We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Lakeport B&Bs / inns

Anchorage Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   950 North Main Street, #950, Lakeport, CA 95453
Hotel amenities
Anchorage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Anchorage Inn to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #8 of 11 Lakeport B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
GourmentSpector Huntington Beach, California
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't believe the negative reviews. I was in town for a job interview. I got to the motel an hour before check-in started. However, the staff let me check in anyways. When I walked in, I saw a clean room with a very clean bathroom. In addition to coffee and coffee pot, the room has a mini-fridge with a freezer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Last resort type of place. Noisy and strange people wandering about. Room was secure except for missing bathroom window lock....seriously. Unfinished remodel of room. Phone unable to connect to office. Plugs not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and are involved in a continuous improvement process that will result in a nicer hotel overall. We don’t make judgments about other guests, but we do our best to maintain a secure and quiet environment. I hope you... More

Lakeport, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location of the inn is good, because it is right on the lake. But the out and inside would need a lot of upgrade to satisfy the customer. The room we stayed in had a very used carpet with many stains. The furniture looked like bought from a flea market. Not a first choice for a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our location. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at enhancing the hotel, and we’ll use these comments as part of that process. Please visit us again soon to see how we’re getting better. We satisfy hundreds each month, but we know we can do even better and are sorry if... More

Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I'm in the same boat with a lot of the recent reviews... this place is a bit of a dive, but it is survivable and a decent price. To start my stay, the key card didn't work so I needed to ask for a new one, which also didn't work. Next, was given 3 cards and told to try them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about my staff and some other aspects of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we didn’t fully meet your expectations, however. We’re working to improve the hotel, and you can be sure that any future stays will be better than this one. We look forward to serving you again and providing... More

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

On a recent get-away what was gonna be a day trip turned into a week-end trip so at the last minute we needed a place to stay. After calling around without any luck we pulled into the Anchorage Inn-Lakeport. There was a gentleman sitting in a chair talking on the phone (later found out he was the manager) I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. They are important to us as we change and improve. I’m sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in this case. We satisfy hundreds of people every month but are sorry we couldn’t satisfy you in this case. We take real pride in the hotel and will provide a better experience if... More

Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we received a very warm welcome, . the room was super clean and freshly renovated , the bathroom also, it was good value, we have found the owners to be very helpful and friendly ....we even had a beautiful view on the lake , awesome ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Folsom, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Trying to remodel, not working so well! Room was like one bedroom apt. Carpet was trashed, keep your shoes on! Bathroom shower tub has mold! Sofa bed had food in it. Pool area trashed! Tools hanging everywhere on second story. Not a place to stay for a clean vacation. Over priced for a dive! Watch out while walking out on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment. I’m sincerely sorry that we failed you on this occasion. We take real pride in this hotel and in providing a great guest experience at a fair price. As you saw, we were making changes and improvements at the time of your stay. If you visit again, you’ll see that we’re... More

San Jose, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Unfortunately, the Mallard House is on a downward slope, so we explored other options in Clear Lake and went back to the Anchorage Inn. It has new ownership and has been freshened up. The room we stayed in was basically a 1 bedroom apartment w/ a bedroom, living room, and full kitchen. The property has a pool. The kitchen has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In all fairness the bed was decent, good shower, good location to walk downtown and fairly quiet, but that is where it ends. The carpet was so disgusting that words fail me. An overflowing garbage can by the stairway just kept overflowing. I tried to find a plugin by the bathroom sink and finally had to call management who found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our bed, shower and location. I apologize for any ways in which we failed you. We’ve made many changes and improvements since your stay, and you’ll find a much better experience if you visit us again. We take pride in being a great value and providing a great experience, and we now... More

San Francisco, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I randomly decided to visit Clearlake during Labor Day Weekend and found limited budget lodging options.We placed a $52 bid on Priceline and ended up with this property. The rooms all seem renovated now, per the motel website, and I've attached pics of the room we stayed in upstairs. It felt like we were walking through a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Anchorage Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to see to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anchorage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: 950 North Main Street, #950, Lakeport, CA 95453
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchorage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Lakeport, CA - Lake County

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay