We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

June Lake Villager

2.0 of 5 2640 Boulder Dr., P.O. Box 127, June Lake, CA 93529
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
June Lake Villager
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
June Lake Villager
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stumbled upon June Lake on a recent trip to the USA and we sure are glad. It is a beautiful location with amazing lakes and friendly locals. We had a three bedroom cottage here which we slept 4 adults and a child comfortably. It was clean and tidy slightly tired feeling but this did not bother us at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked your stay in our 3 bedroom cabin. We are continuing to make upgrades and improvements to each of our cabins/ rooms. Hopefully, you will be able to come back and visit us again soon. As you guessed, the summer time here is amazing with plenty... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Our reasonable room with 2 beds was in a separate duplex cabin on the property. No one was in the other half of the duplex during our three night stay, so it was very peaceful and quiet. The room was very clean with comfortable beds. The heat , hot water, etc. all worked well. The price was reasonable . June... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

It sounds like you really enjoyed your visit to the June Lake Loop and also your stay with us here at The Villager. We are happy to hear that you liked our new beds, and that everything in your room was satisfactory. We hope that you can come back and maybe experience some of our other charming room types as... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

2nd floor room had a sloping floor. No ventilation in kitchenette area or bathroom. Windows in kitchen area would not stay up. Dishes provided were not clean. Sink filthy and poor drainage. Refrigerator freezer section had thick ice build-up. Stayed 3 nights. Sheets were not changed, and floor not even vacuumed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

This review makes me sad to read. I am sorry that you did not like your room. I am grateful for your feedback. Had you mentioned some of these issues that you had while you were here, we could have happily fixed them for you or even moved you to a different room of your liking if we had known.... More 

Poznan, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed there only for one nite after long drive. The area is beautiful! Our room was nice, spacious and clean, comfortable bed, bathroom was clean with good water pressure which sometime is a problem in some places, Lady at the front desk, the owner I assume, was really nice, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place for short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to keep our rooms comfortable and clean so that all of our guests may have a good experience. Hopefully, you can come back and stay a bit longer next time! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We arrived here for a one night stay after a long drive from Las Vegas. The lady who greeted us and who also served us at checkout was very friendly, but the accommodation was not really up to much. For example during the night a strong wind blew up so I got up to close the sash window, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your bad experience with the window in your room. We are happy to repair or fix any issue that you may have. We did have a few window balances that had broken and they have now been replaced. I am happy to hear that you liked the location and our friendly staff. Thanks for... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed on the first floor in the back building. The room itself was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. The door to the room however did not always close properly and we always needed to apply some force to it so that it would not again swing wide open if the wind blew a bit heavier. Staff was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your feedback on your stay with us. Sounds like you took advantage of what this area has to offer and had a great time! With old buildings comes a lot of repairs and upkeep. We are continuously fixing small and large issues that arrive and we are so grateful when our guests take time... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The rooms have comfortable beds and plenty of room for your luggage and such. There was plenty of parking and you can take a short walk through the village for meals, snacks and drinks. The area is amazing and the lakes are beautiful. You can see the stars at night and the hotel itself is nice and quite. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great time while you were here in June Lake. We are happy you enjoyed your room and your bed. We apologize for the lack of bathroom outlets. We are aware of the problem and we have been adding outlets room by room to accommodate for more electronics and appliances. It is unfortunate that your bathroom... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room! Nice comfortable space! Beautiful queen bed! Bathroom was little and the door refused to stay closed and the AC didn't work but it didn't bother us too much. Good service at the desk and walking distance to the beautiful lake! Unfortunately it's 2 and 1/2 hours from Yosemite Valley! Was hoping it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know that you were nice and cozy in your room. We don't have AC in our rooms, just fresh mountain air and fans. :) A lot of travelers don't realize that Yosemite Valley is a couple hours away but everyone seems to be pleasantly surprised by all the beauty that June Lake and it's surroundings has... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

June lake area is beautiful and close to Yosemite. The motel is centrally located in the village. Very good parking. Room and bathroom were good for the price. No traffic noise. Good beds and acceptable size of room. No breakfast, meant that we could choose between several good places for nice foods in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting June Lake. We are happy to inform our guests of different dining options as well as activities and sights to see while in town. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

It's adequate for a couple of night stay. It's a shame that the basic room doesn't have a small fridge as there is room for one under the TV counter. This would have been really useful. You can get this in an upgraded room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review

We have recently installed some new pieces of furniture into some of our rooms that have a space for a mini fridge. We do plan to put mini fridges into these basic rooms as soon as possible. Hopefully, you can come back to stay with us again when we have them or try one of our kitchenettes or suites that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to June Lake Villager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about June Lake Villager

Address: 2640 Boulder Dr., P.O. Box 127, June Lake, CA 93529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > June Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — June Lake Villager 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your June Lake Villager reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel June Lake
Motel June Lake

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay