We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miner's Motel

18740 Highway 108, Jamestown, CA 95327
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miner's Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    18
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My mom, sister & myself travel to Jamestown from Bakersfield on a regular basis as we enjoy the friendly people, casino, shopping & history. This is our first time at Miner's Motel! It was clean, comfortable & the owners Nancy & her husband were more than hospitable!! We would definitely stay there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, well, lets get real, its not like you can find a lot of fancy hotels in the area so I'm giving this hotel a 4 point review based on the following facts: 1. bathroom was spotless (oh so happy when I realized it was so clean) 2. Offers free wifi 3. Right off the main road, can't miss it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Hard to believe that in America today we have people treating the disabled so poorly. I paid in advance on priceline and was harassed by the staff the entire time. They repeatedly phoned my room which was clean (I took photos) when I left. They actually called at 10:30 am on my second day of stay to tell me, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotels, Management at Miner's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Miner's Motel Jamestown for your recent stay. We hope you enjoyed your days with us when you accepted our pet/smoking room for several days. When you checked in we explained we only had one room and that you would need to let us know day by day. Unfortunately, someone booked the room before you notified us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was looking for a motel to spend one night on the way through Sonora. The Miner's Motel looked older but acceptable as it was right along Highway 108. I booked two rooms for my party. When I arrived, the gentleman at the desk was friendly and I was able to check in early. When we got to our rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Based on TripAdvisor reviews we stayed at Miner's for two nights. We like staying at small independents because you generally get better treatment than chain hotels without the price of luxury hotels. Miner's was a very nice place. Pleasant and responsive owners, clean nice size rooms, nice pool. Yea, there is no breakfast but this place is still a bargain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
south florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through the area and stopped here for one night. The manager was friendly and helpful. The facility was older but well maintained, it was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were spotless. The value was a bargain. Would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Got stuck here by GM roadside assistance after a minor car accident in Yosemite. After a 6-hour ordeal with insurance and towing, the owner greeted me by yelling "It's the wrong number!" and waving some papers in my face. Insisted GM fax him a duplicate of the form they'd already sent him, and in the middle of the night. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
central illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Mid century, but not modern. Towels were skinny, beds were awful. No breakfast. Pet friendly. Pool was clean. Outside property was rundown & not well taken care of. Lobby smelled like they were cooking shoe leather in it. Staff was ok. Convenient to Gold country towns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester Point
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

8 of us stayed one night. Older hotel but clean and more than adequate. Park in front of your room. Outside access to all rooms. No elevator must walks steps to second level. Staff was helpful and courteous. Restaurants within driving distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Motel was old but clean, good price for weekend stay."....."............."........"............ Motel was old but clean, good price for weekend stay."....."............."........"............ Motel was old but clean, good price for weekend stay."....."............."........"............

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay