We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn Sonora

18730 State Route 108, Jamestown, CA 95327-9605
Hotel amenities
Country Inn Sonora
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015
benda86
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
38
50
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

had to stop there for a night before going to yosemite, very nice surprise very comfortable bed, room was clean and quiet. the hotel is few minutes drive from the shopping centre that has wallmart and etc and the drive to yosemite wasnt too long

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us on your trip to Yosemite. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with our hotel and we look forward to you staying again. Sincerely CW More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

First time at this hotel. 2 nights stay. After the first night we left the following morning to enjoy the towns & returned that evening hoping to relax BUT our rooms had not been cleaned, sheets had not been changed, trash had not been thrown & we had no fresh towels. We had to wait outside while our rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your room not being serviced by the time you had returned. We have excellent cleaning staff that clean every room equally, if you know that you plan on retuning early we ask for you to let us know so that we ensure your rooms are done promptly. The room that had throw up in it was... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I just stayed at this hotel 1/30/15- 2/1/15. I was very unfamiliar with that area and yes, mapquest got a little confusing on the location. However when I arrived I was most pleasantly surprised. A very nice non-smoking, queen bed with a little loveseat, refrigerator(nice sized) microwave, hair dryer(it worked great) iron and board(worked great). Everything was clean. The water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

Thank you for the high ratings and wonderful feed back. We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Sonora area. Sincerely, CW More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

First of all, the hotel made me sign a paper saying that I wouldn't leave bad or untrue comments. The following are all true. 1. We booked it because it says its in Yosemite... It's a 2 hour drive away! (97 miles / 156 km away) 2. We asked to check out early because of the distance, and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We do apologize that you felt the breakfast need to be more and your microwave didn't work. We offer a continental breakfast as it states on your reservation. If the microwave is not working we ask that you please contact the front desk so we can get it addressed right away. Unfortunately we can't try to accommodate if we are... More 

Manteca, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Country Inn is right off of the highway. We actually drove by it thinking it was in Sonora. The directions we printed from the internet were very confusing. We had to call to get directions because we were expecting it to be in Sonora and not closer to Jamestown. Our cell phones had no reception, so we had to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
countryinnsonora, Front Desk Clerk at Country Inn Sonora, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back and thank you for your ratings. Sincerely, CW More 

South San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We needed a pet friendly place to stay while visiting family, we were visiting on thanksgiving and needed a nearby hotel. The hotel is clean comfortable, close to Sonora and the gold country, very helpful staff and excellent value. A breakfast is provided nothing fancy but good enough , we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

When we came, the hotel was hard to miss. It was right on the road and it had a big sign illuminating the hotels name. The room was very nice, having two queen size beds for two people. The hotel had everything we needed which was a mini-fridge, TV, microwave, heater and AC and obviously vacancy. When we woke up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Stayed one night during our road trip after leaving Yosemite. Was a clean and simple place to get your head down at a reasonable price. Breakfast in the morning was nothing special but good enough to get you ready to hit the road again. Sonora itself is a pretty sleepy place with not much going on so no need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is the type of motel which has the doors to the guests rooms all on the outside. It's basic, no frills but it's clean and comfortable. There aren't many other options in this area. This motel is about five minutes from downtown Sonora and an hour or so from the entrance to Yosemite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

No, there are so many decent places to stay in the area, just do yourself a favor and book any other place. It doesn't matter how cheap the place is, this place is not worth it. I booked this for 3 nights, but as I was checking in I informed them I couldn't stay and needed to cancel my reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question