We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchorage Inn

950 North Main Street, #950, Lakeport, CA 95453
Hotel amenities
Anchorage Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Lakeport B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Amor C Sunnyvale, California
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Sunnyvale, California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean room, love the wood floor. Near to all, Safeway 2 mins. away, walking distance to Bank of America and Rene's Cafe across the street. Rent a ski boat about 1 minute away. Hethel and Raj are nicest person ever, will make your stay very satisfying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Don't believe the negative reviews. I was in town for a job interview. I got to the motel an hour before check-in started. However, the staff let me check in anyways. When I walked in, I saw a clean room with a very clean bathroom. In addition to coffee and coffee pot, the room has a mini-fridge with a freezer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Last resort type of place. Noisy and strange people wandering about. Room was secure except for missing bathroom window lock....seriously. Unfinished remodel of room. Phone unable to connect to office. Plugs not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and are involved in a continuous improvement process that will result in a nicer hotel overall. We don’t make judgments about other guests, but we do our best to maintain a secure and quiet environment. I hope you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakeport hotels

Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location of the inn is good, because it is right on the lake. But the out and inside would need a lot of upgrade to satisfy the customer. The room we stayed in had a very used carpet with many stains. The furniture looked like bought from a flea market. Not a first choice for a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our location. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at enhancing the hotel, and we’ll use these comments as part of that process. Please visit us again soon to see how we’re getting better. We satisfy hundreds each month, but we know we can do even better and are sorry if... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I'm in the same boat with a lot of the recent reviews... this place is a bit of a dive, but it is survivable and a decent price. To start my stay, the key card didn't work so I needed to ask for a new one, which also didn't work. Next, was given 3 cards and told to try them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about my staff and some other aspects of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we didn’t fully meet your expectations, however. We’re working to improve the hotel, and you can be sure that any future stays will be better than this one. We look forward to serving you again and providing... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

On a recent get-away what was gonna be a day trip turned into a week-end trip so at the last minute we needed a place to stay. After calling around without any luck we pulled into the Anchorage Inn-Lakeport. There was a gentleman sitting in a chair talking on the phone (later found out he was the manager) I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. They are important to us as we change and improve. I’m sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in this case. We satisfy hundreds of people every month but are sorry we couldn’t satisfy you in this case. We take real pride in the hotel and will provide a better experience if... More 

Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we received a very warm welcome, . the room was super clean and freshly renovated , the bathroom also, it was good value, we have found the owners to be very helpful and friendly ....we even had a beautiful view on the lake , awesome ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Folsom, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Trying to remodel, not working so well! Room was like one bedroom apt. Carpet was trashed, keep your shoes on! Bathroom shower tub has mold! Sofa bed had food in it. Pool area trashed! Tools hanging everywhere on second story. Not a place to stay for a clean vacation. Over priced for a dive! Watch out while walking out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment. I’m sincerely sorry that we failed you on this occasion. We take real pride in this hotel and in providing a great guest experience at a fair price. As you saw, we were making changes and improvements at the time of your stay. If you visit again, you’ll see that we’re... More 

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Unfortunately, the Mallard House is on a downward slope, so we explored other options in Clear Lake and went back to the Anchorage Inn. It has new ownership and has been freshened up. The room we stayed in was basically a 1 bedroom apartment w/ a bedroom, living room, and full kitchen. The property has a pool. The kitchen has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In all fairness the bed was decent, good shower, good location to walk downtown and fairly quiet, but that is where it ends. The carpet was so disgusting that words fail me. An overflowing garbage can by the stairway just kept overflowing. I tried to find a plugin by the bathroom sink and finally had to call management who found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
anchorageinnlakeport, Webmaster at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our bed, shower and location. I apologize for any ways in which we failed you. We’ve made many changes and improvements since your stay, and you’ll find a much better experience if you visit us again. We take pride in being a great value and providing a great experience, and we now... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay