We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Vacations Rental

50-730 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Vacations Rental
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Vacations Rental
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I write in reference to the review below by Zainah. I don't believe this. Zainah just told me 2 days ago about what had happened during our stay there - she was charged an extra 400 without permission because the management somehow 'assumed' that there were five of us staying in room. Here is what happened: I stayed over at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

One of the worst experiences of my life. Sandy the manager was extremely rude to us and overall, she doesn't know how to handle the guests. Because she thought there was an extra person in my room, she charged my card with $400 without informing me and without proof that there was an extra person (which there was NOT.) It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQVacationsRental, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Vacations Rental, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry you feel that you had a bad experience. The rules and regulations for the casitas are clearly laid out and communicated to all of our guests prior to check-in. You were in violation of the number of guests allowed in a casita and admitted to staff that you had five people... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Three friends and I stayed here 3 nights during Coachella. It definitely had everything we needed but the email we were meant to receive with check-in instructions (being self-contained apartments, there is no reception) never arrived as the email address was misspelled. This made for a very frustrating time when we arrived late at night after a 2.5 hour drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQVacationsRental, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Vacations Rental, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We used the e-mail provided by Booking.com. I apologize we had the e-mail incorrect but we had no way of knowing the e-mail was wrong. We hope you enjoyed your weekend at Coachella. More 

Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I wanted to thank you and inform you that we really enjoyed our weekend stay at La Quinta Vacations Rental. We both thoroughly enjoyed the property and the Jacuzzi/Swimming Pool were fantastic. Our stay at your property was much better and a much more relaxing and private experience than any popular hotel or resort. (We could have used another blanket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQVacationsRental, Manager at La Quinta Vacations Rental, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly do appreciate your feedback. We glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will let Housekeeping know about the minor details to make sure future guest don't experience the same experiences. We look forward to you stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

La Quinta is an explosion of flowers, fruit trees, grassy knolls and tree-lined paths. The rooms are stand-alone bungalows with yards and patios outside. Inside they are elegantly but simply decorated with a fabulous fireplace. There is a nice selection of restaurants from grab and go Starbucks-like coffee shop to mid-level and fine dining choices. In addition to a big,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay