We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kings Beach accommodations

Brockway Springs Resort

9200 Brockway Springs Drive, Kings Beach, CA 96143
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brockway Springs Resort to your Saves list
Brockway Springs Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
82%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cynthia W Santa Clara, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I have been going for years and can't say enough great things about it. The views from the patio in the evening is beautiful. Our kids play on the grass with many of their new friends they met here. We know the kids are free to roam and they are in a safe area. They only get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from yet another great trip to Brockway. This summer we rented 27, couldn't have asked for a better view of the lake and lawn area. The condo is in need of some work, but I hear it's scheduled for a remodel. Fingers crossed we can rent it next summer. The staff as always is very helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daly City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent our Summer vacation at this very family friendly 'resort'. This has been our 10th consecutive year. We are very pleased with the staff; facilites and amenities that Brockway Springs offers. We spent our 2nd year in Unit 41. While the Unit has had some minor changes (paint and some changes in pictures) it could use a few more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moraga, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family and I stayed in a unit in the tower with a lake view and had a wonderful time. The "resort's" facilities are well maintained. Location can't be beat in terms of being right on the shore and within easy walking distance of King's Beach. The unit we stayed in had been nicely updated and was comfortable for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

A gorgeous rustic but elegant condo that sleeps 10, waterfront, steps from Lake Tahoe, nestled in the Sierra Nevada. Within walking distance several restaurants, beach and seasonal shopping. Dine on the deck or morning coffee on the upper deck. Gas fireplace, 4 queen size beds, 2 twin beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Jose, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have been going to Brockway Springs for years. It's a secure, gated community with a year round heated pool, sauna all on lake front property. A hidden gem for parents is the lawn area surrounded by the condo's. A safe and secure area for the kids to play while the parents hang out on the patio or join in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We've stayed at Brockway, in other units, many times. The resort is nice, with a heated hot spring pool and views of the lake, but it's only nice if you stay in an updated unit. Unit 18 is one of the worst places I've ever stayed, anywhere. It has nasty, dirty carpeting, stained furniture, beds with noisy, plastic mattress covers,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brockway Spring... R, Rental Manager at Brockway Springs Resort, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. All of our condos are individually owned and decorated; therefore, not all condos are the same as they are decorated to the individual owner's personal taste. It is not usually our policy to change reservation dates, however, we decided to make an exception at the time. Should you ever choose to... More

Corona, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We arrived at BROCKWAY SPRINGS on 10/18/13 we loved our surroungings and peace and quite. We had a 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths plus a loft. With a laundryroom. And the kitchen was fully loaded with all the things you would want in a kitchen when you go away from home. also there was a fully loaded closet with every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shasta Lake, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our first time staying on the North Shore, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in Unit #33, a 2 bedroom, 1 bath, ground floor unit. Although we were quite comfortable, I found the unit a bit small. To me, since the rooms are small, this unit is only suitable for a couple with 1 or 2 small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I returned to Brockway at the end of August. We love the resort and have been here before and plan on returning in the future. HOWEVER...it is essential to purchase travel insurance because there is a very strict cancellation policy, 30 days notice. We unfortunately felt very locked in...had five nights reserved during the worst of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brockway Spring... R, Rental Manager at Brockway Springs Resort, responded to this review

We truly apologize for any unpleasantness you experienced during your stay. We have recently started verbally stating that we do not refund or transfer dates due to smoke, as summer is fire season in Northern California, and unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it. In our terms and conditions you will also see that we cannot refund due... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brockway Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brockway Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockway Springs Resort

Address: 9200 Brockway Springs Drive, Kings Beach, CA 96143
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Kings Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brockway Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockway Springs Hotel Kings Beach

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kings Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With one-half-mile of beautiful shoreline, and its location just minutes from some of the West's best ski resorts and golf courses, Brockway offers an unsurpassed year-round Tahoe getaway.Our gated community offers a select number of beautiful individually-owned lakefront and lakeview condominiums available for your vacation pleasure, along with an abundance of amenities including a lakefront pool, tennis courts, fitness room, pier, boating dock, and expansive lawn area that's perfect for family gatherings. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brockway Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer