We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Indio

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Indio
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    70
    70
    106
See reviews for
84
79
53
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
LAS CRUCES
Top Contributor
520 reviews 520 reviews
65 hotel reviews
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Older motel. Outside looks nice with various desert plants. Inside works. We had 2 queen beds. We needed to ask for a light bulb for the desk lamp, which was brought rather promptly. The internet (included) worked well. The water was hot, but one had to turn the handle of the sink to the right, rather than the left for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was nice although the bed we slept on was, hands down, thee worst mstress I have ever slept on. I woke up hurting from head to toe, literally! It hurt to move at all much less to clb out of bed. Also, the continental breakfast...just kinda sad. Coffee was gone, no fruit and tiny little rolls was all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced such as the bed and breakfast options so that they can be quickly addressed. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indio hotels

Taos
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only this super eight in Indio I found water bugs pimento cockroaches in the room when confronted they accused me later of planning the bugs Jay the manager is rude accuse me my family and Wyndham rewards of being crooks I got my points back but I was not happy that they haven't done Something to that incompetent manager Jay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

It is very distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services. I am terribly sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that we take such issues very seriously and we are investigating to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Your... More 

Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I clearly failed to do my research on this one. The room was run down and not clean. The bathroom gave me the heebee jeebies. The only positive thing my son had to say about the "breakfast" was that the toaster toasted the wonder bread evenly. The rest of us walked in, took one look and left. When the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, amenities, and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the breakfast, guest room, and housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided... More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a place to sleep close to the hospital and Super 8 in Indio, Ca was perfect. What was not perfect was the broken elevator, the $100 extra for deposit and the dirty bed cover or the advertised breakfast. Supposely they only make orange juice on weekends; so a cup of coffee and toast had to do, I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as our convenient location to the hospital and friendly staff. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience such as our broken elevator and dirty bed cover. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. I... More 

Indio, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Checked in late night and the agent was cheerful and welcoming. Cannot say the same for the daytime staff. Room looked clean but did not feel clean.The bathroom had a foul odor. The AC Unit was old so the temp in the room was either muggy or very cold no in between. Outside very loud from other guests leaving early... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and it is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. Your comments are very important to us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities