We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7458 Broadway, Lemon Grove, CA 91945
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

I forgot to add a few things. Strong odors of weed is always in the air. One day i asked the desk person ask a peson. Smoking weed in a van in front of room. When he finally comes down he asks the guy to move his van and did not mention the weed smoking. I am sure he smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank sistafrin
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Not sure which other review is yours, however we can say first we do have a zero tolerance policy, we do not condone drugs of any kind, we can support you in any way, but cannot remove anyone from the hotel, but we do understand and will call the authorities if necessary. We do not go to a door and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

I have been here approx. 4 days this stay. All of the staff have been very accommodating except this one desk person by the name of "K". From my check in date he has been very rude and unprofessional. I was without a refrig. For 3 days because he did not believe the frig was not working. Always came up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

I thank you for the info. I will make sure that we forward this onto the owners. We wish you the best of luck in your travels. More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The pictures are misleading. This place was very dirty and un kept. I wore my flip flops to shower. There was no option at the time to stay elsewhere so I was stuck! To make things worse they gave my room away on the second night that I booked.

Helpful?
Thank Delia V
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I apologize for the inconvenience and will forward this onto the owner. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lemon Grove hotels

Tn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Ok, it's economy lodging but, it could really use a thorough cleaning. There's no excuse for a dirty place. It's a bit noisy because it's in a grocery store parking lot. Don't expect to sleep in . Having said all that we didn't have a bad stay because we liked the little town of Lemon Grove. And it's conveniently located... More 

Helpful?
Thank thunderTN
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it. More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The room was dirty and my booking was non smoking room but they give me smoking room with bad smell and when I talked to the guy in front desk he was rude and he refused to change the room, the breakfast was nothing just coffee with some donuts, the internet was so slow and most the time disconnected

Helpful?
Thank Ammar2211
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your info.I will forward it onto the owner and see if we can do some site inspections to take care for this, as far as the smoking rooms, we have are a smaller hotel and sometime people book through online agency such a priceline and book a non smoking room and we do not have the inventory... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

1) room had a heavy concentration of smell of cigarretes. 2) we did not ask for a smoker room but i assume that all the rooms have same problem. 3) my wife and I were not able to sleep due to obnoxious noise from upstairs and the next door room. 4) it was an unsafe environment. 5) do not bring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian Z
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, if and when we are made aware of any issues we will do our best to take care of them. We have both smoking and non smoking rooms. We understand that you felt uncomfortable and for that we apologize and wish you the best of luck in your travels. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel on line about a month before we came here we booked it for 2 adult and 2 kids. We get to the hotel a little before 3 because thats when they told us check in was. I guess check it was 2 at hotel room still wasnt clean and the owner said that we only booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank jshalley21
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, if you do not have a credit card we ask for a deposit and it is $50.00 this is refundable at time of check out, this is standard policy. regarding the alleged drug use, we have a zero tolerance policy, we cannot check room to room every day but if we are made aware... More 

Torrance
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel, because everything was booked because of multiple events in San Diego. First thing, my husband booked us a smoking room, because it was the only left, we did not know this. My daughter and I needed a place to stay after the One Direction Concert. Of course, a smoking room was gross,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jagreenlaw
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We understand that everyone has a level of comfort and we are sorry that we let you down. We absolutely understand that when you want non-smoking and get smoking it is not good in any way. As you mentioned the room booked was smoking. We are very sorry that we had no non-smoking rooms to change you to. We would... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Warning: Worse hotel ever. Manger does not give a damn about the customer or conditions of the hotel. Once you pay you are screwed. I got there July 1, 2015 at night. When I open the room, it reaped of marijuana. The room downstairs had the door open and you could see two women dressed like prostitutes’ exposing their cleavage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mari N
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are a clean comfortable hotel and we have many visitors and a zero tolerance policy. We cannot refund money when it is booked through a third party. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused ans we wish you good luck in your travels. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Dude told me and boyfriend we can't come back due to the dude getting smart with me. Never go there. We had no hot water than the internet was not working. We find the hotel is not all the way clean. We see bongs from other customers.

Helpful?
1 Thank ayeshafriend1414
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we have a zero tolerance policy and, we are very sorry that is the case and we wish you nothing but the best of luck in your travels and hope that you find a hotel that is suitable for you Thanks again for the feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemon Grove
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium
1.1 mi away
Super 8 San Diego Area  / La Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge La Mesa
Travelodge La Mesa
#4 of 10 in La Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
1.7 mi away
Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay