We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Indio

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Indio
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    68
    70
    104
See reviews for
82
78
53
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I clearly failed to do my research on this one. The room was run down and not clean. The bathroom gave me the heebee jeebies. The only positive thing my son had to say about the "breakfast" was that the toaster toasted the wonder bread evenly. The rest of us walked in, took one look and left. When the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a place to sleep close to the hospital and Super 8 in Indio, Ca was perfect. What was not perfect was the broken elevator, the $100 extra for deposit and the dirty bed cover or the advertised breakfast. Supposely they only make orange juice on weekends; so a cup of coffee and toast had to do, I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as our convenient location to the hospital and friendly staff. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience such as our broken elevator and dirty bed cover. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. I... More 

Indio, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in late night and the agent was cheerful and welcoming. Cannot say the same for the daytime staff. Room looked clean but did not feel clean.The bathroom had a foul odor. The AC Unit was old so the temp in the room was either muggy or very cold no in between. Outside very loud from other guests leaving early... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and it is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. Your comments are very important to us... More 

Indio, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

will we got off to a bad start, we get to the room and it's not even ready. the maid had signed off as ready, but before she finished it, she got called to another room. so we had to wait for ours to be done.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing this review. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable experience. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Hayward, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average motel. Decent room. Not bad for a quick overnight stay. Continental breakfast was not very good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements. More 

Fair Oaks, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved that my room had a fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and iron. Very spacious and clean. If I ever go back to Indio I am staying here again. The AC worked great. I wish there was more of a variety at breakfast in the lobby but there were plenty of places to walk to if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible experience here. We got in at 10:30pm as a stopover to Phoenix. No one was at the front desk so we waited for 15 minutes before someone came in. Got to the room and there was a horrible squealing noise coming from the refrigerator, the floors were sticky and the AC was incredibly loud. Then when I woke up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have not yet found evidence of a bedbug in any of our guest rooms, but we are thoroughly inspecting and treating the rooms in an effort to err on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question