We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Indio

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Indio
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    52
    72
    73
    110
See reviews for
89
80
54
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
La Quinta, California
1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great rates and friendly and accommodating staff. A nice complementary breakfast is provided along with free WIFI access. In your room you you are also provided with fee Direct TV including serveral premium channels. My room was always ready and clean. I am extremely happy with my stay at super 8 will definitely be returning for future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great amenities and excellent customer service. Please do visit us again soon and thank you so much for your business. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed one night as we were on our way to LA. Upon first entering I noticed the room looked old and the chairs and furniture were stained up. Sure didn't want to chance sitting in the chair, who knows what those stains were. I checked the bed, it looked clean. The bathroom looked clean, however the handheld shower handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. This is definitely not how we want you to remember us by and we hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. We will definitely discuss these issues with our maintenance team as well as with our housekeeping... More 

Indio, California
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trash not taken out in restroom women's pads still in trash bedbugs and very dirty restroom floor air conditioner very noisy

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. We will definitely look into the issues you mentioned and we will discuss these with our housekeeping staff. We will not tolerate such problems and rest assured that we will take actions to prevent this from happening again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and beds were comfy, and for the price, it was a good experience. However, the elevator was not working, the pool was dirty, and the juicers were not working. The tv was not flatscreen, the doorknobs were old school, and the washer and drier were pricier than the average hotel washer and dryer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We value your comments and we will definitely work on the concerns that you raised especially with the pool and the juicers. We hope that you’ll visit us again in the future and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and that we... More 

Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Granted... it's 100 miles from LA in the desert, but a hotel has to do better if they want to stay open. I made reservations two days in advance for $69+ tax. The very next day I get a travelocity deal offering $45 for the same room. I get to the hotel, show the clerk the ad (and my Wyndham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the experience that you had during your stay with us. We will not tolerate such demeanor from our staff and rest assured that necessary actions will be taken to correct this and to prevent it from happening again. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you... More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The room was unbelievably hot. The air conditioning was off possibly to save on electricity, but the TV was on. The clerk said the room would cool off eventually. She was wrong.The lamp wouldn't come on because there was no light bulb.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel air conditioning. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Indio
Travelodge Indio
#8 of 16 in Indio
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Indio
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay