We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Indio hotels

Super 8 Indio

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Indio
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Indio to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    58
    54
    85
See reviews for
66
64
45
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon arrival the front night staff was very nice and offered suggestions as to where to get a good meal. Kudos to the night staff, I'm sorry I forgot her name. After that, my stay was pretty bad. I had 3 rooms rented for a family reunion in Palm Desert so we were all together on one side of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Limited space in other hotels so chose super 8. We often stay in super 8 motels and find them basic but very acceptable. This one is NOT. The air conditioner would not stay on. The bath floor was very slippery, we asked for a rubber mat and never got it, and my husband slipped and fell. I reported this and... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemet
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My father died a few weeks ago and I paid for one night for myself, and two for my daughter, while we were in the area. On my bank statement I cautght they charged me for 4 nights instead of 3. The fourth night was added on 3 days after my stay. I have called 4 times, and have received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
highland ca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a Square dance festival and were not happy. The first thing was we were not offered two keys and when we got the second key they had not programmed. They had just finished "cleaning" the room and the smell was really bad. Getting ice was easier said than done. We also found out after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy... More

Indio, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super 8 has basically been my home since Aug. 2nd, 2014. They were great, service was courteous. I will definitely go there again. Anna Ochoa is the best. My only complaint would be not having a microwave in the room. Thanks Anna

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you so much for sharing this experience and giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for exemplary work. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad neighborhood, noisy, OLD room desperately in need of updating and renovation, and worst of all - dirty. Nothing really positive to report here...you can do MUCH better even at about this price. Went to dinner at a lil taco shop 2 blks away and watched a crazy homeless man get on a bus and proceed to fight with everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indio 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay