We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miner's Motel

18740 Highway 108, Jamestown, CA 95327
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miner's Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
18
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Hard to believe that in America today we have people treating the disabled so poorly. I paid in advance on priceline and was harassed by the staff the entire time. They repeatedly phoned my room which was clean (I took photos) when I left. They actually called at 10:30 am on my second day of stay to tell me, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotels, Management at Miner's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Miner's Motel Jamestown for your recent stay. We hope you enjoyed your days with us when you accepted our pet/smoking room for several days. When you checked in we explained we only had one room and that you would need to let us know day by day. Unfortunately, someone booked the room before you notified us... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was looking for a motel to spend one night on the way through Sonora. The Miner's Motel looked older but acceptable as it was right along Highway 108. I booked two rooms for my party. When I arrived, the gentleman at the desk was friendly and I was able to check in early. When we got to our rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Based on TripAdvisor reviews we stayed at Miner's for two nights. We like staying at small independents because you generally get better treatment than chain hotels without the price of luxury hotels. Miner's was a very nice place. Pleasant and responsive owners, clean nice size rooms, nice pool. Yea, there is no breakfast but this place is still a bargain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
south florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through the area and stopped here for one night. The manager was friendly and helpful. The facility was older but well maintained, it was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were spotless. The value was a bargain. Would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Got stuck here by GM roadside assistance after a minor car accident in Yosemite. After a 6-hour ordeal with insurance and towing, the owner greeted me by yelling "It's the wrong number!" and waving some papers in my face. Insisted GM fax him a duplicate of the form they'd already sent him, and in the middle of the night. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
central illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Mid century, but not modern. Towels were skinny, beds were awful. No breakfast. Pet friendly. Pool was clean. Outside property was rundown & not well taken care of. Lobby smelled like they were cooking shoe leather in it. Staff was ok. Convenient to Gold country towns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester Point
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

8 of us stayed one night. Older hotel but clean and more than adequate. Park in front of your room. Outside access to all rooms. No elevator must walks steps to second level. Staff was helpful and courteous. Restaurants within driving distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Motel was old but clean, good price for weekend stay."....."............."........"............ Motel was old but clean, good price for weekend stay."....."............."........"............ Motel was old but clean, good price for weekend stay."....."............."........"............

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wachtebeke
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed there for one night and were very satisfied: large clean room with refr + micro + coffee.Free wifi on the room friendly at the reception Nice patio with rocking chair to enjoy and sit outside. Even swimmingpool. You need a car to reach downtown jamestown but if you have this is a perfect place to spend the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just stayed here for 1 night on my way to Yosemite National park and this place is convenient and cheap. This place is slightly older than other motels but I had no issues with anything, you get what you pay for and this was fine. Motel staff were friendly and recommended great places to eat locally. For dinner I recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities