We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Indio hotels

Super 8 Indio

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Indio
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Indio to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    60
    59
    94
See reviews for
71
66
50
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Bedrooms smelled terribly, one of the light bulbs in the room was burned out. We asked for another one and they said they'd send it right up, but it never arrived. Won't reccomend to anyone. Just plain nasty from the bedrooms to the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was a dump. My door did not lock, the shower curtain did not fit and water got all over the bathroom floor and breakfast was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Please know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. Thank you... More 

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of a road trip to and from Port Aransus Texas our last stay was the Super 8 in Indio, Calif. Some lamps did not work, furniture looked awful dirty! and out dated outlets not working and the place just felt dirty, so we pased on the Breakfast. and bye the way at $139.00 with 2 small dogs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations, and cleanliness. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We want you to know that... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first stop on a quick road trip I took with some buddies. We only stayed here because it was cheap, and didn't really expect much. Aj checked us in, he told us a good place down the street to get some food (it wasn't really) but he was nice. The room was pretty much exactly as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Initial check in - surprised with needing to make a $225 deposit for having dogs, when we were paying a depost for having dogs; this was supposed to be a pet friendly hotel catering to the folks attending the dog shows Got to the room - no shower curtain or TV remote Then the bathroom light went out, hair dryer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to our pet policies and the ants. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. I hope that you will consider staying... More 

Santee, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for a dog show and needed accommodations for 3 days. We were promised a refund of $60. if our room was left in great shape at check out. They did a walk through at check out. They came back and said everything was fine. The next day I noticed additional charges of $200. on my credit card.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived - tv didn't work Old tube tv Old pizza in microwave Hole in top sheet Some kind of stain on spread Tub had some kind of unclean/not white Floors filthy/ when we came in had dirt on it and appeared to never be mopped the whole time we were there. We dropped the towels a couple times and they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality as you have encountered malfunctioned TV, old microwave, stain on the Tub, filthy floors, and noisy people. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon... More 

PEORIA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The improvement to the rooms and property are excellent. Since I am a senior I find the elevator very useful. The breakfast is adequate. My biggest problem is the Wyndham rewards program. I would stay at this motel when I am in Indio in the future

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indio 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay