We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coolabah Hotel

14 Mithona St, Ochheuteal Beach Road, Sihanoukville SHV1, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coolabah Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice clean spot in Sihanoukville. It's somewhat unusual in its semi-Australian name and decor, but hey, that's all part of the fun. The location is excellent. Rooms are nice and clean. Service is friendly. The showers themselves are tiny, but work well and have good pressure etc. price is right too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sat here now relaxing by the pool, such a lovely place. Staff are all extremely hospitable and so friendly. Everyone bent over backwards to accommodate us. We personally thought it was very reasonably priced as there is 3 of us in a room. Food is so so good! Personally don't have any grievances with this hotel. Was so good we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
worlddivingtraveller
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Russian owned hotel, run by a 'managing couple' whom were polite and helpful, but sadly the actual hotel failed to live up to its high prices. Paid a LOT more for this hotel than any other, but sadly once settled in there were numerous issues; the photographs are cleverly taken; the 'swimming pool' is so tiny you can not possibly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank worlddivingtraveller
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recommend eating at this place even you aren't planning on staying there. The menu is varied and caters for both Khmer and Western tastes. I've eaten there three times with friends and I would go back again. The beer is served ice cold and the cocktails are delicious. Staff are really friendly, the chef accidentally forgot to put cheese... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Byron L
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

the first place really in Sihanoukville city. Hotel really nice everything so clean. and hotel in the good location 3 minutes by walk to the beach. inside the room really nice, clean, so nice for relaxing. and nice view " sea view " really nice when i was there every morning i open the door of my room and look... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Egg R
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Very average hotel considering it is one of the most expensive in the area. Tiny swimming pool that was cordoned off for the entire 4 days we were there, with 6 sun loungers that are in shade most of the day. The location is good, 5 minute walk to the beach and pretty central for nightlife. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael m
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

The location is perfect. You can easily get to the beach and everything in the town is close. The room was nice and clean, towels were like elephants and the swimming pool I enjoyed a lot. The breakfast was not included, but I had a good one in the restaurant of hotel. The front desk works good because they was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ReyRoy1991
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

I thought when I arrived that the French woman who was berating her staff in front of all the guests was as unprofessional as you could get. The room was average and the shower didn't drain properly leaving you standing in ankle depth water. The change of my bed sheets was worse than I had started with. An unsightly bloody... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brad F
VeronaSihanoukville, Управляющий at Coolabah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest we are so sorry and sad for your stay in our hotel as you was expecting to be. We are trying our best to give the service to our customers. As you said, that your shower was not working correctly, you could come to the front desk and ask the help you need because we are here willing... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Where do I begin? First of all, the room was overpriced with cockroaches, ants and other bugs everywhere, the toilet did not flush, and the shower was dirty when we arrived with dead bugs in it which led to us cleaning the place before actually packing up. The guy in the reception did not smile when we arrived and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica T
VeronaSihanoukville, Администратор at Coolabah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customers, we do apologize so much for the troubles you had in our hotel. Thanks for your review, because you help us to improve the service without forgetting that customers for us is the most important thing. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Travelling for first time in Cambodia from north to south passing trough Battambong....went to Siaem Reap (Angkor is fantastic) it was very interesting trip around the Cambodian country side...i enjoyed so much like people living here, still poor but happy!! Than i decided to move to the sea...i needed beach and relax time...little tired about guest house, that are very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lui200
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#9 of 60 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#1 of 60 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#18 of 60 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#23 of 60 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#17 of 60 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Zentao
Villa Zentao
#8 of 60 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay