We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn Sonora

18730 State Route 108, Jamestown, CA 95327-9605
Hotel amenities
Country Inn Sonora
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jay80Matos
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    40
    42
    17
    14
See reviews for
40
50
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went there over Memorial Day weekend and the first thing we noticed was that the carpets needed cleaning. My wife went to make coffee and there was old coffee still in the pot. I went downstairs to get some coffee to make and they charged me for it. The bed was hard as a brick bat and very uncomfortable. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night. It is on the main road between Jamestown and Sonora. The room was very big, quiet and clean. I slept like a baby. I will definitely recommend this hotel. In the morning we were too late for breakfast but the lady offered us coffee. Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room that was non-refundable before I saw some bad reviews. I dreaded checking in but was pleasantly surprised that the room was nice, very clean, and the cars on the street were not a noisy problem. I have paid a lot more for rooms not as nice. It is convenient to downtown Sanora so will probably stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first clue that I shouldn't stay here was when I made a non refundable on line reservation. Three weeks before my stay I realized I had to be back a day early and called to see if they would make a change. The lady was extremely rude and wouldn't budge. The next week I got an email that my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

had to stop there for a night before going to yosemite, very nice surprise very comfortable bed, room was clean and quiet. the hotel is few minutes drive from the shopping centre that has wallmart and etc and the drive to yosemite wasnt too long

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us on your trip to Yosemite. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with our hotel and we look forward to you staying again. Sincerely CW More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

First time at this hotel. 2 nights stay. After the first night we left the following morning to enjoy the towns & returned that evening hoping to relax BUT our rooms had not been cleaned, sheets had not been changed, trash had not been thrown & we had no fresh towels. We had to wait outside while our rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your room not being serviced by the time you had returned. We have excellent cleaning staff that clean every room equally, if you know that you plan on retuning early we ask for you to let us know so that we ensure your rooms are done promptly. The room that had throw up in it was... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I just stayed at this hotel 1/30/15- 2/1/15. I was very unfamiliar with that area and yes, mapquest got a little confusing on the location. However when I arrived I was most pleasantly surprised. A very nice non-smoking, queen bed with a little loveseat, refrigerator(nice sized) microwave, hair dryer(it worked great) iron and board(worked great). Everything was clean. The water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

Thank you for the high ratings and wonderful feed back. We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Sonora area. Sincerely, CW More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

First of all, the hotel made me sign a paper saying that I wouldn't leave bad or untrue comments. The following are all true. 1. We booked it because it says its in Yosemite... It's a 2 hour drive away! (97 miles / 156 km away) 2. We asked to check out early because of the distance, and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We do apologize that you felt the breakfast need to be more and your microwave didn't work. We offer a continental breakfast as it states on your reservation. If the microwave is not working we ask that you please contact the front desk so we can get it addressed right away. Unfortunately we can't try to accommodate if we are... More 

Manteca, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Country Inn is right off of the highway. We actually drove by it thinking it was in Sonora. The directions we printed from the internet were very confusing. We had to call to get directions because we were expecting it to be in Sonora and not closer to Jamestown. Our cell phones had no reception, so we had to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back and thank you for your ratings. Sincerely, CW More 

South San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We needed a pet friendly place to stay while visiting family, we were visiting on thanksgiving and needed a nearby hotel. The hotel is clean comfortable, close to Sonora and the gold country, very helpful staff and excellent value. A breakfast is provided nothing fancy but good enough , we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay