We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

June Lake Villager

Hotel website
2640 Boulder Dr., P.O. Box 127, June Lake, CA 93529
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
June Lake Villager
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
June Lake Villager
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Woodinville, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This motel in the June Lake Resort is very well located along the loop road and surrounded by some eateries. The little cabins of this motel are very cosy and offered a relaxing atmosphere. The floor and bathroom were however very very cold and were not heated by the heater in the room. The piping of the heating was noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this place by accident as we were travelling from Las Vegas to San Francisco through Death Valley and Yosemite. The setting is beautiful, the village quaint and the locals extremely friendly. The hotel itself is old but (we were in room 126, more like an apartment with balcony and separate rooms) has all you need (except a kettle).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can't remember who helped me, it seems the two women who did help me had young children. They were great! Just walked in and they had a room for me. Probably won't be the case during the busy tourist season. I will stay here when I return to June like, which I like...ALOT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Had to put 1 star, because we couldn't get there due to road closure. Firstly I booked it (through booking.com) for a night after visiting Yosemite National Park, which was quite close if you use Tioga road (120), but then we've checked and found out that it is closed. So Google maps has shown us the route through Stanislaus National... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unable to reach our location for your reservation. We do have warnings about the passes being closed during the winter season on both the booking.com website and also on our own website to alert our guests when they are making their travel plans. There are a few alternate routes that are open during the... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I had a situation which required Mary Beth's help. She was kind, prompt, and professional. I really appreciated her willingness to help me with my problem, instead of just passing me off to try to solve the problem on my own!

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your nice review! It is always a pleasure for our staff to help a guest with travel plans, activities, or any problems that may occur. We want to make sure that you have a great experience with us! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stumbled upon June Lake on a recent trip to the USA and we sure are glad. It is a beautiful location with amazing lakes and friendly locals. We had a three bedroom cottage here which we slept 4 adults and a child comfortably. It was clean and tidy slightly tired feeling but this did not bother us at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked your stay in our 3 bedroom cabin. We are continuing to make upgrades and improvements to each of our cabins/ rooms. Hopefully, you will be able to come back and visit us again soon. As you guessed, the summer time here is amazing with plenty... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Our reasonable room with 2 beds was in a separate duplex cabin on the property. No one was in the other half of the duplex during our three night stay, so it was very peaceful and quiet. The room was very clean with comfortable beds. The heat , hot water, etc. all worked well. The price was reasonable . June... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

It sounds like you really enjoyed your visit to the June Lake Loop and also your stay with us here at The Villager. We are happy to hear that you liked our new beds, and that everything in your room was satisfactory. We hope that you can come back and maybe experience some of our other charming room types as... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

2nd floor room had a sloping floor. No ventilation in kitchenette area or bathroom. Windows in kitchen area would not stay up. Dishes provided were not clean. Sink filthy and poor drainage. Refrigerator freezer section had thick ice build-up. Stayed 3 nights. Sheets were not changed, and floor not even vacuumed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

This review makes me sad to read. I am sorry that you did not like your room. I am grateful for your feedback. Had you mentioned some of these issues that you had while you were here, we could have happily fixed them for you or even moved you to a different room of your liking if we had known.... More 

Poznan, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed there only for one nite after long drive. The area is beautiful! Our room was nice, spacious and clean, comfortable bed, bathroom was clean with good water pressure which sometime is a problem in some places, Lady at the front desk, the owner I assume, was really nice, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place for short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to keep our rooms comfortable and clean so that all of our guests may have a good experience. Hopefully, you can come back and stay a bit longer next time! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We arrived here for a one night stay after a long drive from Las Vegas. The lady who greeted us and who also served us at checkout was very friendly, but the accommodation was not really up to much. For example during the night a strong wind blew up so I got up to close the sash window, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your bad experience with the window in your room. We are happy to repair or fix any issue that you may have. We did have a few window balances that had broken and they have now been replaced. I am happy to hear that you liked the location and our friendly staff. Thanks for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities