We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7475 El Cajon Blvd., La Mesa, CA 91941
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in La Mesa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tohtsoni R Cortez, Colorado
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    26
    25
    36
See reviews for
67
26
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was charged a $100. Deposit to stay to ensure that I did not smoke in the room or on the property even though I am a non smoker I felt like a criminal and then when I tried to get my breakfast I was told that I could not take it to my room even though you can call... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
pc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the whole reason i stayed at this hotel was to relax in jacuzzi but it wasn't working after i specifically called to verify. Then i get a room with no couch, and no tv. When i called the front desk all the lady coukd say was I don't know. I said could you change my room she said no. Was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glendora, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the room was supposed to be non smoking but it smelled of smoke. The breakfast was dry pastries, cold cereal, oranges and one banana and juice. It was in the lobby. I was not allowed to take a pastry back to my room. I have never experienced that at any other hotel ever.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed 3 nights. The exceptional aspect of the room was the floor plan including bedroom, coffee station, sitting room with couch and desk. Would have enjoyed oatmeal or hard boiled egg at breakfast. Nice to have the hot tub after a day of touristing. For an economical choice, I believe I chose well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitin M, General Manager at Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you had a wonderful stay. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant reinforcement of our motel. We have taken your comments seriously and will be discussing with the corporate to update... More 

Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The hotel was clean and recently remodeled. Everyone is nice, great price, eveything works. The internet was slow..only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitin M, General Manager at Days Inn La Mesa Suites - San Diego, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you had a wonderful stay. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant reinforcement of our motel. Our goal is to provide value to our customers and we have taken your comments... More 

Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I never stayed at a motel where I was charged a deposit, The carpets were filthy, and the room was not serviced , the tv's had wires hanging out, ant clarity was horrible, and the fine of 250.00 was despicable. I never heard of such penalty for staying. I will never stat there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I stayed here for six days, and the sheets were never changed. The housekeeping staff just made the bed that is it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question