We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Front Cabins

32 Brenner Street, Next door to June Lake Marina, June Lake, CA 93529
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lake Front Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We were lucky enough to get the studio cabin which was perfect for the two of us. The host and hostess were as friendly and helpful as you could ever expect, everything in the cabin was of good quality and was complete and comfortable, also excellent wifi. Easy walking distance to the general store, bars and restaurants. Very quiet and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mdeveria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

A couple friends and I stayed at the June Lake Front Cabins during a four day fishing trip. We spent about 14 hours each day hiking to and fishing in a half dozen different lakes in the Mono/Inyo area and coming home late each night to the June Lake Cabins was an instantaneous feeling of relaxation and rest. Our cabin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
Rancho Santa Margarita
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We have been coming to June Lake for over 30 years. Since Bob and Laura have owned the Lake Front Cabins they have continuously improved the property. They offer friendly service and make you feel like a guest not just a customer, this is apparent from the number of return visitors and family reunions. The cabins are not fancy but... More 

Helpful?
Thank 139brenth
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The location of this Cabin was perfect for us. I was a bit disappointed in the cabin though. The internet did not work in ours and the kitchen and bathroom were so small!!! I also thought for the cost per night, they could have at least supplied shampoo. We walked over to Gull Lake and did a hike around it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank OntheGotoEverywhere
JuneLocal, Owner at Lake Front Cabins, responded to this review

We offer the best internet service in our area, Suddenlink. Please ask if the internet is not working, we can restart the router. Also available is shampoo, just ask. Our cabins were built in a simpler era, the 1950's when things were smaller and we were "lakefront". Take a look at our website for the history of why our name... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

What a welcome relief after our previous hotel stay, to find this truly charming and wonderful location in June Lake, California! These retro, 1950's cabins are tastefully decorated, super clean, and very comfortable. The grounds could not be better, and every detail right down to the grass and flowers (early summer) is loving taken care of by the owners Laura... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank chronofix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the studio unit and loved it!!! It was very cute and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with all cooking utensils. The only drawback to this room is the small shower. This rooms faces the lake and so we had a small view of the lake through the window. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie Z
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

In September 2013 we took a month long trip in California & Arizona. We stayed in 20+ locations all picked from Trip Advisor. This would rank bottom of the list. To begin they are not lake front cabins. The carpet was stained, the curtains needed up dating & mattresses were covered with plastic. The Wifi was only operational on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wilfvogan
JuneLocal, Owner at Lake Front Cabins, responded to this review

You are right, we are top rated for service and also cleanliness and sleep quality. We have new mattress covers (see previous review) and just contracted WiFi service from Suddenlink – the best in our area. Our sincere apologies for the spotted carpet, we do clean and spot treat carpets as needed and have added entrance floor rugs. P.S. As... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean and cozy cabins with full kitchens. It is basically right behind the Tiger Bar right downtown and you can walk to buy groceries, get coffee, rent skis, etc. The owners are very helpful and friendly. This is a great place to stay with kids (they have 2 bedroom cabins), especially since June Mountain has free skiing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio L
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Owners were very accommodating, knowledgable of the area, and made us feel like we were quests in their home. Looking forward to my next stay at Lake Front Cabins!! The cabins were spotless. Beds were very comfortable and the cabins were supplied with more than enough equipment for a housekeeping cabin. I came prepared with my own kitchen supplies and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winnercirclefarms
JuneLocal, Owner at Lake Front Cabins, responded to this review

So glad you picked us for this last minute (and well deserved) vacation. Thank you for your kind comments and noticing that we keep our kitchens stocked with everything you could want. We too look forward to seeing you again. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Lake Front cabins were a bit of a disappointment for my wife and I. The cabins are squeezed between two larger complexes in an unattractive location with virtually no view of the lake. While reasonably clean, the cabins were very poorly equipped with only a few plastic glasses and very few utensils. The cabins are rustic, which is to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RustyP1950
JuneLocal, Owner at Lake Front Cabins, responded to this review

So sorry to hear your stay was in such an unattractive location (we usually rate highest for that). As noted on our website, only our studio cabin has a view of June Lake from inside the cabin. We do however have great views of the lake from our grassed picnic/bbq/campfire area. Am wondering what kitchen you were using as they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
0.1 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#2 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
June Lake Pines
June Lake Pines
#4 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Pines Resort
Whispering Pines Resort
#7 of 7 in June Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
2.5 mi away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
June Lake Villager
June Lake Villager
#5 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay