast before we traveled, because I wanted to take advantage of everything there was to offer, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

You are the *best* kind of traveler. The kind that researches where you're gonna stay to find just the right brand of unique for *you.* We always knew that our people would find us and whaddya know, you did. We loved having you, and I'll bet people reading this review will be grateful for all the specifics about your stay.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent one night at this lovely place with our dog, Henry. It was amazing and we regret only booking one night! Upon our arrival, I was greeted by a warm and cozy office lobby which was so uniquely decorated! Old books, board games, comfy couches, including fresh free organic eggs and fruit on the counter adorned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Quirky, cozy, and romantic are EXACTLY what we're going for and so glad you noticed. Come back soon (and we'll save some soup for you). Thanks for your lovely review! More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The Andiron is the kind of place where you actually want to spend some time at your hotel. So, I would recommend doing a better job than we did to schedule in a few daylight hours to just hang out in your room/on the deck/wandering around. We intended to use the grill but on our way to the grocery we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Fun guests! We think lodging ought to be a little more than just the place you head at the end of a day of exploring - glad you think so too. Thank you for your kind words and many happy travels to you! More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Had a great stay here in the Nature cabin - we barbecued on our verandah, enjoyed the hot tub and the firepit, and saw deer just outside the cabin. The accommodation is really well done with lots of thought and attention to detail. Just be aware that there is some highway noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It sounds like you did it up right, and took advantage of all The Andiron has to offer. Hope the rest of your trip went equally well. Come back soon! More 

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Andiron is one of those places that tries and almost gets it right. In an attempt to be cute they try to put posters on the wall and recycled material in the room, but sticking posters on the wall without care makes the room look cheap and sloppy. With a little more care and effort this could have been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Jerry! We are sorry you didn't have a good time at our place. We're also a little surprised! Since you added an additional night to your stay, we sort of assumed you were perfectly satisfied. We so wish you'd mentioned your unhappiness - we would gladly have moved you to another room more to your liking or recommended a... More 

Nuevo, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This place is like stepping back in time. It has an excellent location. The grounds are rustic as are the "cabins". We stayed in the "Here" and "There" cabin. The floor in the "here" cabin feels as though there is no support, the "There" bathroom has absolutely no place to sit your toiletries, and there is so much "stuff" sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Hi! We think "unique experience" is a good thing! But maybe you don't? That's okay. The Andiron is not your regular motel-on-a-road-trip kind of thing, and that's just how we like it. It isn't for everyone! Rest assured, that squeaky floor board isn't hiding anything but a squeaky floor board - typical 55-year old cabin stuff. And speaking of "stuff,"... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at The Andiron for two nights as quite a big group, which was fabulous. But it would have been just as awesome as a couples-destination (many honeymooners here, people!). The cabins are unique, well equipped and fantastic in design as well as function. The reception area needs to be experienced as the unique little slice of heaven it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrsAndiron, Owner at The Andiron -- Seaside Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

You and your family were a whole lot of fun! Thanks so much for staying, for your very nice review, and for just being all-around extra-swell guests. We know you're far away, but if you get back over here, we hope you'll come back! Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question