We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Lakeshore accommodations

Cedar Crest Resort

Save
You added Cedar Crest Resort to your Saves list
61011 Cedar Crest Lane, PO Box 163, Lakeshore, CA 93634
Hotel amenities
Cedar Crest Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeshore
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    5
    1
    16
See reviews for
18
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't say enough about the wonderful time a friend and I had last summer at Cedar Crest Resort. It's a great alternative to "roughing" it in the Sierras. A great, casual getaway location right on Huntington Lake with a low key atmosphere . Highly recommended as a weekend retreat to beat the valley heat down below. Gotta love the dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry F, Manager at Cedar Crest Resort, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank all the wonderful reviews of our Resort! I don't understand some of the bad reviews as being credible as they seem to be made up and totally wrong and or out of line! I also have a problem with Trip Advisor as they list 5 Resorts at Lakeshore Calif. ~ Huntington Lake when there... More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

If you're trying to get away from it all and are looking to take a trip up into the mountains, staying here is a fantastic alternative to camping. You can experience the mountains, hike around to hot springs and waterfalls (the resort owner knows all the good spots!) and come back each night to your own room, kitchen, bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

It had been five years since we last ate here. That was a bad experience. We wanted to give it another chance and came in with another couple. The grounds have been allowed to deteriorate. We walked into a dirty restaurant. Tables were very dirty. Walked into kitchen to check it out. Lots of unwashed dishes, the grill was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry F, Manager at Cedar Crest Resort, responded to this review

This has to be a fake review !! We ran out of shrimp on the 1st of Aug and never re-ordered as to the low water we had to close for the season on Aug. 20th! Also we never allow patrons in our kitchen!! Yes our kitchen can pile up with dishes on a friday night as i have only... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our stay at Cedar Crest Resort and we already miss the gregarious, colorful staff and the peaceful, tranquility of the resort. Our original intended stay was for 4 days, but we enjoyed ourselves so much, that we stayed for an entire week. The owner Captain Barry has to be 'The most interesting man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hanford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We staff was helpful upon our arrival. Like the staff most things, like the plumbing doesn't work correctly. That evening I went to the bar to buy ice. I found the bar/ lounge/ restaurant was empty of customers but full of drunk staff members. The next evening my wife and I went to the lounge for a drink, we again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry F, General Manager at Cedar Crest Resort, responded to this review

This Review is out of line and complete non-since! This review must be removed as these people are calling ALL my employee's drunks including myself and I am a Federal officer and run an upstanding Family Summer Resort!! Myself and my Cook / Bartender are the only EMPLOYEE'S at the bar and no one on the job is allowed to... More 

Milpitas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent my 4th of July weekend here. Our rustic cabin had comfy beds and a functional kitchen, but my favorite part was the little patio where I could relax, observe the birds and chipmunks and read. The lake was just a few paces below. The water levels, I hear, are at a record low, but that didn't hinder my enjoyment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights this past June, and I think the experience was alright. The reviews here are kinda all over the place, so some explanation is in order. We had been wanting to try out some canvas tent camping for a while, and the pricing ($45/night) seemed reasonable given the other options for cabins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auberry, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My Family and I had a perfect and fun 3 day weekend. Thank you for finding us a spot on the busy 3 day weekend. We will be back soon ! A special thanks to the hard working staff. You guys work your tail off long hours to keep the place going.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I have been to Cedar Crest a few times in the past few summers. Camping is what it is. It is for the outdoor enthusiast. If you want clean and luxury go stay at a hotel. If you like the peace and tranquility of the outdoors and you do not mind the dust and wildlife that come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Before I booked this.... I read the reviews and they had a lot of good reviews I remember one I read said homeless camp ....and I have to say they were right ...we saved our hard earned money for this trip .....to Right when my family gets there we got a huge disappointment..I wanted to go back home .....when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barry F, General Manager at Cedar Crest Resort, responded to this review

If this review had any truth then why do we have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar Crest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Resort

Address: 61011 Cedar Crest Lane, PO Box 163, Lakeshore, CA 93634
Location: United States > California > Lakeshore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Cedar Crest Hotel Huntington Lake

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay