We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchorage Inn

950 North Main Street, #950, Lakeport, CA 95453
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the condition of the rooms and outstanding staff. Grounds are extremely secure w/camera it was nice to park my truck with tools out there without worry. The updated rooms newly updated rooms are outstanding with comfortable beds and clean carpets and clean linens. A+/

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This motel is a simple place that appears to be family run. The accommodations are not fancy, just basic. Room looked to have been updated in bits and pieces without a coherent decorating plan. OK for budget travel - reasonably clean - but felt it wasn't worth the price. No hair dryer in room. Fridge was either unplugged or didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank califbikegal
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of the décor and some issues with amenities. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience... More 

kelseyville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Floors in room were filthy. "Long" term residents walk around all hours. Pool is in desperate need of repair. Stayed here on 9/8/15 and will not return. They have tried to update but has been done very cheap and looks like lack of experience also played a role. Save your money.

Helpful?
1 Thank mannings71
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make the overall guest experience better for the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakeport hotels

Redwood Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Had to be in town on business. Took a chance on the Anchorage Inn. Good location, centrally located. Right on Lake. Newly renovated room. Very enjoyable stay. Very good value for the money. Late check in, but very accommodating. Took a nice walk along the lake next day.

Helpful?
Thank Sven770
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

After staying at the Skylark (a sailor term for goofing off, btw) and being underwhelmed, I decided to try something else. First off it was cheaper than the Skylark, and by calling directly it was cheaper than the online sites. The room we stayed in was actually better too, but then things get complicated. The room was freshly renovated, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MannyLiestold
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Clean room, love the wood floor. Near to all, Safeway 2 mins. away, walking distance to Bank of America and Rene's Cafe across the street. Rent a ski boat about 1 minute away. Hethel and Raj are nicest person ever, will make your stay very satisfying.

Helpful?
Thank Amor C
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Don't believe the negative reviews. I was in town for a job interview. I got to the motel an hour before check-in started. However, the staff let me check in anyways. When I walked in, I saw a clean room with a very clean bathroom. In addition to coffee and coffee pot, the room has a mini-fridge with a freezer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GourmentSpector
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Last resort type of place. Noisy and strange people wandering about. Room was secure except for missing bathroom window lock....seriously. Unfinished remodel of room. Phone unable to connect to office. Plugs not working.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tory L
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and are involved in a continuous improvement process that will result in a nicer hotel overall. We don’t make judgments about other guests, but we do our best to maintain a secure and quiet environment. I hope you... More 

Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location of the inn is good, because it is right on the lake. But the out and inside would need a lot of upgrade to satisfy the customer. The room we stayed in had a very used carpet with many stains. The furniture looked like bought from a flea market. Not a first choice for a stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Birgit K
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our location. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at enhancing the hotel, and we’ll use these comments as part of that process. Please visit us again soon to see how we’re getting better. We satisfy hundreds each month, but we know we can do even better and are sorry if... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'm in the same boat with a lot of the recent reviews... this place is a bit of a dive, but it is survivable and a decent price. To start my stay, the key card didn't work so I needed to ask for a new one, which also didn't work. Next, was given 3 cards and told to try them... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattster03
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about my staff and some other aspects of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we didn’t fully meet your expectations, however. We’re working to improve the hotel, and you can be sure that any future stays will be better than this one. We look forward to serving you again and providing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
0.0 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 7 in Lakeport
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn
15.2 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
0.1 mi away
Skylark Shores Resort
Skylark Shores Resort
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay