We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miner's Motel

18740 Highway 108, Jamestown, CA 95327
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miner's Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    19
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
20
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Tonopah, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff. Clean room. Very nice for my one night stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend. As for the review that had said something about extra charges for other people visiting the room? I did not have this problem at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic motel and conveniently located if you're exploring the Columbia river area or need a place to stay for one night before heading to Yosemite. The room we stayed in was very dated and basic. Wifi is complimentary with reservation. AC worked but was loud. Sheets, towels are flimsy. The room was clean enough although the carpet felt dingy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mom, sister & myself travel to Jamestown from Bakersfield on a regular basis as we enjoy the friendly people, casino, shopping & history. This is our first time at Miner's Motel! It was clean, comfortable & the owners Nancy & her husband were more than hospitable!! We would definitely stay there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Ok, well, lets get real, its not like you can find a lot of fancy hotels in the area so I'm giving this hotel a 4 point review based on the following facts: 1. bathroom was spotless (oh so happy when I realized it was so clean) 2. Offers free wifi 3. Right off the main road, can't miss it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Hard to believe that in America today we have people treating the disabled so poorly. I paid in advance on priceline and was harassed by the staff the entire time. They repeatedly phoned my room which was clean (I took photos) when I left. They actually called at 10:30 am on my second day of stay to tell me, despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotels, Management at Miner's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Miner's Motel Jamestown for your recent stay. We hope you enjoyed your days with us when you accepted our pet/smoking room for several days. When you checked in we explained we only had one room and that you would need to let us know day by day. Unfortunately, someone booked the room before you notified us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was looking for a motel to spend one night on the way through Sonora. The Miner's Motel looked older but acceptable as it was right along Highway 108. I booked two rooms for my party. When I arrived, the gentleman at the desk was friendly and I was able to check in early. When we got to our rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Based on TripAdvisor reviews we stayed at Miner's for two nights. We like staying at small independents because you generally get better treatment than chain hotels without the price of luxury hotels. Miner's was a very nice place. Pleasant and responsive owners, clean nice size rooms, nice pool. Yea, there is no breakfast but this place is still a bargain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
south florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through the area and stopped here for one night. The manager was friendly and helpful. The facility was older but well maintained, it was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were spotless. The value was a bargain. Would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Got stuck here by GM roadside assistance after a minor car accident in Yosemite. After a 6-hour ordeal with insurance and towing, the owner greeted me by yelling "It's the wrong number!" and waving some papers in my face. Insisted GM fax him a duplicate of the form they'd already sent him, and in the middle of the night. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
central illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Mid century, but not modern. Towels were skinny, beds were awful. No breakfast. Pet friendly. Pool was clean. Outside property was rundown & not well taken care of. Lobby smelled like they were cooking shoe leather in it. Staff was ok. Convenient to Gold country towns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Aladdin Motor Inn
Aladdin Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.7 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
0.1 mi away
Country Inn Sonora
Country Inn Sonora
#5 of 5 in Jamestown
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay