We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Indio hotels

Super 8 Indio

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Indio to your Saves list
Super 8 Indio
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
29%
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    57
    51
    81
See reviews for
61
61
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in we asked for a first floor room and the clerk said they were full. We stayed there two nights, and the place seemed to be almost empty. Apparently we were given the least desirable of the rooms available. When I took a shower, there was no bath mat in the tub and it was like stepping... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had difficulties and that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring these... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

waited at the desk for 15mins after reading a sign saying back in 5min staff was very rude, inconsiderate... i have never been treated like that. I felt so disrespected I walked out. Customer service nightmare and they still tried to charge my card after they refused to let me check in

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings happened during your supposed to be checking in and were not addressed in a professional manner. I understand that the error occurred through no fault of your own and I hope we have been able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Thank you... More

Florence
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ad said super 8 breakfast, but it was only a continental, The thermostat on the wall was a dummy, AC actually operated by unit thermostat, froze until we were able to turn it up to 76.. The rug was dirty, and there were bugs which bit us while we slept, raising welts and itching for 2 days.. The TV... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area, and I sincerely apologize if you did not receive your money's worth in accommodations and hospitality. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that... More

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thing about the room and the staff was above excellent but the water in the shower got so hot it burnt my left leg. The water in the toilet was really hot too. It almost burnt my but checks. Other than that my stay was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We also hope that you will be far more impressed with our improved accommodations and services during your next visit! More

Indio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Management came in after 30 minutes we were there and yelled at me in front of my kids to be quite if not he would call PD and take us out without refund of our 3 day up front money, when rooms next to us had employees staying with barking dogs and smoking weed,didn't tell them anything noise was not... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for contacting us to give us the opportunity to address this situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure... More

Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ice machine was broken. The faucet in the bathroom was backwards for the water temperature. The air conditioner was noisey. The juice machine was out of order for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was so disappointed. When I booked the room the pictures shown showed new remodeled rooms flat screen TV and spacious floor plans.when I checked in I was given a small outdated room, small tube tv, and the wifi never worked, when I called to complain they said try all the wifi available one of those should work of not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Thank you so much for your thorough... More

Hemet, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

the girls at the front desk were very friendly, the hotel was near restaurants and shopping centers so that was a plus, our room was beautiful and looked new. We were traveling with our two children and they enjoyed the stay too. I was impressed overall, I had read the reviews and was a little worried but I'm glad we... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More

Lakewood, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I reserved 3 rooms, when I arrived before going to our family gathering I paid for all 3 rooms, when I got back to pick up my key they said they had cancelled my room and gave it to someone else, even though I had paid for it in advance it took about 1.5 hour to get a room in... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica q, Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Indio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 State Route 111, Indio, CA 92201
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indio 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Indio with
any amenities