We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lancaster

43540 17th Street West, Lancaster, CA 93534
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lancaster
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    1
    11
See reviews for
4
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay was simple enough. Motel was clean. Very simple accommodations. But for the price fine. Nice and friendly front desk. Bed fairly comfortable. Air was a little noisy but worked well. Close to stores and interstate. A good stay for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here during the memorial day weekend. Needed a place to stay for a night to continue our going around LA. Even though we were assured our room was non-smoking, it smelt like one - real bad. They had attempted to get rid of the cigarette smell by spraying some air fragrance but failed awefully! If you promise your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Ajay, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction as a result of this policy. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed here with a friend on 7/18/2014 because I was vacating my home. I was happy to get a room at last minute that was pet friendly and offered smoking rooms since my friend smoked and had a dog. The lady at the desk was super friendly, nice and helpful. The room badly needed updating but was clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way home after a long day of driving. Had I looked at the reviews we would not have stayed here, and that would have been a mistake. It was well-priced and decently located near a couple of acceptable restaurants. Our room was roomy, 2 queen sized-beds and clean. There was a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This motel is basic. Bed and shower only. No clock or tea and coffee. Nothing in the room except old tv. This motel is a one nighter only. Location is ok if you need to get on the freeway to L.A. The restaurant next door on the corner has a great breakfast deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I'm a trucker and stay in many motel 6's. This was by far the worst yet. The noise was awful from the stairways. The manager was rude about the reservation that I and my company had made sure to reserve several times and was told check in was afternoon. That they didn't haves a room after my checking several times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for the Lancaster State Soccer tournament. Yikes! Needed to go on a budget this trip. This area was scarry. I think this is the first hotel we have ever stayed in where I felt uncomfortable letting the kids walk around by themselves. Palmdale is 8 miles away and seemed a little safer. Of course the price is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms are Gross. Being a single traveler, the 3 am pounding on my door, scared the crap out of me and the staff just offered to move me. I felt very unsafe. I have stayed at other motel 6 motels with great experiences. There are a lot of week workers who stay there, but also a lot of trash.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seal Beach, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I am a truck driver and had to lay over for one night. Typically, I like Motel 6. Not happy here...the bed was worn out, old and very uncomfortable, there was no shampoo, and the room was very bright because the drapes didn't keep the light out. Will not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently moved from Ohio to Lancaster CA and needed a place to stay for 30 days while we waited on our new home to close. We stayed at several of the local hotels and motels looking for a place. I can only say that the Motel 6 in Lancaster is absolutely the WORST hotel we've ever stayed in! Absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 15 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay